Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #331  
Old 22 Feb 2013, 05:00
TroyTrojansFan TroyTrojansFan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Hi,
Yes, I have added the code to the .htaccess file and the code to the index.php file. The arcade will still not save the scores.

I haven't seen anything else in the threads that tells you what to do after that?

Thank you for the help. :-)
Reply With Quote
  #332  
Old 22 Feb 2013, 10:57
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Originally Posted by TroyTrojansFan View Post
Hi,
Yes, I have added the code to the .htaccess file and the code to the index.php file. The arcade will still not save the scores.

I haven't seen anything else in the threads that tells you what to do after that?

Thank you for the help. :-)
If you have rewrite on.. Then you do not need the index edit.. Do one or the other they may conflict with try one test if it doesn't work test the other
Reply With Quote
  #333  
Old 23 Feb 2013, 00:54
TroyTrojansFan TroyTrojansFan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Well, I tried the .htaccess page with just the added code and the index.php page in it's original condition and it doesn't work. Also tried the index.php code on there with the .htaccess file it's original state and neither work.

I don't know what to try now.
Reply With Quote
  #334  
Old 23 Feb 2013, 10:05
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Originally Posted by TroyTrojansFan View Post
Well, I tried the .htaccess page with just the added code and the index.php page in it's original condition and it doesn't work. Also tried the index.php code on there with the .htaccess file it's original state and neither work.

I don't know what to try now.
Do you have a index.php file ??
I dont think index.cfm will work..

Try adding the arcade index.php code to your forum/forum.php file..
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Game Challenge, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games,, and more can be found at: next-level-arcade.com

Last edited by stangger5; 23 Feb 2013 at 10:21.
Reply With Quote
  #335  
Old 25 Feb 2013, 01:32
TroyTrojansFan TroyTrojansFan is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
Do you have a index.php file ??
I dont think index.cfm will work..

Try adding the arcade index.php code to your forum/forum.php file..
That worked!! Thank you very much for your help!! Great modification!!
Reply With Quote
  #336  
Old 13 Dec 2013, 16:54
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
I thought I'd share a small fix. We had one game (Onslaught 2) that would get errors when scores were submitted, and I always suspected it was because the scores were large numbers. It turns out the problem was due to the fact that our server OS is 64 bit and the score encoding depends on 32 bit arithmetic. So I made this change:

Find this line:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and put this code after it:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


As far as I know Onslaught 2 is the only game we had a problem with, but I thought I'd share it anyway in case someone else is interested.

Edit: I changed the above to simpler code that only runs when needed, and it's been tested better (although I don't know of any problem with what I originally posted).

Last edited by kh99; 16 Dec 2013 at 17:42. Reason: simplified code
Reply With Quote
  #337  
Old 08 Jan 2014, 14:33
xxdestinyxx xxdestinyxx is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
- Wrong thread -

Last edited by xxdestinyxx; 05 Feb 2014 at 00:48.
Reply With Quote
  #338  
Old 24 Apr 2014, 23:40
FireFish's Avatar
FireFish FireFish is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Unhappy

Any ideas why I'm looking like a trainwreck compatibility wise?


http://screencast.com/t/AUw5GDD9Z3
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 4-24-2014 6-36-27 PM.jpg (88.8 KB, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
  #339  
Old 25 Apr 2014, 02:20
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Originally Posted by FireFish View Post
Any ideas why I'm looking like a trainwreck compatibility wise?
Over write your ARCADE template with the one in the first post in this thread,,for starters..
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Game Challenge, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games,, and more can be found at: next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #340  
Old 25 Apr 2014, 02:31
FireFish's Avatar
FireFish FireFish is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Angry

Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
Over write your ARCADE template with the one in the first post in this thread,,for starters..
I tried that before posting that screenshot. Negative.
Reply With Quote
  #341  
Old 25 Apr 2014, 02:50
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Mind if I have a look ?
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Game Challenge, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games,, and more can be found at: next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:12.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: