vBulletin Mods

The Official vBulletin Modifications Site
https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=321564

Scores Not Submitting
by mike8823
23 Jan 2016 00:41

I upgraded my message board last night to 4.2.3. After upgrading when you play a game the score doesn't submit to the scoreboard. I uploaded the newest version of ibProArcade to the server but nothing has changed. The instructions refer to update the product in Product Manager but I don't see anywhere where update is an option. ibProArcade is there but the upgrade option isn't. What am I doing wrong?

stangger5 23 Jan 2016 22:27

Every time you upgrade vb and overwrite the index.php file, you need to add the save score code back..
The code you need to add is in the INFO - vbadvanced or another Portal file that comes with the arcade..

Arcade Upgrade,
When your on the Import Product page, make sure you check the:
Allow Overwrite
If you wish to upgrade a product, you must set this to yes.

mike8823 31 Jan 2016 20:04

Thanks stangger5, that fixed a lot of the problems. The only problem I'm having now is now some of the games aren't submitting scores. One game in particular is Amphora Majhong. Any thoughts?

MrZeropage 01 Feb 2016 22:04

if the problem is only with one or few games, the system itself is working fine and the game might be the problem...

mike8823 04 Feb 2016 17:29

Thanks MrZeroPage. One other question, those games saved their score before the upgrade. Any other things we can check or adjust?

blind-eddie 04 Feb 2016 17:45

Do me a favor go download the games that are given you the problems and upload just the files then play the game see what happens. The reason I say this is because the game you have now may not have the game data file

mike8823 05 Feb 2016 01:31

Thanks Eddie. I removed the game and installed it manually and it still isn't working.

blind-eddie 05 Feb 2016 03:02

For some reason, when deleting games, game data files get deleted.

Try a fresh download (from NLA) of game that is not submitting score and see if it has a game data file. If so, add the gamedata folder to the arcade/gamedata folder.

mike8823 05 Feb 2016 16:12

Eddie, you DA MAN! That was the problem, no game data folder. I'm going to continue testing and report back. In the meantime what is NGA?

--------------- Added 05 Feb 2016 at 18:55 ---------------

Update: After the help of Eddie, I've found that the games that aren't submitting scores are the ones that don't have game data folders as part of the download. Any thoughts on this?

stangger5 05 Feb 2016 19:30

I dont know NGA but I do know NLA. ;)

Let the place know, where you downloaded the game.
They might be able to upload the game data files and then let you download the game again..

mike8823 05 Feb 2016 20:43

Thanks Stannger. I'll send Joe the other admin of our forum over to your site and take a look. I know we've used your site before but we'll test further and post over if needed. Thanks all.

blind-eddie 05 Feb 2016 22:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by stangger5 (Post 2564288)
I dont know NGA but I do know NLA. ;)

Let the place know, where you downloaded the game.
They might be able to upload the game data files and then let you download the game again..

oops, sorry. lol I posted from my phone earlier. I cant see it without my specs. lol

stangger5 06 Feb 2016 02:50

His problem was the arcades ibp_cleanhtml code for saving scores..

It would change game_AztecDropAS3v2DR to game_AztecAS3v2DR, it took out Drop..

mike8823 06 Feb 2016 03:05

Thanks Stangger!!!

SuperTaz 27 Feb 2017 04:06

1 Attachment(s)
Edit: Nevermind. The scores save now.

I have another issue on my one style. The text looks like it is the wrong color and maybe some template issues. And the navbar tabs don't show correctly.

Look at the attachment.


All times are GMT. The time now is 14:53.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright ©2001 - , vbulletin.org. All rights reserved.