vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=70684

Polo 18 Oct 2004 16:28

mmm... your site is currently down azmi :ermm:

azmi 18 Oct 2004 21:57

:ermm: its Murphys law

he was down for half an hour.
at the same time you was looking for.

Polo 18 Oct 2004 23:33

Oh I see....

Ber|Art 19 Oct 2004 14:05

Wow, works perfectly, very nice hack THX! :)

C_P 20 Oct 2004 18:53

Anyone else having this isssue?
After installing this mod, the prior urls link fine. BUT, if you go to add one or modify one, the link takes you to this yourwebsite url?
Example, I did a hyperlink url
[url = http://www.pcworld.com/news ] News Source [ / url] *Without spaces to show what I did*
And mine goes here now......
http://www.yourwebsite.com/links.php?url=http://www.pcworld.com/news

Help?

You can see this by going here
Not Working
and if you select another "prior to hack" post, it works as in this example here:
Working

azmi 20 Oct 2004 19:39

the "http://www.yourwebsite.com/links.php"
is only an example and cannot work correkt.

http://anonym.to

is such an redirect url!

Abe1 20 Oct 2004 19:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by C_P
Anyone else having this isssue?
After installing this mod, the prior urls link fine. BUT, if you go to add one or modify one, the link takes you to this yourwebsite url?
Example, I did a hyperlink url
[url = http://www.pcworld.com/news ] News Source [ / url] *Without spaces to show what I did*
And mine goes here now......
http://www.yourwebsite.com/links.php?url=http://www.pcworld.com/news

Help?

You can see this by going here
Not Working
and if you select another "prior to hack" post, it works as in this example here:
Working

You must change www.yourwebsite.com to your web sites address like: www.cpfools.com/forum/

C_P 20 Oct 2004 20:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by Abe1
You must change www.yourwebsite.com to your web sites address like: www.cpfools.com/forum/

Worked like a charm!
Thanks!

Abe1 20 Oct 2004 20:15

Quote:

Originally Posted by C_P
Worked like a charm!
Thanks!

Now, make sure you click install.

C_P 20 Oct 2004 20:19

* Clicks Install

* forget how to do that using a me tag, but I clicked install. Thanks

bonnmac 21 Oct 2004 03:13

ok is this right when i click on a link from my site i see for a split second redirecting to the actual url dose this mean its working right??

Abe1 21 Oct 2004 14:09

Quote:

Originally Posted by bonnmac
ok is this right when i click on a link from my site i see for a split second redirecting to the actual url dose this mean its working right??

Please click 'install' to get help.

Anyway, yes. That it was suppose to happen. Also, some web sites take longer to go to then others.

korg 23 Oct 2004 00:22

very nice upgrade, good work. Thanks a lot man.

The Realist 24 Oct 2004 15:54

Thanks M8, works great :)

djohn 24 Oct 2004 16:35

how can i make the script exclude site-wide links? for example, i would not like to open a redirection popup, if the link is to another topic or part of my site.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:15.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.