Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
BBR Google Analytics Addon Details »
BBR Google Analytics Addon
Mod Version: 1.0.3, by BBR-APBT (Member) BBR-APBT is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2014 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (66 votes - 4.70 average) Installs: 815
Released: 02 Dec 2009 Last Update: 31 Jan 2010 Downloads: 2672
Not Supported Uses Plugins Auto-Template  

I will no longer support vBulletin because of IB and the agile development, and they are not fixing bugs like they should. Instead they add bloat.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	bbr-google.PNG
Views:	2289
Size:	36.8 KB
ID:	111431  

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #211  
Old 20 Jan 2011, 03:46
TeknoSounds TeknoSounds is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
It works fine on mine...according to the page source it shows up just before the end of the header section.

Did you go into the options of the plugin and change them to the header and not the footer?
Reply With Quote
  #212  
Old 20 Jan 2011, 08:45
polle polle is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Yes, I have "Add code just above the opening body tag" selected as yes, but the code is after the closing </head> and not before.

Any idea ?
Reply With Quote
  #213  
Old 20 Jan 2011, 11:40
TeknoSounds TeknoSounds is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Hmm I moved mine up and I'm now getting an error on all my pages according to firebug:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by TeknoSounds; 20 Jan 2011 at 11:47.
Reply With Quote
  #214  
Old 20 Jan 2011, 11:46
TeknoSounds TeknoSounds is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Okay, fixed the error...
In Plugin Manager -> BBR Google Analytics -> Edit

Find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Replace with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

note the \' around script

Last edited by TeknoSounds; 21 Jan 2011 at 07:24.
Reply With Quote
  #215  
Old 20 Jan 2011, 11:48
TeknoSounds TeknoSounds is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by polle View Post
Yes, I have "Add code just above the opening body tag" selected as yes, but the code is after the closing </head> and not before.

Any idea ?
Link to your site?

Also visit mine, do a page source, see if you're seeing it like on mine.

btw, did you upgrade it from a previous version? or a fresh install?
Reply With Quote
  #216  
Old 20 Jan 2011, 12:11
polle polle is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Actually you don't have any google analytics in your forum.

See it here, is a fresh install of forum and plugin.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #217  
Old 21 Jan 2011, 07:16
TeknoSounds TeknoSounds is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Originally Posted by polle View Post
Actually you don't have any google analytics in your forum.

See it here, is a fresh install of forum and plugin.

Thanks.
Oh man! thanks for pointing that out! I fubar'd the escape characters and screwed it up
Check again and it should now be showing.
Hmm you're using a different version or something compared to mine...the code that renders on yours is different.
Even though I have 1.0.3 my code in mine is different. I'm going to verify the script on googles site for async.

The good news is I also found where the error is Checking real fast to make sure thats the right code, then will post up the fix.
Reply With Quote
  #218  
Old 21 Jan 2011, 07:24
TeknoSounds TeknoSounds is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Okay to fix the <body> issue:
AdminCP -> Plugin Manager -> Edit BBR Google Analytics
Find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and change it to

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

What I'm worried about is the change between the latest file on here and my version...the function difference is this:
Mine & on Google's site

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

versus whats in the latest file on here:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Note the last line there....
Reply With Quote
  #219  
Old 22 Jan 2011, 08:58
polle polle is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Changing body to head fixed it.

About the code difference I have no idea why, in GA you get different codes ?

Thanks for the fix.
Reply With Quote
  #220  
Old 22 Feb 2011, 00:24
Crotan's Avatar
Crotan Crotan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Originally Posted by TeknoSounds View Post
Okay to fix the <body> issue:
AdminCP -> Plugin Manager -> Edit BBR Google Analytics
Find

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and change it to

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

What I'm worried about is the change between the latest file on here and my version...the function difference is this:
Mine & on Google's site

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

versus whats in the latest file on here:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Note the last line there....
Do this still work? Or did 4.1.2 break it and thus make the developer flee to IPboard?
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:09.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: