vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=274682

How do I format breadcrumb text?
by BonsaiNut
26 Nov 2011 15:09

I have a background image for my forums that is dark. The breadcrumb navigation that appears over thread textbox is dark text that does not contrast (it is for all intents and purposes invisible).

How do I format the breadcrumb text? (including the little "home" icon?)

http://www.wifeofnerd.com/images/breadcrumb.jpg

setishock 26 Nov 2011 15:50

2 Attachment(s)
That's a lot of color and contrast changes in the area the breadcrumbs display. Adjusting the font wieght or size would still give you trouble seeing it. I would suggest throwing a light filter behind it.
Download the filter I attached then park it somewhere in your ftp and note the path. I personally just toss it in an album and referance it from there. Makes Lynne chringe when I do that. But for testing you may want to do that first. Then if it works like you want park it in the ftp and change the path.
Ok open your addisional css and add this >

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Click save and reload when you have the code like you want it.
I went ahead a uploaded 2 filters in white. One at 50% and the other at 75%. RobbieZ made some colored filters for me and those can be found here > http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=268506

BonsaiNut 26 Nov 2011 16:26

Thanks seti - I'll give it a spin :) It's always a good thing to make Lynne cringe :)

Lynne 26 Nov 2011 16:56

Quote:

Originally Posted by BonsaiNut (Post 2272173)
It's always a good thing to make Lynne cringe :)

Hey, I heard that!!! :D

BonsaiNut 26 Nov 2011 17:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by setishock (Post 2272152)
Click save and reload when you have the code like you want it.
I went ahead a uploaded 2 filters in white. One at 50% and the other at 75%.

Hmmm... I've got the background showing up behind the text, so the CODE is working. My problem is that I can't seem to get the image to display as a transparency. I used your original PNG file (which didn't work), and then created a new 50% fill image that I saved as a gif (which didn't work). I am assuming I have to use an opacity command in there? Or not?

--------------- Added 26 Nov 2011 at 18:19 ---------------

For what it's worth, here's what I ended up doing:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

But interestingly, now that I see it, I don't like the transparency, LOL :) But at least it worked :) EDIT once I dialed it up to 85% it looks ok :) Thanks for the help!


All times are GMT. The time now is 15:44.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.