vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=93706

First post on every page of thread.
by vBintense
05 Aug 2005 21:37

1 Attachment(s)
I had a use for it, so I thought I would share it.

Requires no file edits (Thanks Kirby!).
Adds no quarys when viewing threads :)

This is something like here on vbulletin.org , it allows you to select forums where the first post of the thread is shown thru out the thread.

It uses stock template looks now , if someone wishes to make a template and share it feel free.

I will offer support as I can.

Ps. If you install this hack please click the install :nervous:

Templates for first post:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=124
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=161

Asterik 05 Aug 2005 22:54

Oh man, just what I needed. I couldn't wait for it to be ported! :D Thanks ALOT :).

vBintense 05 Aug 2005 22:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by Asterik
Oh man, just what I needed. I couldn't wait for it to be ported! :D Thanks ALOT :).

No trouble at all, I take it the install worked easy ? First hack release so nervious lol

Barakat 05 Aug 2005 23:02

wowow thats what i was waitting for

Asterik 05 Aug 2005 23:04

For some reason, it won't work with Geshi. It'll give me this: http://www.programmersforums.com/sho...hp?p=51#post51

vBintense 05 Aug 2005 23:05

Did you add the new template ?

Asterik 05 Aug 2005 23:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by insane-topics
Did you add the new template ?

Im so embarrassed :( lol.

::EDIT:: it works flawlessly, thank you :).

vBintense 05 Aug 2005 23:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by Asterik
Im so embarrassed :( lol.

::EDIT:: it works flawlessly, thank you :).

It happens ;) , I just refreshed that links and looks as though that solved the issue. And most welcome, glad others can use it (and the instructions worked lol)

Asterik 06 Aug 2005 00:11

It seems that the template is uncached because if you goto: http://www.programmersforums.com/sho...hp?p=51#post51 and scroll to the bottom, it seems to be adding a query?

::EDIT:: it says this only for me but:

Page generated in 0.20585 seconds with 10 queries (1 queries for uncached templates)
Uncached templates: postbit_first (1)

vBintense 06 Aug 2005 00:24

Ok , I am looking into it now (I know how to do it hard code, but I will find the plugin and update it with update instructions in a few)

Asterik 06 Aug 2005 00:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by insane-topics
Ok , I am looking into it now (I know how to do it hard code, but I will find the plugin and update it with update instructions in a few)

Thanks, the plugin system confuses me alot but... yea it can be done hard coded easily enough.

vBintense 06 Aug 2005 00:59

1 Attachment(s)
Update on a small problem with template cache ,I fixed the zip if you already downloaded you can use this xml in 'plugins' not in product and it will fix it.

Barakat 06 Aug 2005 03:10

what about the attachments ! hope u do it soon

vBintense 06 Aug 2005 03:11

Attachments should show in the first post (if it had attachments) I will go check.

vBintense 06 Aug 2005 03:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by Barakat
what about the attachments ! hope u do it soon

Fixed the zip and if you installed already here is the change (thanks for pointing it out)

open showthread.php find
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Delete it, then find
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

before it add
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Done now attachments work :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:54.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12
Copyright © 2019, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.