vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=263249

How to put HTML on top of 123FlashChat
by DjEddie
06 May 2011 15:47

1 Attachment(s)
Hi, i'm needing a lil help in trying to have some html that would go ONTOP of 123flashchat that I have embedded in the forum.

The code for putting the 123flashcat on my forum home page is:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I'm installing a slider that will slide from the left side of my screen .. but when you scroll up of down the slider goes BEHIND the 123flashchat box... i need to have this slider ON TOP of the chatbox when scrolling up and down the site ..

Check the screen shot..

Can anyone help as to where and what piece of coding I would add to the HTML slider or to the code I placed above please :)

I asked 123flashchat for help ...their support is useless takes 24 hours for each reply to end up with them saying I have to speak to Sales to get a quote for a small piece of coding costing about $100 to $200 for the help :S ..

thanks anyone who helps :)

Lynne 06 May 2011 17:27

A link to see the problem would help.

DjEddie 06 May 2011 18:24

Hi Lynne...

Here is the link: http://www.ibass-radio.com/radio/forum.php

on the left side you'll see an image thats fixed saying JDEMO .. hover over it when you have the chatbox in full view ..and you'll see what I mean..

Thank you :)

Lynne 07 May 2011 06:03

I see the chat box, but I don't see anything behind it like in your image.

DjEddie 07 May 2011 11:57

1 Attachment(s)
Hi Lynne

It works in IE but not in firefox which is werid as its normally other way round..

But i've added a screenshot to show you where it is .. as there isn't a reason that you shouldn't be able to see it....

U'll see on the screenshot the JDEMO image ..hover over it on Firefox and you'll see it slide out behind the chatbox ..

Lynne 07 May 2011 18:06

I am using firefox 4 and when I go to your site, I do see the little slider and when I hover over it, it is always on top, even when I have the chatbox right next to it.

DjEddie 08 May 2011 15:56

thanks Lynne... after lil bit of research ..people with firefox below 4 are having the same problem with it showing behind ... I guess the only fix for it would be to upgrade Firefox to 4 ..

thanks for your time :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:13.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.