Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 29 Jul 2011, 13:04
Lynessa Lynessa is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Database Error

Datenbankfehler in vBulletin 4.1.4:

Invalid SQL:

INSERT INTO pt_projectpermission
(usergroupid, projectid, issuetypeid, generalpermissions, postpermissions, attachpermissions)
VALUES
(1, 0, 'bug',
65555, 0, 1),(1, 0, 'feature',
65555, 0, 1),(1, 0, 'task',
65555, 0, 1);

MySQL-Fehler : Duplicate entry '1-0-bug' for key 1
Fehler-Nr. : 1062
Klassenname : vB_Database
MySQL-Version : 5.0.92
Can anyone help me with this error?
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 29 Jul 2011, 13:41
Disasterpiece's Avatar
Disasterpiece Disasterpiece is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
When does it appear? Is it reproduceable?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29 Jul 2011, 14:01
Lynessa Lynessa is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
It apperas when i want to add the whole thing to the products
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29 Jul 2011, 19:31
PitchouneN64ngc's Avatar
PitchouneN64ngc PitchouneN64ngc is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Real name: Yves
This type of error appears when you have already installed it (or tried to install it) and you did it twice without overwriting the installed non-referenced product.

Have you already tried to install it? It was an update of a previous install?
__________________
Administrator of http://forum.vbulletin-fr.org/

vBulletin QA Engineer / Lead Project Tools Developer
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29 Jul 2011, 21:40
Lynessa Lynessa is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Ok i have deleted the old table but now there is the following error

Invalid SQL:

INSERT INTO cms_widgettype
(class, packageid)
VALUES
('RecentPTIssues', ),
('RecentPTComments', );

MySQL-Fehler : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '),
('RecentPTComments', )' at line 4
Fehler-Nr. : 1064
Do i need the CMS to use this??

I only have the usual forum license
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30 Jul 2011, 02:08
PitchouneN64ngc's Avatar
PitchouneN64ngc PitchouneN64ngc is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Real name: Yves
I already added a check for this (to not run these queries if you don't use Suite Publishing) but I will review it.
__________________
Administrator of http://forum.vbulletin-fr.org/

vBulletin QA Engineer / Lead Project Tools Developer
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30 Jul 2011, 08:20
Lynessa Lynessa is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
What does this mean, you added a check? Can i find a solution here in the forums???
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30 Jul 2011, 08:34
PitchouneN64ngc's Avatar
PitchouneN64ngc PitchouneN64ngc is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Real name: Yves
The check is already in the system. If the file ./includes/xml/product_vbcms.xml is present, it executes the corresponding queries.

Delete that file prior to install/update Project Tools.

I will alter the check to verify if the CMS is activated. If not, the corresponding queries will not be executed.
__________________
Administrator of http://forum.vbulletin-fr.org/

vBulletin QA Engineer / Lead Project Tools Developer
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 30 Jul 2011, 10:07
Lynessa Lynessa is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Thank you. It has worked so far.

One last question.

Is there any german language? because i have seen this somewhere in german??
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 30 Jul 2011, 13:08
PitchouneN64ngc's Avatar
PitchouneN64ngc PitchouneN64ngc is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Real name: Yves
No one give us a german translation of the latest product version.

I would be happy to have a German language file to include for the next releases (or any other languages)

As a test, you can try to see if there is a language file in official germany forums (even from an older release)
__________________
Administrator of http://forum.vbulletin-fr.org/

vBulletin QA Engineer / Lead Project Tools Developer
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 30 Jul 2011, 15:17
Lynessa Lynessa is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Ok. Then I will translate the italian language (attached file with download) to a german .xml

I will send you a link when I'm finished (and after I have tested this)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 21 Aug 2011, 09:01
rovo rovo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
I had to delete ./includes/xml/product_vbcms.xml to upgrade from 2.0.1 (vB 3.8.6) to 2.1.2 (vB 4.1.5 PL1). As I don't need CMS and Blog, I had uninstalled the addons, but the XML file remained. So it's good to here that this check will be changed.

Regarding German language fles, you can find them here (for 2.1.1): http://www.vbulletin-germany.com/for...es-Sprachpaket
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 21 Aug 2011, 09:14
PitchouneN64ngc's Avatar
PitchouneN64ngc PitchouneN64ngc is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Real name: Yves
Great to know for the German language file
__________________
Administrator of http://forum.vbulletin-fr.org/

vBulletin QA Engineer / Lead Project Tools Developer
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 18:49.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: