Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification Details »
reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by kh99 (Senior Member) kh99 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (55 votes - 4.95 average) Installs: 371
Released: 11 Dec 2014 Last Update: 22 Feb 2015 Downloads: 1941
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

(Note: This mod was renamed. The original name was "New reCAPTCHA Human Verification")

What is it?
----------------------------
This mod adds reCAPTCHA v2 as an option in the Human Verification Manager.

Note: The original reCAPTCHA used default keys if you didn't enter your own, so you could leave the key fields blank. This version requires you to have your own keys for your domain. To create them, go to this page (click on the "Get reCAPTCHA" button). It may take a short time after creating the keys before they will work, so if you get "ERROR: Invalid domain for site key", wait a while and try again.

vb3 version is here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=315964

Installation:
----------------------------
1) Upload the file in the "upload" folder to your server.

2) Import the product XML file from the Product Manager.

3) If you don't already have keys, go to this page and create keys for your domain. (If you already have keys you can get them from that page as well).

4) Go to Settings > Human Verification Manager, select "New reCAPTCHA" for the Verification Library, and click Save.

5) Enter your keys on the options page, and select the light or dark widget as desired (apparently white and black are the only options at this time). You could select "Audio" to default to audio instead of image for the challenge, but the widget seems to have a bug in it at the moment so I recommend leaving it set to "image". Click Save when you're done selecting options.

6) You can check the configuration and do a test by clicking on "Click here to test connection" which appears under the description in the Human Verification Manager.

7) Do a test registration (or other action that requires hv) to test that your keys are entered correctly and everything is working.

8) If you are upgrading from version 0.9, you can remove the file includes/class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php (the one without the third underscore) from your server.

History:
----------------------------
1.0 (Feb 22, 2015)
  • Cached template (required renaming the uploaded file from
    class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php to class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php)
  • Removed default keys (which didn't work anyway)
  • Removed trademark symbols
  • Changed execution order of plugins from 5 to 4, to make sure this product
    works with another HV add-on that has a bug.
  • If "New reCAPTCHA" is selected when this mod is uninstalled, the hv library
    is switched to 'disabled'.
  • Added a test option to print out more information about verification failures

0.9 (Dec 11, 2014)
  • Initial Release

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	sg2.jpg
Views:	1953
Size:	99.3 KB
ID:	151269   Click image for larger version

Name:	sg1.png
Views:	1051
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	151936  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #256  
Old 23 Oct 2017, 01:34
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
The add-on version is version 1.

It uses reCaptcha v2. You need to have valid entries in:

New reCAPTCHA Site Key
Site key provided to you by reCAPTCHA.

New reCAPTCHA Secret Key
Secret key provided to you by reCAPTCHA.
In the Human Verification options it's listed only as "New reCAPTCHA".

You can test it using:

New reCAPTCHA Verification
New and improved version of reCAPTCHA
Click here to test connection
Reply With Quote
  #257  
Old 23 Oct 2017, 21:21
Rob Graves Rob Graves is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
I am receiving this error when I Enable the V2 code:

Call to undefined method vB_HumanVerify_Abstract::vB_HumanVerify_Abstract() on line 14 in /home4/r6d6i9q5/public_html/forum/includes/class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php
#0 /home4/r6d6i9q5/public_html/forum/includes/class_humanverify.php(61): vB_HumanVerify_New_Recaptcha->vB_HumanVerify_New_Recaptcha(Object(vB_Registry))
#1 /home4/r6d6i9q5/public_html/forum/register.php(1244): vB_HumanVerify::fetch_library(Object(vB_Registry))
#2 {main}


Fatal User Error: Call to undefined method vB_HumanVerify_Abstract::vB_HumanVerify_Abstract() on line 14 in ..../includes/class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php in ..../vb/vb.php on line 286

Anyone have any ideas? I am using the Image verification for the moment, but would like to get Recaptcha back.

Thanks in advance!

The connection test turns out positive...
Reply With Quote
  #258  
Old 24 Oct 2017, 03:23
twitch's Avatar
twitch twitch is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Does this work on 4.2.5? Is this the best option for human verification and to stop spambots?
Reply With Quote
  #259  
Old 24 Oct 2017, 03:26
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is online now
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by twitch View Post
Does this work on 4.2.5?...
Yes, and if you're using PHP 7.x you'll need to apply the edit found in the last pages of this discussion.
__________________


Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #260  
Old 24 Oct 2017, 04:56
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
vBulletin 4.2.5
Edits for PHP 7.x applied

Just had a message from a forum member who forgot his password. He said that

the forgot password and contact us links give this error message:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Any suggestions? Testing the connection via the ACP checks out fine and I am using the correct reCaptcha V2 keys.
Reply With Quote
  #261  
Old 24 Oct 2017, 05:12
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is online now
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by djbaxter View Post
vBulletin 4.2.5
Edits for PHP 7.x applied

Just had a message from a forum member who forgot his password. He said that



Any suggestions? Testing the connection via the ACP checks out fine and I am using the correct reCaptcha V2 keys.
I just tested that out on my site, and it worked fine. Are you sure you made the correct PHP 7.x edit to line 14 of "includes/class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php?"
__________________


Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #262  
Old 24 Oct 2017, 05:43
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Yes:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #263  
Old 24 Oct 2017, 05:51
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is online now
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
At the risk of sounding like I am asking you if the appliance that doesn't work is plugged in, are you sure this edit exists in the copy on your server?
__________________


Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #264  
Old 24 Oct 2017, 05:56
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
It does. I just tried to reproduce it by logging out and using the Contact Us form. I don't get that error.

Going to test the forgot password form now.
Reply With Quote
  #265  
Old 24 Oct 2017, 06:01
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
It works fine for me. I don't know how he got those errors but I can't reproduce them. Very odd.

To be fair, I did re-upload class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php before testing. It's possible the version on the server was corrupted or contained an error.

In any case, I can confirm that it's working fine now.

Last edited by djbaxter; 24 Oct 2017 at 06:07.
Reply With Quote
  #266  
Old 24 Oct 2017, 15:20
twitch's Avatar
twitch twitch is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Looks like it is working good with the fix for line 14. Is it possible to force reCAPTCHA and question/answer at the same time?
Reply With Quote
  #267  
Old 24 Oct 2017, 19:53
franzes80 franzes80 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Updated with fix of line 14. To work well you have to uninstall the old version and put that new.works on vbulletin 4.2.5
Attached Files
File Type: zip kh99_new_recaptcha_v1_0fix.zip (46.9 KB, 20 views)
__________________
my site support http://www.gamesandconsoles.org/forums
Reply With Quote
  #268  
Old 27 Oct 2017, 14:28
Flipfloptrader Flipfloptrader is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Real name: John
Hi all,

I was wondering if anyone found the fix to the deprecated error on line 8? My error log is just full of the same line and would be nice to get rid of it.

Using 4.2.5 and PHP 7.1.
__________________
Forex Trading community.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:47.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: