vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=245130

4.0 - Wordpress Bridge?
by Mist Viper
23 Jun 2010 14:43

Is there a vBulletin 4.0 and Wordpress Bridge?

KevinL 23 Jun 2010 14:57

The 3.8 version should work

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=205388

Mist Viper 23 Jun 2010 15:33

Thanks. I had one on my 3.8 site, but I'm looking for a 4.0 bridge, since that's the newest supported version.
Does the 3.8 version work with 4.0?

ChopSuey 23 Jun 2010 16:03

3.8 wouldn't work since the code is totally different.

KevinL 23 Jun 2010 16:21

Yes the 3.8 version works. Read the thread.

Reeve of shinra 23 Jun 2010 20:14

3.8 version should work fine. The code is -not- totally different.

twitch 24 Jun 2010 06:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by Reeve of shinra (Post 2058352)
3.8 version should work fine. The code is -not- totally different.

Awesome, will take a look at this. Much better option compared to the vbcms IMO

--------------- Added 24 Jun 2010 at 21:28 ---------------

all I really need is maybe a login on the front of wordpress for vbulletin and a way to add the latest vbulletin threads or posts listing on the front of my wordpress. I don't need user integration. Anyone have any ideas how to get the login and latest threads?

JazM 27 Jun 2010 05:04

Yeah I am looking for the same thing.

mmoore5553 27 Jun 2010 14:44

Is this what you are looking for ? my site is wordpress front end and vbulletin forum

www.cg-hq.com

let me know.

twitch 27 Jun 2010 14:53

Quote:

Originally Posted by mmoore5553 (Post 2060484)
Is this what you are looking for ? my site is wordpress front end and vbulletin forum

www.cg-hq.com

let me know.

Yes, that is perfect. Can you help?

mmoore5553 27 Jun 2010 18:39

First you need to download the plugin

html-javascript adder


which can be downloaded here

http://www.aakashweb.com/download/ht...ript-adder.zip


I am using 1.4

then add the widget and put in this code.The code in different color change to what yours is. I have it pulling 10 at the moment. I also have it showing all threads. You can change the code to what you want.

Make sure external rss is enabled on forum. Some of the settings are here


http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/v...group_external

.

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://your.url.here/forum/external.php?forumids=0&type=js&lastpost=1"></script>
<script language="" type="text/javascript">
<!--
for (x = 0; x < 10; x++)
{
document.writeln("<font style=\"font-size: 11pt;font-weight: normal\"><a href=\"http://your.url.here/forum/showthread.php?t="+threads[x].threadid+"\">"+threads[x].title+"</a> <br>(Posted By: "+threads[x].poster+")<br><br />");
}
//-->
</script>


also what other issues or what you trying to do ?

twitch 27 Jun 2010 21:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by mmoore5553 (Post 2060583)
First you need to download the plugin

html-javascript adder


which can be downloaded here

http://www.aakashweb.com/download/ht...ript-adder.zip


I am using 1.4

then add the widget and put in this code.The code in different color change to what yours is. I have it pulling 10 at the moment. I also have it showing all threads. You can change the code to what you want.

Make sure external rss is enabled on forum. Some of the settings are here


http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/v...group_external

.

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://your.url.here/forum/external.php?forumids=0&type=js&lastpost=1"></script>
<script language="" type="text/javascript">
<!--
for (x = 0; x < 10; x++)
{
document.writeln("<font style=\"font-size: 11pt;font-weight: normal\"><a href=\"http://your.url.here/forum/showthread.php?t="+threads[x].threadid+"\">"+threads[x].title+"</a> <br>(Posted By: "+threads[x].poster+")<br><br />");
}
//-->
</script>


also what other issues or what you trying to do ?

I will give that a try and get back to you. Thank you for your help!

mmoore5553 28 Jun 2010 00:12

no problem ..i am using version 3.8 on my forum but i do not think code will be too different


Okay here is the correct syntax for vb 4 (tested and works)

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.url.com/forum/external.php?type=js&lastpost=1&forumid=0"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!-- Start
for(x = 0; x < 10; x++)
{
document.writeln("<p><a href=\"http://www.url.com/forum/showthread.php?t="+threads[x].threadid+"\">"+threads[x].title+"</a><br><span class=\"copytext\"> (posted by <i>"+threads[x].poster+")</i></span></p>");
}
//-->
</script>

twitch 28 Jun 2010 03:05

Quote:

Originally Posted by mmoore5553 (Post 2060740)
no problem ..i am using version 3.8 on my forum but i do not think code will be too different


Okay here is the correct syntax for vb 4 (tested and works)

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.url.com/forum/external.php?type=js&lastpost=1&forumid=0"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!-- Start
for(x = 0; x < 10; x++)
{
document.writeln("<p><a href=\"http://www.url.com/forum/showthread.php?t="+threads[x].threadid+"\">"+threads[x].title+"</a><br><span class=\"copytext\"> (posted by <i>"+threads[x].poster+")</i></span></p>");
}
//-->
</script>

Thanks! Awesome

twitch 02 Jul 2010 17:58

For latest vbulletin threads on wordpress homepage, I found this wordpress widget much easier to use and much more reliable.
Simple RSS Feeds Widget
Plugin link at wordpress: http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/...-feeds-widget/
Author homepage: http://petitnuage.fr/developpement/s...get-wordpress/

use the RSS feed link of your forums and put that into the wordpress widget after install.
use example http://www.yoursite.com/forum/external.php?type=rss2


All times are GMT. The time now is 20:32.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.