vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=175549

Jase2 05 May 2008 15:37

Nice!

Any for the default vb color?

shlomot 08 May 2008 15:34

Hello,

May I ask for timeframe status on your eagerly awaited Tabber Suite?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deepdog009 (Post 1506784)
I have a NEW mod which is Tabbar Suite,,, which will help U better setting up those images... YES...

I will upload it L8ter this week when I get the bugs out...


********************************************************

Also I might update this mod one more time with better admin options...


???
by Deepdog009
11 May 2008 04:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by shlomot (Post 1512724)
Hello,

May I ask for timeframe status on your eagerly awaited Tabber Suite?

*********************************************************

OK,,,

I finished it ,,, but I forgot to add dropdowns...

It works great with any standard tabs...

Im still learning how to setup php code correctly in vbull,,, so give me till next week and I will upload...

************************************************************

Jase2,,,
vbull default tab colors??? If time permits I will create some L8ter...

shlomot 11 May 2008 04:48

Thank you for taking the time to QC such an important feature. We are looking forward to change our forum orientation after your product will be up and running.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deepdog009 (Post 1515543)
*********************************************************

OK,,,

I finished it ,,, but I forgot to add dropdowns...

It works great with any standard tabs...

Im still learning how to setup php code correctly in vbull,,, so give me till next week and I will upload...

************************************************************

Jase2,,,
vbull default tab colors??? If time permits I will create some L8ter...


ShawneyJ 11 May 2008 13:29

good job ;)

BarcaMaroc 11 May 2008 14:31

thanks

peterle1 13 May 2008 07:01

Since last night, I am fiddeling around with this mod and I do have a few questions:
  • Can we have pulldown menues on all tabs?
  • The tabs don't show in vbadvanced CMPS
  • In photopost, you can see the tab names, but not the tabs

It's a nice mod and life would be much easier with using this, instead of doing it by hand.
Thanks for all the work done. :)

xlegends 13 May 2008 09:54

looks good on forum home but small problem,, in vbadvanced index page the tabs become microscopicly crunched togther.

???
by Deepdog009
13 May 2008 18:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by peterle1 (Post 1517935)
Since last night, I am fiddeling around with this mod and I do have a few questions:
  • Can we have pulldown menues on all tabs?
  • The tabs don't show in vbadvanced CMPS
  • In photopost, you can see the tab names, but not the tabs

It's a nice mod and life would be much easier with using this, instead of doing it by hand.
Thanks for all the work done. :)

**************************************************

peterle1,,,
Yes ,,, all tabs can show vbulletin default pulldowns,,, but U will have to modify your the dropdown code... I will update this so that all will have a easier time installing and making changes...

In vbadvanced they will show,,, but you will have to use global option var in CMPS options and then next upload another set of images to the MAIN root of your domain... >>> http://yoursite.com instead of http://yoursite.com/forums/...

Same with your Gallery,,, U will have to upload a set of images to that MAIN root of your gallery,,, the same as adding a style 2 your gallery...


**************************************************

xlegends,,,
I have been working on other stuff and stopped testing this one,,, but if you uploaded all images including the spacer file,,, then it should work fine,,, but it could be something else...

Check that you loaded the global option in CMPS???

**************************************************

I will do another update with better error checking and post more details on how to fix if problems with CMPS,,, Gallery or Forums...

peterle1 13 May 2008 19:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deepdog009 (Post 1518506)
peterle1,,,
Yes ,,, all tabs can show vbulletin default pulldowns,,, but U will have to modify your the dropdown code... I will update this so that all will have a easier time installing and making changes...

Thanks for the quick answer.
could you give me a little hint, where to put the code, to have 7 tabs with pulldown menues and not to show the 8th tab.
Thanks again for your help. :o

ecihanuysal 14 May 2008 05:04

Hi Deepdog009,

i wonder the add-on date of the tabbed suite modification (new version of this mod) ?

can u give us a appraised date?

???
by Deepdog009
14 May 2008 19:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by peterle1 (Post 1518609)
Thanks for the quick answer.
could you give me a little hint, where to put the code, to have 7 tabs with pulldown menues and not to show the 8th tab.
Thanks again for your help. :o

peterle1,,,

Adding more popups and X-out the 8th Tabbar?
  • Goto your admincp and open styles manager...
  • Goto minitabbars templates group and find this template...>>> mini_tabbars_html
  • Open template;)

What you want to do is edit the <TD id="edit here with new dropmenu name"> per tab...
Next add this code per tab so that the javascript will activate the dropdown...>>>
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("edit here with new dropmenu name]"); </script>

Where the hec do I add the above code you say?
Look at code below and find javascript,,, thats where you will add it per tab...




Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Goto styles manager again and open minitabbars group,,, find dropdown template and open..

After that add your dropdown code into the dropdown template so that it matches your ID and REGISTER names...
??????????????

*******************
Deleting the 8th tabbar?
*******************
Open styles manager and find minitabbars group,,, open mini_tabbars_html template and look at bottom of code and delete only the end tabbar or you can comment it out with //* at the begining and *// at the end...
??????????????

peterle1 14 May 2008 21:12

Thanks a lot, I will play with it tomorrow. :)

???
by Deepdog009
15 May 2008 04:03

Quote:

Originally Posted by xlegends (Post 1518048)
looks good on forum home but small problem,, in vbadvanced index page the tabs become microscopicly crunched togther.

xlegends,,,
I found the problem and will fix it soon with new release...:eek:;)

**************************************************


peterle1,,,

I Fixed all minitabbars so that dropdowns work on all eight...
I Fixed all eight dropdown edits from admin options...


Add $minitabbar1 to NAVBAR template below <br/> at top of template...
Add $minitabbar1 or minitabbar to CMPS main options in default settings...
Save and frontpage working ok...

peterle1 16 May 2008 15:18

So I tried the last version named mini_tabbars_3.7cmps.xml, but it didn't show up.
The last mini_tabbars_3.7.x.xml works on forumhome, but not vbadvanced.

Any hints?:confused:


All times are GMT. The time now is 23:18.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.