vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=236888

badawidollah 08 Apr 2010 13:20

how to change GARAGE to HOUSE? or other word
thanks

badawidollah 08 Apr 2010 13:51

any product for House ?
:D

Front Range 4x4 08 Apr 2010 15:48

Just change the phrases.

Dylanblitz 08 Apr 2010 16:22

Yeah like Front Range said, just do a search for all phrases with Garage in it and change it to House. The garage script is fully phrased so there's no code or templates to modify.

badawidollah 09 Apr 2010 05:02

not work

i`ll try again later

customcolor 09 Apr 2010 07:19

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dylanblitz (Post 2017788)
Ah video. I don't really have video support until the next version. You could make it so they could put the embed code in a field and it will embed the video on display, from like youtube. But upload videos and displaying videos from just a remote source file wont work right now. Youtube and stuff like that is possible though.

Good thing you want it under the URL field, that's the only place until the next version that you can put a field without having to do template edits :)

You can add any type of a field that you want. I have a hack on my site that will add like 5 fields geared towards drag racing. You can do pretty much anything you want.

Let me know if the embed video field is ok and I'll make a plugin.

not really an embed area....just a place to put a link to a you tube vid....just like the url field....i want 2 url fields not 1...

gota link to your site?..


an embed would be ok too....what ever one is easyer for you :D

Dylanblitz 09 Apr 2010 09:46

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by customcolor (Post 2018213)
not really an embed area....just a place to put a link to a you tube vid....just like the url field....i want 2 url fields not 1...

gota link to your site?..


an embed would be ok too....what ever one is easyer for you :D

My site is www.vbprogarage.com
If you want any of the hacks I created just let me know. The ones created by the users you'll have to ask them if they'll release it for the public.

I tried it with the video embedded but it looked funky because there are fields underneath it. I'm working on the next version and it'll be easier to add a custom field anywhere you want. The version after that you'll be able to add custom fields through the ACP without having to add a new product.
Just import this xml and you'll have another url field called Video URL under the URL field.

badawidollah 09 Apr 2010 09:53

hy diland
dont know what to change
i see so many "garage" price there

where to change "garage" in navigasi tab to another word
where it is place?
or could i disable it form navigasi tab

thanks

Dylanblitz 09 Apr 2010 10:08

Quote:

Originally Posted by badawidollah (Post 2018261)
hy diland
dont know what to change
i see so many "garage" price there

where to change "garage" in navigasi tab to another word
where it is place?
or could i disable it form navigasi tab

thanks

The navigation link text is in the phrase garage_global_garage

I wouldn't suggest disabling the navigation tab since it drives the menu that has the links to control the garage :)

badawidollah 09 Apr 2010 16:21

after i change all garage to house in phrase
now the text gone

uninstall and install
but the problem is the same

still cant show

Dylanblitz 09 Apr 2010 16:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by badawidollah (Post 2018406)
after i change all garage to house in phrase
now the text gone

uninstall and install
but the problem is the same

still cant show

If you want to give me a temp admin account I'll check it out and see what's going on. I'll need permissions to access settings, language and plugins.

badawidollah 10 Apr 2010 01:17

hi dylan
details sent

thanks for your help

Dylanblitz 10 Apr 2010 04:40

Quote:

Originally Posted by badawidollah (Post 2018641)
hi dylan
details sent

thanks for your help

I was able to change it to House with no problem? I'll pm you instructions on what I did. Maybe you did it in a way that messed up the language.

badawidollah 10 Apr 2010 14:59

thanks
working

bit where to remove milleages

:D

House 2008 Unknown Rumah Teres 1 Tingkat
Color white
Updated 04-10-2010 10:47 PM
Mileage 0 Miles
Price RM130,000.00 MYR
Purchase Date
URL
Total Views

house with miles
:D

and how to make 2 product like house and vehicle?
this is great product for me

Dylanblitz 10 Apr 2010 16:35

Quote:

Originally Posted by badawidollah (Post 2018931)
thanks
working

bit where to remove milleages

:D

House 2008 Unknown Rumah Teres 1 Tingkat
Color white
Updated 04-10-2010 10:47 PM
Mileage 0 Miles
Price RM130,000.00 MYR
Purchase Date
URL
Total Views

house with miles
:D

and how to make 2 product like house and vehicle?
this is great product for me

You can edit the garage_vehicle_edit template and delete


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and edit garage_vehicle_view template and delete


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

It's not a required field so just removing the field from the templates will be ok.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:30.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2021, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.