vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=236970

Martin CX 12 Sep 2012 17:28

Our site was attacked by a DDoS-attack yesterday and today. The server people tells us that this attack was targeted at vBShout. We are/were running the 5.4 lite version. Is there a known weakness with this particular version?

DragonByte Tech 12 Sep 2012 19:38

Quote:

Originally Posted by itzkr0me (Post 2364501)
I have a need to change the link color of the announcement in the shoutbox. If possible, not utilizing another post bit or other already used CSS style. Can I add it directly to a template (hex code)?

You can format your links with BBCode, like so: [URL=http://www.example.com][COLOR=Red]Text[/COLOR][/URL] :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Martin CX (Post 2364837)
Our site was attacked by a DDoS-attack yesterday and today. The server people tells us that this attack was targeted at vBShout. We are/were running the 5.4 lite version. Is there a known weakness with this particular version?

There is no weakness in this version no more than vBulletin itself :)

vBulletin itself does not have any flood check against normal page requests built in, so if that's what it takes to bring down your server then it could happen on any random page with sufficiently large queries, such as showthread or memberlist with specially crafted parameters.


Fillip

Inphection 15 Sep 2012 05:49

So probably the wrong place to ask this since i'm running on vb 3.6, but for whatever reason i can't get it to display on my forums...

DragonByte Tech 15 Sep 2012 14:30

Unfortunately vB 3.6 is not supported by this mod :(


Fillip

YOODA230 15 Sep 2012 16:55

How can I change the location of the text editing box to put it up or to the right?

Inphection 15 Sep 2012 20:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech (Post 2365644)
Unfortunately vB 3.6 is not supported by this mod :(


Fillip

Oh, guess it's just like vb 3.8 and up? Cause there's a folder for vb 3.

DragonByte Tech 16 Sep 2012 15:32

That's correct, we've only tested it on vBulletin 3.8 :)


Fillip

DragonByte Tech 16 Sep 2012 15:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by YOODA230 (Post 2365674)
How can I change the location of the text editing box to put it up or to the right?

That's a Pro-only feature :)


Fillip

SNATCH3R 17 Sep 2012 09:07

I have installed vbshout and its working fine for me...but the Admin CP menu and the options are not seen....wonder where had it gone......

xziomx 20 Sep 2012 19:39

http://img845.imageshack.us/img845/7733/beztytuutrb.png

Don't work Editor Toolbars under SB.Any idea?

DragonByte Tech 22 Sep 2012 12:15

Sorry, without more details or descriptions of any errors I have no chance of being able to diagnose this :(


Fillip

Level Lord 22 Sep 2012 12:20

hello,

I have the same problem is it on compatibility mode of Internet Explorer when it is switched on.

DragonByte Tech 22 Sep 2012 12:37

Yeah, vBShout is not designed to work on IE7.

If your skin requires the IE Compatibility Header turned on, please contact your skin developer for an updated version that works in browsers released after 2006 :)


Fillip

DGrey2011 22 Sep 2012 12:41

For the Lite Version is there a way to disable the Active Users tab in the shoutbox?

It loads very slowly when switching from the Shoutbox tab to the Active Users one and the other way around.

Thank you!

DragonByte Tech 22 Sep 2012 12:52

It can't be disabled in any version, Lite or Pro.

If you turn off the Context Menu via the options in the Instance Management screen, does that improve performance?


Fillip


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:16.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.