vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=247946

Remote Database? vb4.0.5
by Kyoshokid
04 Aug 2010 09:39

So i want to setup a remote database of my forum but I'm unsure how to do so.

Can anyone help?

From the info that i have gathered i think its going to be a straight forward job but I'm hoping someone can offer some insight on what i need to do.

So i closed my board, did a backup of the db, imported that db into the remote one, now i enter that remote db's info into the remote db part of the config.php.

My question is, is it really that simple? Is there anything else i need to do or have to be aware of?

And how does it work, does it just mirror the first database? So if my main goes down it continues to run off the remote one?

vb 4.0.5 btw

ninadbe 21 Mar 2011 22:21

Do you find out any solution for this?


All times are GMT. The time now is 19:45.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.