vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=236970

DragonByte Tech 25 Sep 2016 21:48

Quote:

Originally Posted by SP411 (Post 2576124)
Just tried what you suggested and cannot replicate the issue.

I am so stubburn, have tried everything. Spent hours on it lol

It's such a crazy problem :eek:

Have you tried temporarily moving them into the registered users user group instead of Super Mod?


Fillip

Byson.uk 19 Oct 2016 11:09

So i recently updated to this version , and lost the Editor in the Shoutout so now no one can shout?

toopye 23 Oct 2016 15:26

Finalising Install...


Fatal error: Cannot redeclare gasida_handle_gasida() (previously declared in /home/gtaprone/public_html/vb/includes/class_bbcode.php(3764) : eval()'d code:224) in /home/gtaprone/public_html/vb/includes/class_bbcode.php(3764) : eval()'d code on line 344

DragonByte Tech 24 Oct 2016 13:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by toopye (Post 2577204)
Finalising Install...


Fatal error: Cannot redeclare gasida_handle_gasida() (previously declared in /home/gtaprone/public_html/vb/includes/class_bbcode.php(3764) : eval()'d code:224) in /home/gtaprone/public_html/vb/includes/class_bbcode.php(3764) : eval()'d code on line 344

That's a bug with whatever modification is called "gasida" or something to that effect. There's nothing I can do on my end, sorry :(


Fillip

Dantro 28 Oct 2016 02:10

Hi getting this error, checked and its there but vb says its missing.

/var/www/vhosts/justt4s.co.uk/just-t4s.co.uk/dbtech/vbshout/includes/class_install.php appears to be missing!

DragonByte Tech 04 Nov 2016 20:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dantro (Post 2577381)
Hi getting this error, checked and its there but vb says its missing.

/var/www/vhosts/justt4s.co.uk/just-t4s.co.uk/dbtech/vbshout/includes/class_install.php appears to be missing!

Make sure the file is readable by the web server as well :)


Fillip

RichieBoy67 08 Nov 2016 07:22

I am not seeing any detach option though it is enabled.

DragonByte Tech 17 Nov 2016 11:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 (Post 2577958)
I am not seeing any detach option though it is enabled.

The Detach option is Pro only, sorry :(


Fillip

dany_danay 30 Nov 2016 19:06

Will you update to work with VB 4.2.5 ? (Its for php 7)

DragonByte Tech 30 Nov 2016 20:02

Quote:

Originally Posted by dany_danay (Post 2578952)
Will you update to work with VB 4.2.5 ? (Its for php 7)

Hello,

Please see the thread you posted @ our support forum for an update on your feature request.

Thank you.


Fillip

JamesStPattrick 11 Dec 2016 15:09

Hello,

I use javascript for my username markup,
<script language="javascript" src="r1.js"></script>

However this does not work with the shoutbox, as soon as I load the page it turns into a white page (disabling the shoutbox and using it on pages without shoutbox works fine)

Any idea how I can make this work on your shoutbox?

Thanks

JamesStPattrick 15 Dec 2016 20:43

Quote:

Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech (Post 2578954)
Hello,

Please see the thread you posted @ our support forum for an update on your feature request.

Thank you.


Fillip

Any help?

DragonByte Tech 15 Dec 2016 20:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by JamesStPattrick (Post 2579333)
Hello,

I use javascript for my username markup,
<script language="javascript" src="r1.js"></script>

However this does not work with the shoutbox, as soon as I load the page it turns into a white page (disabling the shoutbox and using it on pages without shoutbox works fine)

Any idea how I can make this work on your shoutbox?

Thanks

I would recommend asking the developer of whoever made the markup script for assistance first and foremost. It's probably a jQuery conflict due to the markup script using an old version of jQuery.

For the record, posting support tickets @ our site has a much better response time than here @ vBulletin.org :)


Fillip

JamesStPattrick 15 Dec 2016 21:44

Quote:

Originally Posted by DragonByte Tech (Post 2579483)
I would recommend asking the developer of whoever made the markup script for assistance first and foremost. It's probably a jQuery conflict due to the markup script using an old version of jQuery.

For the record, posting support tickets @ our site has a much better response time than here @ vBulletin.org :)


Fillip

The r1.js is simply:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


DragonByte Tech 27 Dec 2016 14:06

vBShout v6.2.18:
Change: Updated the Notify JS code used in the Desktop Notifications


Fillip


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:17.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.