vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=195884

Digital Jedi 12 Nov 2008 08:49

Quote:

Originally Posted by butch3r (Post 1664073)
i have the same problem, i think that's wrong coding (not sure if that's ame or DJ).

this is an example for AOL
source of definition

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

source of generated page

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

so problem solves if i use

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

or

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I don't think you've updated your BETA version of AME. $ameinfo["size"] is only supposed to parse the digits, not the full size element, since not every site is going to use the same format.

butch3r 12 Nov 2008 09:07

Thanks DJ. Updated to RC1

Sym0n 12 Nov 2008 12:50

Quote:

Originally Posted by AdemGEN« (Post 1663861)
Suggestion

1. Upgrade ame 2.5 RC 1
2. Display Definitions-> All Delete
3. Import Definitions
4. Browse
5. Select DJ's Master XML 2.xml
6. Import
7. Import
Completed

Thanks, unfortunately no change :(

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1663997)
It shouldn't, but it's worth a try to cover your bases.

Just a thought, but check with your host to see there's any reason they would put a limitation on file imports. I don't know of anything of hand that would do that, and the XML isn't particularly a large file, but you never know.

Gave it a go, but no difference.

I've also just tried splitting the .xml down so that it was in batches of 20 defs, with <AME></AME> at start and finshed as required.

But this time it only imported 17 of the first 20. :confused:

I'll contact my host just incase there is something set their end to cause this issue. But I'm stumped now lol.

Thanks though.

msolano 12 Nov 2008 21:11

Installed. Thanks you for your great work, for support this and for help people in AME thread too.

katie hunter 17 Nov 2008 12:05

Hii,

If i used the old version would i just override with this new one? it wouldn't cause video conflict right ? can u give more detail on how to upgrade? if we were using the old version.

Digital Jedi 17 Nov 2008 12:11

Quote:

Originally Posted by katie hunter (Post 1667395)
Hii,

If i used the old version would i just override with this new one? it wouldn't cause video conflict right ? can u give more detail on how to upgrade? if we were using the old version.

You would just delete the old versions and import this one.

MonkYZ 18 Nov 2008 15:11

Digital Jedi: do you know why YouTube doesn't have full screen button for 2.x version ? I just upgraded to 2.x and now i lost that function. Can this be fixed ? Thx in advance !

Digital Jedi 18 Nov 2008 23:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by MonkYZ (Post 1668055)
Digital Jedi: do you know why YouTube doesn't have full screen button for 2.x version ? I just upgraded to 2.x and now i lost that function. Can this be fixed ? Thx in advance !

There's no reason it shouldn't unless they made changes to how that is controlled. I'll give it a look and get back to you.

Internetcafe 19 Nov 2008 00:19

I've got a problem with youtube size after recent upgrade. It used to show videos in normal size :-

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2008/11/35.jpg

ArnyVee 19 Nov 2008 13:24

I just tested two MySpace videos and both of them 'hang' on the little logo in the middle of the video.

Anyone know if I have to do something special to make those play?

Digital Jedi 19 Nov 2008 17:29

Quote:

Originally Posted by Internetcafe (Post 1668335)
I've got a problem with youtube size after recent upgrade. It used to show videos in normal size :-

https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/external/2008/11/35.jpg

That is the purpose of the upgrade: size control per reigon. You need to set the desired size for posts in the AME CP. It's currently set to default.


Quote:

Originally Posted by ArnyVee (Post 1668595)
I just tested two MySpace videos and both of them 'hang' on the little logo in the middle of the video.

Anyone know if I have to do something special to make those play?

Link me to an example and I'll see if MySpace just updated their code.

ArnyVee 19 Nov 2008 21:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1668721)
Link me to an example and I'll see if MySpace just updated their code.

Here you go DJ...

http://www.waltdisneyboards.com/sugg...dia-tests.html

....it's post #9.

Thanks for checking it out. :D

Digital Jedi 19 Nov 2008 22:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by ArnyVee (Post 1668862)
Here you go DJ...

http://www.waltdisneyboards.com/sugg...dia-tests.html

....it's post #9.

Thanks for checking it out. :D

Well, there's the problem. MySpace is no longer using an iFrame to display it's video content, it's using actual embed code now. So that will need to be updated by me.

ArnyVee 19 Nov 2008 23:04

Gotcha....that's cool. Just give us a shout when it's done. No rush :D

solboy 21 Nov 2008 03:24

I got the ame 2.5 RC 1 to work fine on my vb Version 3.8.0 Beta 1 board. Just a few minor issues like the caching folder error and a bug with vbspell (var mispstr = ""; var misps = Array();; ).

However when I tried to import this addon I get this error:

Can not save Import because of the following error(s):
Duplicate keys found


Anyone know a way around this?

Nice mod by the way.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:49.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.14
Copyright © 2020, MH Sub I, LLC dba vBulletin. All Rights Reserved. vBulletin® is a registered trademark of MH Sub I, LLC
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.