Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Navigation Manager Enhancements Details »
Navigation Manager Enhancements
Mod Version: 1.0.0b4, by Andreas (Coder) Andreas is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.2.0 Rating: (45 votes - 4.82 average) Installs: 364
Released: 18 May 2012 Last Update: 30 May 2012 Downloads: 2222
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Is in Beta Stage  

This Add-on enhances the functionality of the Navigation Manager (vBulletin 4.2.0 Alpha 1 or higher) in various ways.

Planned Features
These features are planned for a later release
  • Code Cleanup & Refactoring
  • Documentation (!)
  • Dynamic content items
  • Inputs to directly change translations when editing an item

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #331  
Old 15 Dec 2015, 16:23
yotsume's Avatar
yotsume yotsume is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
How do you keep a Tab active when you click on a link under that Tab?
Example I have a Tab called HUB and under that Tab I have a menu i made for Private Messages. When you go to the Inbox link in my menu the Forum Tab becomes active instead of my HUB tab.

So How can I tell the Tab I make to remain active?
__________________
Yotsume
Kaydev Media Productions
Check out my mods
:
EYO-AIM, FlashChat Combo-Module for vBadvanced 3.6x or 3.7x
Reply With Quote
  #332  
Old 15 Dec 2015, 21:45
Dragonsys's Avatar
Dragonsys Dragonsys is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Real name: Eric
Private Messages has a THIS_SCRIPT of private, so using the code we discussed yesterday, make a new plugin and put THIS_SCRIPT == 'private' and $root = your tab
Reply With Quote
  #333  
Old 15 Dec 2015, 22:01
yotsume's Avatar
yotsume yotsume is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Oh I see! So my logical next question is... Is there a list of vBulletin functions that use "THIS_SCRIPT"?

I also have the same problem with the forum Tab becoming active when I make my own menu for Settings (edit profile, edit avatar, etc...)

I hope my question is clear...
__________________
Yotsume
Kaydev Media Productions
Check out my mods
:
EYO-AIM, FlashChat Combo-Module for vBadvanced 3.6x or 3.7x
Reply With Quote
  #334  
Old 15 Dec 2015, 22:16
MarkFL's Avatar
MarkFL MarkFL is online now
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Real name: Mark
Originally Posted by yotsume View Post
Oh I see! So my logical next question is... Is there a list of vBulletin functions that use "THIS_SCRIPT"?...
At the very bottom of your "footer" template, add this code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The you and your administrators will see the value for THIS_SCRIPT and the URI data for every page.
__________________


Support for my products (as well as updates/new product publishing) has been moved to MHB - vBulletin Products and TAZ - Add-ons
Reply With Quote
  #335  
Old 15 Dec 2015, 22:58
yotsume's Avatar
yotsume yotsume is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Thanks I will give this a try. However, making a menu should not have to be so complicated...
__________________
Yotsume
Kaydev Media Productions
Check out my mods
:
EYO-AIM, FlashChat Combo-Module for vBadvanced 3.6x or 3.7x
Reply With Quote
  #336  
Old 16 Dec 2015, 12:33
Alan_SP's Avatar
Alan_SP Alan_SP is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Originally Posted by MarkFL View Post
The you and your administrators will see the value for THIS_SCRIPT and the URI data for every page.
You can make this into mod, or template modification, this is very useful code.
Reply With Quote
  #337  
Old 28 Mar 2016, 09:06
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
When viewing some cms pages I am seeing this:

__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #338  
Old 03 Jan 2018, 16:58
imported_polygrinder imported_polygrinder is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Is there any update on this nav system. I had it installed on my forum and I loved it. Just updated to 4.2.5 and now my complete nav sytem is hosed. I cannot create headings.

On the beta's. How do you install them. I don't understand what to do with the files in the "upload" folder.

Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:35.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: