Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 29 Sep 2011, 01:37
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim McGraw
[FIXED] Latest Scores Arcade home.

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...Players+arcade

The above link is old but still works with the latest version...but when I do the edit for Latest Arcade Score I get an extra "Play" to the right of text which will take me to the Astroids game.
The properties to the "Play" link does not have a game id in the url it has the following.

http://MYSITE/forum/arcade.php?&act=...o=play&gameid=

Not sure why it goes to the Astroid game...

Heres what it looks like.



Looking through the code in the archived link above, what needs to be done to get rid of the extra "Play" link?

Thanks in advance!
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 45,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade

Last edited by blind-eddie; 06 Feb 2016 at 21:13. Reason: Edited title from Help to Fixed
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 29 Sep 2011, 20:54
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
what style are you using ..
are you using the lasters arcade version ?

I will test this out later and post the files here


your files are stock or you have edites in them ..
if you have edites post your files here so i can edit them for you..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29 Sep 2011, 21:22
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Originally Posted by blind-eddie View Post
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showt...Players+arcade

The above link is old but still works with the latest version...but when I do the edit for Latest Arcade Score I get an extra "Play" to the right of text which will take me to the Astroids game.
The properties to the "Play" link does not have a game id in the url it has the following.

http://MYSITE/forum/arcade.php?&act=...o=play&gameid=

Not sure why it goes to the Astroid game...

Heres what it looks like.



Looking through the code in the archived link above, what needs to be done to get rid of the extra "Play" link?

Thanks in advance!




here are the files for the edit.. for version 2.7.1+ stock files..


tested and works

enjoy
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30 Sep 2011, 00:47
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim McGraw
You my friend are awesome. Thank you very much for going out of your way to edit both files so they would work for me.
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 45,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30 Sep 2011, 01:55
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
your welcome dats what I do my friend.. if or when I can help I do..
enjoy and give back if or when you can ..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30 Sep 2011, 02:18
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim McGraw
I always do, if I can. Thanks again.
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 45,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04 Feb 2012, 17:10
doctorsexy's Avatar
doctorsexy doctorsexy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Real name: Chris
Smashin
__________________
http://sandstormradio.org
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15 Sep 2015, 19:53
goxy63 goxy63 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
will this work with latest version ibProArcade v2.7.2+ ???

if not will you be so kind to update or give me a hint what to change, is it just numbers "12" or ...?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15 Sep 2015, 20:03
stangger5's Avatar
stangger5 stangger5 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
It should work..
__________________
vb ibProArcade: Download Game, Game Challenge, Report Game, Daily Game Systems.
40,000+ Flash and HTML5 Games,, and more can be found at: next-level-arcade.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16 Sep 2015, 07:52
goxy63 goxy63 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Originally Posted by stangger5 View Post
It should work..
its working just fine with v2.7.2, thank you
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:53.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: