vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=144887

add/import product link relocation
by o0Hubba0o
15 Apr 2007 00:23

1 Attachment(s)
As per my own request here.

Plug-in works with 3.7

This is a very basic, it is a file edit however. Basically once you have a lot of products installed the add/import product link is at the bottom of the page and I wanted it on top so I didn't have to scroll down or move the page all the way down. Well I finally found it lol.

What I did was just add another link at top and left the other one at the bottom, this will be my first time submitting an edit of my own here so play nice. ;) If anythings missing or wrong please let know.


EDIT: Before going on, Survivor posted a plug-in in this post, I've added to my instructions in a zip file, but the plug-in makes it a lot easier. Thanks tons Survivor, I've really got to sit and look into the plug-in/product system so I can that in the future lol.

In forums/admincp open your plugin.php

FIND (at top):

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

AFTER ADD:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


FleaBag 15 Apr 2007 01:07

Genius. I really don't understand why it's at the bottom anyway!

Surviver 15 Apr 2007 06:34

1 Attachment(s)
Nice Idea, but why a file Edit? ;)

I'hve attached two Plugins - Import them and the Link is shown up without a file-edit ;)

@o0Hubba0o

If you want you can attach it in the first post ;)

Greetings Surviver

thincom2000 15 Apr 2007 07:43

Thank you. The scrolling was starting to get on my nerves. :D

Although I found that adding it before

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

was better because otherwise it appears on other pages unnecessarily.

Hornstar 15 Apr 2007 09:35

Hey nice work.

bashy 15 Apr 2007 10:11

Installed your plugin, nice thanks...

Quote:

Originally Posted by Surviver (Post 1228039)
Nice Idea, but why a file Edit? ;)

I'hve attached two Plugins - Import them and the Link is shown up without a file-edit ;)

@o0Hubba0o

If you want you can attach it in the first post ;)

Greetings Surviver

Thanks to the author for the idea as well.....I have like 200+ products installed pmsl..
it was a long way down......

rjmjr69 15 Apr 2007 16:26

Sweet!!!!!!!!!!! Any advantage to updating to the xml?

o0Hubba0o 09 Jun 2007 19:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by rjmjr69 (Post 1228334)
Sweet!!!!!!!!!!! Any advantage to updating to the xml?

Not really any advantage to it, the link just shows up on the product page only now instead of all the pages like before.


All times are GMT. The time now is 17:18.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.13
Copyright © 2019, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.