vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=230411

BBR - Resize Images with lytebox v3.22
by BBR-APBT
17 Dec 2009 19:17

3 Attachment(s)
I will no longer support vBulletin because of IB and the agile development, and they are not fixing bugs like they should. Instead they add bloat.

BBR-APBT 17 Dec 2009 19:33

Reserved

Greight 17 Dec 2009 20:13

Hi, first thanks for the nice mod. A problem I found with this mod is that in Firefox hovering on close button closes the image. In Chrome right after opening the image it is automatically closed.
Hoping u can fix this soon.

BBR-APBT 17 Dec 2009 20:33

It don't happen on my end with firefox. I will have to install chrome to test for that. I can't imagen why it would do that. I didn't edit the javascript at all.

Do you have these same problems on the demo located on the Lytebox homepage http://www.dolem.com/lytebox/

EDIT:
I installed Google Chrome and can not re-produce this error. Nor can I re-produce your error on Firefox.

Did you clear your cache?

buontaiviem 17 Dec 2009 20:53

Thanks for good mod.
Did't run on CMS and maybe same on Blog. Please fix :)

BBR-APBT 17 Dec 2009 20:59

I don't have the CMS or Blog to code anything for those.

:(

I would like the Blogs but don't plan to get them till some time in February.

elwachiman 17 Dec 2009 21:22

Good Hack Tnks Reserved For Gold Xd

armthehomeless1 18 Dec 2009 00:46

Pardon my ignorance...

Is this for images posted with the IMG BB code??

If so, I'll tag for Gold.

BBR-APBT 18 Dec 2009 00:52

Quote:

Originally Posted by armthehomeless1 (Post 1932579)
Pardon my ignorance...

Is this for images posted with the IMG BB code??

If so, I'll tag for Gold.

Yes it is for images posted with the img bbcode and also images in user signatures. If you should turn the signatures side on.

Greight 18 Dec 2009 07:10

Quote:

Originally Posted by BBR-APBT (Post 1932462)
It don't happen on my end with firefox. I will have to install chrome to test for that. I can't imagen why it would do that. I didn't edit the javascript at all.

Do you have these same problems on the demo located on the Lytebox homepage http://www.dolem.com/lytebox/

EDIT:
I installed Google Chrome and can not re-produce this error. Nor can I re-produce your error on Firefox.

Did you clear your cache?

No problem here http://www.dolem.com/lytebox/ but at my forum it persists. I don't know why !

iMav 18 Dec 2009 08:30

Nice mod! I don't get why vbulletin doesn't add this as an option in their software.

But..... I'm using the blog and cms products too and would like to use this mod there too.
Can anyone mod this mod so it is usable for blog and cms also? :D

sebaldus 18 Dec 2009 08:54

Very Nice..:)
Thanks a lot.
Sebaldus.

BBR-APBT 18 Dec 2009 15:02

Quote:

Originally Posted by iMav (Post 1932753)
Nice mod! I don't get why vbulletin doesn't add this as an option in their software.

But..... I'm using the blog and cms products too and would like to use this mod there too.
Can anyone mod this mod so it is usable for blog and cms also? :D

I have something I think would work for the Blog.

Does any one have a test site with Blog and CMS installed you can give me access to for a few hours So I can add this to blogs and CMS?

VonDoom 18 Dec 2009 15:31

Working with FF here in forums. Another necessity vB neglected. glad to see a mod for it so early.

jackph 18 Dec 2009 15:35

thanks man, I installed it, worked well. You are great :D


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:55.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.