Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vbRosterMaster Details »
vbRosterMaster
Mod Version: 2.2.0, by pedigree (Coder) pedigree is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.x Rating: (5 votes - 4.60 average) Installs: 21
Released: 09 Jun 2007 Last Update: 10 Nov 2007 Downloads: 268
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Is in Beta Stage  

A mod that displays your Everqeust II guild roster.

This is a port of the Stand Alone version by Eric Sauvageau (and therefore isnt all my code) There was PHP template code in there and Ive changed a lot of it into vBulletin templates but some still exists. It was faster to leave it in php but I might change it a later version.

Changes
Plugin / Hook : 3
Templates : 12

If you use it, PLEASE click Installed. This is my first ever released mod. If you find a bug or have a suggestion, please post it, I want to make people use it and like it.

10 Nov 2007 - Updated a page to fix the missing navbar, school boy error, sorry, just extract the files in rostermaster_navbar_fix.zip, overwritting the existing one

Troubleshooting

If you follow all the instructions and your roster wont update.
- Turn off CURL support in the admin settings. Its enabled by default and it seems that a lot of PHP hosts dont support it. Will be fixed in the next version of the code

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	rm1.jpg
Views:	1805
Size:	31.7 KB
ID:	65432   Click image for larger version

Name:	rm2.jpg
Views:	612
Size:	37.1 KB
ID:	65433  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 09 Jun 2007, 09:52
pedigree pedigree is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
First post, reserved for future use, give me a couple of minutes to get it uploaded
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09 Jun 2007, 10:38
rjmjr69's Avatar
rjmjr69 rjmjr69 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Interesting. Looks neat. Never did get into those games. You should have the usernames marked up they look too plane with everythng else being flashy. Keep up the good work
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09 Jun 2007, 13:23
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Pedigree, post your info here on the EQ2 Rostermaster board so they can see your work.

Thanks for working on this!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09 Jun 2007, 14:25
pedigree pedigree is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Originally Posted by rjmjr69 View Post
Interesting. Looks neat. Never did get into those games. You should have the usernames marked up they look too plane with everythng else being flashy. Keep up the good work
Usernames marked up? A bit better looking, maybe in bold perhaps? Is that what you mean. Ill add that to the new version though, good idea, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09 Jun 2007, 15:57
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
Originally Posted by pedigree View Post
Usernames marked up? A bit better looking, maybe in bold perhaps? Is that what you mean. Ill add that to the new version though, good idea, thanks
Coming as an actual player of the game , I would disagree with using markup on the usernames. I might just hide them from all but admins. Typically you will find that people who play these games use their forum name and game name as the same..

Linking forum userid to the character(s) is brilliant though. You now have a game data->forum data link and allows for all kinds of neat tricks on the postbit I am thrilled with this mod, kudos
pedigree

Installed here btw http://www.eq2trinitas.com/forum/rostermaster.php?

edit;

what table do you store userid -> character ids in ?

Last edited by turnipofdoom; 09 Jun 2007 at 16:03.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09 Jun 2007, 16:34
pedigree pedigree is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
table_prefix . "_roster_master"

thanks, I tried
the problem with postbits that I found on the last autoimport roster code I wrote is that no one fulls them in properly, sounds familiar?? If you claim a toon, there is a JOINable way to get a forum account/game ID linked
__________________
My mods vbRosterMaster | Ajax New PM Notifier | vbStopForumSpam
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09 Jun 2007, 21:13
turnipofdoom turnipofdoom is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
This is definitely a great port, my members are already loving it. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10 Jun 2007, 02:48
rjmjr69's Avatar
rjmjr69 rjmjr69 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Originally Posted by pedigree View Post
Usernames marked up? A bit better looking, maybe in bold perhaps? Is that what you mean. Ill add that to the new version though, good idea, thanks

Yes exactly what I was getting at. Keep up the good work.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12 Jun 2007, 14:01
Abhean's Avatar
Abhean Abhean is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
I love the roster! However I am running a guild that s going to be for Warhammer Online and as they do not have a automatic download for their characters is there any way you can set t up that I or the members on the forums can enter their own information?

Also it would be nice if there were a few more fields such as race.

I guess what I am looking for is a more generic version as there would be alot more guilds picking this up to use it.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 17 Jun 2007, 11:39
pedigree pedigree is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Firstly, thanks

Secondly, its all built around importing data so a "generic" version would be better done in HTML or as a template without all the import code

Race, well, Im sure that cant be too hard to add
__________________
My mods vbRosterMaster | Ajax New PM Notifier | vbStopForumSpam
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18 Jun 2007, 18:24
Sarcoth Sarcoth is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Nick
Originally Posted by Abhean View Post
I love the roster! However I am running a guild that s going to be for Warhammer Online and as they do not have a automatic download for their characters is there any way you can set t up that I or the members on the forums can enter their own information?

Also it would be nice if there were a few more fields such as race.

I guess what I am looking for is a more generic version as there would be alot more guilds picking this up to use it.
Abhean, check out Customizable Roster (Member List). That should work for you.

Touché
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 20 Jun 2007, 20:00
redtailboa redtailboa is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
ran into these errors today
Database error in vBulletin 3.6.7:

Invalid SQL:
UPDATE clawusergroup SET

### UPDATE QUERY GENERATED BY fetch_query_sql() ###
`title` = 'Administrators',
`description` = '',
`usertitle` = 'Administrator',
`opentag` = '',
`closetag` = '',
`passwordexpires` = '180',
`passwordhistory` = '360',
`forumpermissions` = '1048575',
`genericpermissions` = '1040187327',
`attachlimit` = '0',
`pmquota` = '300',
`pmpermissions` = '7',
`pmsendmax` = '5',
`calendarpermissions` = '63',
`wolpermissions` = '31',
`adminpermissions` = '3',
`genericoptions` = '63',
`profilepicmaxwidth` = '200',
`profilepicmaxheight` = '200',
`profilepicmaxsize` = '655350',
`avatarmaxwidth` = '200',
`avatarmaxheight` = '150',
`avatarmaxsize` = '307200',
`signaturepermissions` = '237567',
`sigpicmaxwidth` = '500',
`sigpicmaxheight` = '150',
`sigpicmaxsize` = '60000',
`sigmaxrawchars` = '0',
`sigmaxchars` = '0',
`sigmaxlines` = '0',
`sigmaxsizebbcode` = '7',
`sigmaximages` = '0',
`photoplogpermissions` = '32767',
`photoplogmaxfilesize` = '512000',
`photoplogmaxfilelimit` = '100',
`infernopermissions` = '0',
`showrosteraccesspermissions` = '0',
`showrosterviewpermissions` = '0',
`rostermastermanagepermissions` = '1',
`rostermasterviewpermissions` = '1',
`rostermasterclaimpermissions` = '1',
`rostermasterviewlogpermissions` = '1'
WHERE usergroupid=6;

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'infernopermissions' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Date : Wednesday, June 20th 2007 @ 07:54:46 PM
Script : http://xxxx.org/forums/admincp/usergroup.php?do=update
Referrer : http://xxxx.org/forums/admincp/userg...&usergroupid=6
IP Address :
Username :
Classname : vb_database
__________________
Linuxgangster.org
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 22 Jun 2007, 12:13
pedigree pedigree is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Hmm, I found one bug in the code, only obvious when you have cookies disabled but I havent seen this one.

infernopermissions isnt a row that vbRostermaster adds, its RPG inferno and it seems to be a known issue

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...=103792&page=5
__________________
My mods vbRosterMaster | Ajax New PM Notifier | vbStopForumSpam
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 24 Jun 2007, 12:42
redtailboa redtailboa is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
ok cleared out all the inferno stuff.

I reinstalled and ran the task now when i go to \forums\rostermaster.php

i get this error.. its as if it didnt pull anything from the sony website
No roster data has been found in the database
__________________
Linuxgangster.org
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: