vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=248042

djbaxter 25 Oct 2013 18:18

The key is trying to find it. :o

ForceHSS 25 Oct 2013 20:31

Did the one I give you work better than the ops version

Terrablade 26 Oct 2013 03:06

Awesome how the coder doesnt even pop up here to try to explain some of this issues :D

djbaxter 26 Oct 2013 03:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by ForceHSS (Post 2456189)
Did the one I give you work better than the ops version

Just installed it tonight on 2 of the 5 forums. Will let you know.

Update:

On one of the forums, after installing, it demoted me from Admin to new member, des[pite the fact that I was set as an Unalterable Admin in the config file (???!!!???) and I could no longer log in to the AdminCP.

Luckily, I have a co-Admin on that forum who was able to intervene and promote me again.

Thanks anyway but I've reverted to vBStopForumpam again.

camoit 27 Oct 2013 20:39

I think I might have found a problem.
When it's enabled it turns off the stock Vulletin IP address block system.
I keep getting spammers from the USA and China getting through even though there IP address is in the ban user box.
On a side note, only the spammers that get through and try to post have an ICQ address. I think they are using it some way to do the posting of there Ugg boots and crap. There is a connection between them.

ForceHSS 27 Oct 2013 22:04

Quote:

Originally Posted by djbaxter (Post 2456301)
Just installed it tonight on 2 of the 5 forums. Will let you know.

Update:

On one of the forums, after installing, it demoted me from Admin to new member, des[pite the fact that I was set as an Unalterable Admin in the config file (???!!!???) and I could no longer log in to the AdminCP.

Luckily, I have a co-Admin on that forum who was able to intervene and promote me again.

Thanks anyway but I've reverted to vBStopForumpam again.

you must of messed the settings up it has never done that to me

unfv 28 Oct 2013 01:54

Did anyone get this afeter upgrading to 4.2.2? The error dissapears when we disable this plugin

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 193

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 193

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 193

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 193

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 193

ForceHSS 28 Oct 2013 04:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by unfv (Post 2456766)
Did anyone get this afeter upgrading to 4.2.2? The error dissapears when we disable this plugin

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 193

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 193

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 193

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 193

Warning: Function ereg() is deprecated in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 193

have you put in the other fixes yet in php.ini, class_core.php, socialgroupdiscussion.php and socialgroupmessage.php

GlowHost.com 30 Oct 2013 02:55

MySQL Server has gone away:
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/gone-away.html

Can be tricky to fix, but it's usually done in your my.cnf. You may need to increase the time out settings from the defaults or any of the many other options suggested at the URL above....then make sure to restart MySQL to load the new configuration. This is definitely a MySQL configuration issue.

I've also noticed a problem where some spammers IPs are listed on the SFS database who are able to register and post. We are still investigating that.

Terrablade 30 Oct 2013 10:52

What about the usergroups ID'S and User Id's that are set NOT to be moderated are still being moderated for some odd reason.
I keep having those members post send to moderation and me havong to login to ACP to validate the posts..

Its annoying and defeats the purpose IMHO.


Quote:

Originally Posted by GlowHost.com (Post 2457176)
MySQL Server has gone away:
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/gone-away.html

Can be tricky to fix, but it's usually done in your my.cnf. You may need to increase the time out settings from the defaults or any of the many other options suggested at the URL above....then make sure to restart MySQL to load the new configuration. This is definitely a MySQL configuration issue.

I've also noticed a problem where some spammers IPs are listed on the SFS database who are able to register and post. We are still investigating that.


ForceHSS 30 Oct 2013 11:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by Terrablade (Post 2457226)
What about the Usergroups ID'S and User Id's that are set NOT to be moderated are still being moderated for some odd reason.
I keep having those members' post send to moderation and me having to login to ACP to validate the posts..

It's annoying and defeats the purpose IMHO.

First make a new group based of Users Awaiting Moderation Group then give them permissions to post ie:
Can Post Threads = Yes
Can Reply to Own Threads = Yes
Can Reply to Others' Threads = Yes

Spam O Matic settings
Newbies Manager: Put New User Into Newbies Group? = Yes
Newbies Manager: Newbies Group ID = New group id
Newbies Manager: Trusted/Registered Users Group ID = 2
Newbies Manager: Promotion From Post Count = 9 But you can make this what you want Note: once they hit there 10th post it will move them to group 2 the cron job runs once every hour
Auto-Moderation: Enable = Enabled
Auto-Moderation: Post Action = Moderate Post
Auto-Moderation: Apply Auto-Moderation To Newbies only? = Yes
Auto-Moderation: Minimum Post Count = 1

squidsk 30 Oct 2013 17:35

You don't actually want them to be able to edit their posts. We ran into the situation where a spam account would register post something innocuous (i.e. "High my name is X") edit the post and then put their spam in that way since this mod does not check edited posts, only new posts.

JohnD5000 30 Oct 2013 20:37

After initial installation was unable to reply to thread, as an administrator, or create a new thread. In both cases the process seemed to hang-up and left me on a blank page (as far as I can tell it was blank as I was in safari).

I have tried disabling just the Akismet service but that did not solve my problem. Any suggestions? I would really like to be able to use your software on our forums at www.empirisoft.com/support.

Thanks!

unfv 06 Nov 2013 04:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by ForceHSS (Post 2456776)
have you put in the other fixes yet in php.ini, class_core.php, socialgroupdiscussion.php and socialgroupmessage.php

Hi ForceHSS, what fixes are you talking about? I've tried looking for it on this thread with no results. Thanks for your help

ForceHSS 06 Nov 2013 09:23

Quote:

Originally Posted by unfv (Post 2458587)
Hi ForceHSS, what fixes are you talking about? I've tried looking for it on this thread with no results. Thanks for your help

its not on this thread


All times are GMT. The time now is 17:22.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2022, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.