Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 15 Nov 2013, 12:59
sjim sjim is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
anyone know why i get this mysql error?

I had it working for a bit but after importing the product after an upgrade it crashed.
I got the arcade forum back when i disabled intalled product
Have been using it for years.
I ran upgrades to vb4.2 from 4.19 and ibpro 2.70 to 2.72+
mysql server version is MySQL 5.1
Linux / Apache / PHP 5.3
Post supportvb hack or psychosoma hack, whatever you want to call it.

this is the error when the arcade forum is enabled

mySQL query error: SELECT g.gid, g.gtitle, g.gname, g.gcat, g.gcountdownloads, cat.password, g.gcount, cat.active FROM games_list AS g, games_cats AS cat WHERE g.active=1 AND cat.active=1 AND g.gcat=cat.c_id AND trim(password)='' ORDER BY g.gcountdownloads DESC LIMIT

mySQL error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1
mySQL error code:
Date: Friday 15th 2013f November 2013 06:22:52 AM

appreciate any help or insight.
thx in advance

Last edited by sjim; 15 Nov 2013 at 14:39.
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 15 Nov 2013, 14:40
WEBDosser's Avatar
WEBDosser WEBDosser is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
disable or remove the downloads ad on.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16 Nov 2013, 10:44
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Did you have my Next level Arcade installed ??

My arcade is the only one that uses gcountdownloads..
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Game Challenge, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games,, and more can be found at: next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16 Nov 2013, 15:53
sjim sjim is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
yes you (stangger5 installed it for me around January 2011.

My dilemma is this. Two files. One is arcade.php with your srtst error patch.
Thats like a new install with none of the games.
The ibproarcade.php was for v2.6.7a+ by MrZeropage (for vBulletin 3.x.x).

It worked on 4.22 until I uploaded the product. Close to 5000 games with scores.

I wonder if I uninstall the product and run the install script for the old one.
??? Im not sure and cant really remember.
I removed the files relating to the downloads

jim
www.anglersdigest.net/forum/arcade.php
www.anglersdigest.net/forum/ibproarcade.php


then im thinking that would be dumb because of security issues.

--------------- Added 16 Nov 2013 at 23:19 ---------------

Worked on it all day. Started fresh
uploaded games. No errors. Used patches.
arcade.php
and .htaccess to the root for saving scores

# Send hardcoded ipa scores to arcade instead
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} act=Arcade [OR]
RewriteCond %{QUERY_STRING} autocom=arcade
RewriteRule ^index.php arcade.php [L,QSA]

uploaded hibbys functions.php to forum directory

act=Arcade&do=newscore
tskes me to

blank page

still better than nothing. Uploaded all files again in acci mode

was missing an image directory in the arcade until i made one I couldnt install 4600 games.

troubleshooting anyone?

Last edited by sjim; 16 Nov 2013 at 23:19.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16 Nov 2013, 23:21
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Without all the Next Level arcade querys and files,,,you wont be able to use the ibproarcade.php file or link..

If you uninstall and run the install script,,it will remove all the games and the scores..
Would you like for me to take a look at it and see if i can get your scores back ??
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Game Challenge, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games,, and more can be found at: next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16 Nov 2013, 23:51
sjim sjim is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
yes absolutely.
Thanks.

s******
I will edit out the email address from this post after i hear from you.

I might have lost the scores because i uninstalled and reinstalled the product.
They're in the data base. Not that big a deal - except to a few who had several top scores.
but im sure they'll find it challenging to put them back or not!

Last edited by sjim; 17 Nov 2013 at 03:15.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18 Nov 2013, 07:31
sjim sjim is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
TY

Thank you both.

Fix
Removed download mod and replaced corrupt forum index.php file.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:59.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: