vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=161690

GTQuickreply Smilies Popup
by Princeton
01 Nov 2007 17:18

2 Attachment(s)
GTQuickreply Smilies Popup is a small addon that adds a smilie button to the quickreply editor. Clicking on the button will open a smilies popup window.

Custom modification brought to you by Joe Velez (aka Princeton vbulletin.org Admin).

1.0.0 VERSION
(download product_
gtquickreplypopupsmilie.xml)

This is a "No Template Edits" modifications.

Show your support and click
Mark As Installed and Nominate For MOTM.

For continued support and upgrades: Support Developer By Donating Via PayPal.

Recently Released Modifications:

jolinary 01 Nov 2007 17:51

Thx you for this hack, good job :)

puertoblack2003 01 Nov 2007 18:06

another great hack thanks ;)installed.

rjmjr69 01 Nov 2007 19:56

THis does not cache very well

Princeton 01 Nov 2007 20:16

Quote:

Originally Posted by rjmjr69 (Post 1373678)
THis does not cache very well

can you be more specific with your problem?

Selene 01 Nov 2007 23:07

I dont plan to use this hack, but I want to thank you for the time and effort you put for all the vb community! I love ur hacks. Keep up the good work.

ssslippy 02 Nov 2007 04:17

Your ability to make non template editing plugins is great! Thank you for the effort.

Princeton 02 Nov 2007 14:03

thank you .. appreciate the feedback

rjmjr69 03 Nov 2007 03:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by Princeton (Post 1373691)
can you be more specific with your problem?

After installing this hack I get a bunch of NON cache from it.....


Heres a link to what I get


http://s101.photobucket.com/albums/m...rent=Cache.jpg

http://www.mediafire.com/imageview.p...zenmdb&thumb=4
Might be easier to see with that link

lolo˛ 03 Nov 2007 08:59

great mod thanks work with no problem

Princeton 03 Nov 2007 16:18

Quote:

Originally Posted by rjmjr69 (Post 1374580)
After installing this hack I get a bunch of NON cache from it.....
Heres a link to what I get

http://s101.photobucket.com/albums/m...rent=Cache.jpg
http://www.mediafire.com/imageview.p...zenmdb&thumb=4
Might be easier to see with that link

sorry to hear about your problems but it's not due to this product - this product does not use templates

you probably have custom scripts/plugins on your site .. install the modification on a clean vbulletin and you will see that everything works properly

rjmjr69 03 Nov 2007 21:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by Princeton (Post 1374873)
sorry to hear about your problems but it's not due to this product - this product does not use templates

you probably have custom scripts/plugins on your site .. install the modification on a clean vbulletin and you will see that everything works properly

I have a cache mod and its not allowing them to cache oh well I can use the old smiley hack

Stifmeister2 04 Nov 2007 18:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by ssslippy (Post 1373964)
Your ability to make non template editing plugins is great! Thank you for the effort.

I like it too. :)

Installed & nominated. :)

Endurer 07 Nov 2007 20:54

Excellent work, Installed.

kollam003 08 Nov 2007 11:35

the hack is fine but i have a suggestion if you could make the 5 smileys in a drop box it would have been much better and after that you can open up the smiley page .

clicks install

kennethj 11 Nov 2007 12:37

love it - no templates and as with all your mods (at least the ones i use) -
works perfect with out the futzing around :up:

Thanks!
by princeedward
02 Mar 2008 12:52

marked installed... but one question....how come the button color effect function is not workin???...when you bring the mouse pointer on it...not same as the other editor button...i mean the light blue color effect....

:confused:

princeedward 04 Mar 2008 05:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by princeedward (Post 1455100)
marked installed... but one question....how come the button color effect function is not workin???...when you bring the mouse pointer on it...not same as the other editor button...i mean the light blue color effect....

:confused:

Bump! :rolleyes:

Princeton 05 Mar 2008 13:55

hmmm, never noticed it

try (replace plugin):

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


KURTZ 05 Mar 2008 15:32

someone has tested this on Beta 5? Joe do you think that runs?

edit: nvm it runs :D

princeedward 05 Mar 2008 15:32

Quote:

Originally Posted by Princeton (Post 1457584)
hmmm, never noticed it
try (replace plugin):

:up: now works like a magic...thanks a bunch boss...

KURTZ 05 Mar 2008 15:51

Quote:

Originally Posted by Princeton (Post 1457584)
hmmm, never noticed it

try (replace plugin):

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Joe i don't understand where i should put this code?

hi....
by princeedward
05 Mar 2008 19:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by KURTZ (Post 1457671)
Joe i don't understand where i should put this code?


ACP > Plugins & Products > Plugin Manager > Product : GTQuickreply Smilies Popup > Print Smilie Button On Quickreply > Edit

...copy princeton code and paste it...save...done....

best regards...
:p :up:

KURTZ 06 Mar 2008 10:53

thx Prince :)

smokeyvol 23 Mar 2008 18:19

Can you please add a drop down that includes the forums top 5 smilies? However with or without the drop dowm the mod is still a great addition!

Twin_Turbo 25 Mar 2008 17:54

I'd like to do this to the edit box also. Anyone know how to do that? The drop down list would be awesome also IMO.

Twin_Turbo 25 Mar 2008 23:49

I added this to quick edit but I can not get the hover over state to change like the other ones do.

Here's my code


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I also tried it with the rollout like in the reply box and can't get the contents of the box 9the smilies) to show, even after adding
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to the top

Can anyone help?

drsli 20 Apr 2008 11:20

Thank you very much for this nice enhancement! :)

goddess_dix 03 May 2008 22:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by Twin_Turbo (Post 1474587)
I added this to quick edit but I can not get the hover over state to change like the other ones do.

snip

Can anyone help?

did you look at the two or three posts before yours, where the discuss the blue hover state and how to fix that? http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...71#post1457671

transparent 04 Jun 2008 06:26

Works perfect on 3.7.1. Thank you!

Keesa 29 Jul 2008 06:34

Seamless install on 3.7.2

I have many happy members now thanks to you!

KURTZ 01 Jun 2010 12:15

hey Joe, any update for the 4.0.x? :)

Stifmeister2 03 Jun 2011 11:00

Does anyone have this for 4.x ??


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:23.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12
Copyright © 2019, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.