Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 24 Mar 2011, 16:52
Arashdn Arashdn is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Problem on installing ibProArcade in VB 4.1.2

Hi ,
sorry for my bad English
I have installed ib Pro Arcade in my forum ,
I have uploaded all files , and imported xml , but there isn't any change in admin cp and when i go to arcade page i get this error

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I 'm sure i have uploaded all files and there isn't any thing wrong.

What should i do??

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 25 Mar 2011, 03:38
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Make sure you uploaded the admincp/arcade.php file..
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Game Challenge, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games,, and more can be found at: next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06 May 2011, 21:30
owning_y0u owning_y0u is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
same error here all files are uploaded, i also got blank pages in my admincp
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06 May 2011, 21:47
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
are you uploading one at a time ?

open the zip file..
extract it to your desktop..

now open ibProArcade2.7.0+ folder , you'll see a folder called upload in there
highlight everything in that folder and drop into your forum root dir ..
the files will go to the correct directory's
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06 May 2011, 21:51
owning_y0u owning_y0u is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
have done that already but i get a 500 server error and if i check admincp the arcade option is shown but when selecting for example main settings it results in a blank page
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06 May 2011, 22:01
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
did you import the xml file ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06 May 2011, 22:04
owning_y0u owning_y0u is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
i have imported it. even removed it afterwards and re-uploaded all the files and then re-imported the xml
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06 May 2011, 22:11
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
with out seeing where you put them I can't suggest much more..
if they are in the correct place all work..
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07 May 2011, 20:14
owning_y0u owning_y0u is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
it is in the spot where it should be. i used to have it working on 3.8 ;-) and there isnt much difference in the install method between 3.8 and 4.x.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07 May 2011, 23:25
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Theres two arcade.php files..

One goes in the root and the other in the admincp folder..
If you get a blank page or 500 error,,that would be caused from not having the arcade.php file in the admincp folder..

The one that goes in the admincp,,,at the top of it,,should have..
// ibProArcade Administrator Control Panel for v2.7.0+
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Game Challenge, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games,, and more can be found at: next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:14.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: