Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #16  
Old 30 Jul 2010, 22:02
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
again.

People been having problems since vb starting using the forum.php

the index.php is still there as well but its kind of like a redirect..

unless in your admincp you have index set in the option> Forums Home Page Options
(This option allows you to set the script name of the page that acts as your forum home page. By default this will be 'forum' (meaning forum.php but you may want to call it whatever else you like for your own purposes.

If you change this value you must manually rename the forumhome PHP script to match the new value.)



admincp > arcade > information youll see this notice
Notice:
Your forum's mainpage is forum.php - please make sure to adapt your /index.php otherwise scores won't be recorded!
You will find detailed instructions in the ibProArcade-archive: INFO - vbadvanced or other Portal.txt
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 31 Jul 2010, 18:16
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Originally Posted by Hippy View Post
again.

People been having problems since vb starting using the forum.php

the index.php is still there as well but its kind of like a redirect..

unless in your admincp you have index set in the option> Forums Home Page Options
(This option allows you to set the script name of the page that acts as your forum home page. By default this will be 'forum' (meaning forum.php but you may want to call it whatever else you like for your own purposes.

If you change this value you must manually rename the forumhome PHP script to match the new value.)



admincp > arcade > information youll see this notice
Notice:
Your forum's mainpage is forum.php - please make sure to adapt your /index.php otherwise scores won't be recorded!
You will find detailed instructions in the ibProArcade-archive: INFO - vbadvanced or other Portal.txt
option> Forums Home Page Options - This is set to index (as it has always been)
admincp > arcade > information - No notice
I will try the index edit posted above, but I ask, how was I supposed to know about this edit when it is not in the install procedure document? I would not have looked in any kind of portal related info, since I do not use a portal.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 31 Jul 2010, 20:23
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
you need to test other games then..
Like I said before ..those games I get the same error but any other the ones I install don't .

the edit above it for the score not saving ..
if your score is saving then that will do nothing for you.
and this edit is in the install procedure document.

I use abvanced and I have no issues, never had to use this edit .
I have a test board that is using forum.php and I had to do the edit to save score , unless I change Forums Home Page Options

But my dir's are 777... you stated your dir's are 755, I am guessing this is your problem
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 15 Jan 2011, 04:56
geebee geebee is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Has there ultimately even been a resolution to this? Just installed 2.7.0 and I am getting this message after my game. The only two tested thus far have been Snake and Asteroids.


the /arcade folder is set to 777 and i have tried the forum.php suggestion with no success..
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 15 Jan 2011, 05:23
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Check to see if you even have a table named _games in your database. If not, you may need to re-import the product.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 16 Jan 2011, 03:35
FernandoFG FernandoFG is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
>Same error. +1
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 16 Jan 2011, 04:25
Digital Jedi's Avatar
Digital Jedi Digital Jedi is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Mark Daniel Martinez
Originally Posted by FernandoFG View Post
>Same error. +1
And what did you see when you checked your tables?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01 Feb 2011, 23:34
Sweeks's Avatar
Sweeks Sweeks is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
I also have this error on a fresh install vb4.1.1, the games tables appear to all be there too:

games_champs
games_champs
games_league
games_list
games_savedGames
games_scores
games_session
games_settings

I have reimported the product and overwrote twice with no change.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 23 Jun 2011, 16:58
Eruantien Eruantien is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
I'm having this issue, have followed this thread, and still have no resolution.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 24 Jun 2011, 02:36
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
this still happens on a few original games but the score still saves..
is your issue with all or some games ?
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:34.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: