Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Arcade Categories Dropdown Menu Details »
Arcade Categories Dropdown Menu
Mod Version: 1.00, by Injektilo (Member) Injektilo is offline
Developer Last Online: Sep 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.2 Rating: (1 vote - 5.00 average) Installs: 12
Released: 02 Jan 2006 Last Update: 03 Jan 2006 Downloads: 23
Not Supported Template Edits  

First of all, this is my first release so go easy on me!

This hack will add a dropdown menu on your navbar that will display your Arcade's categories


Only one template to edit (navbar)

All instructions in the supplied text file. Very simple modification!


Thank you

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	arcade_categories.gif
Views:	466
Size:	62.8 KB
ID:	40251  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases v3 Arcade Dropdown Menu in your Navbar with Newest Games Category HMBeaty Modification Graveyard 8 30 Jul 2007 15:31

Comments
  #2  
Old 02 Jan 2006, 04:16
Zia's Avatar
Zia Zia is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Real name: Z.R.
Good Things InDeed..

Surely i Will install it...

Hope ..we will get support from u .


/Ms kliks Install
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02 Jan 2006, 08:26
Snake's Avatar
Snake Snake is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cleveland, OH
Real name: Josh
Very nice, going to install this today!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02 Jan 2006, 10:43
Gizmo5h1t3's Avatar
Gizmo5h1t3 Gizmo5h1t3 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Real name: STEVE
Talking

dont seem to be working on mine....i edited the categories to suit mine, but it just refreshes page to the random category......lol


sorted it...as well as the cat that needs editing from the default "XXX", u also have to edit the .php file, and the actual path...DOH!!

ie....for my Yeti Sports category......



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Hope that makes it a bit clearer for everyone.... :ermm:

Last edited by Gizmo5h1t3; 02 Jan 2006 at 10:54.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02 Jan 2006, 21:41
Injektilo's Avatar
Injektilo Injektilo is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Originally Posted by Gizmo5h1t3
dont seem to be working on mine....i edited the categories to suit mine, but it just refreshes page to the random category......lol


sorted it...as well as the cat that needs editing from the default "XXX", u also have to edit the .php file, and the actual path...DOH!!

ie....for my Yeti Sports category......



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Hope that makes it a bit clearer for everyone.... :ermm:

Forgot about that part Thanks, now i've updated the instructions
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30 Jan 2006, 20:01
skorzguy's Avatar
skorzguy skorzguy is offline
 
Join Date: May 2003
Real name: Mark
Categories on Arcade Home

Nice feature which the arcade really needs. It allows one to have alot of categories without stretching the screen unlike the current V3 Arcade does. Can this code somehow or how would one add more category tabs in the standard V3 Arcade mainpage to split the bar into more than one line? I know it has to be possible by changing the categorybit template but what code is needed.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31 Jan 2006, 02:08
calldaffer's Avatar
calldaffer calldaffer is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
nice man, I appreciate it
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01 Feb 2006, 10:52
Tony G's Avatar
Tony G Tony G is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Real name: ITS A SECRET
This is a template modification, not a code modification. So moving there..
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01 Feb 2006, 23:52
Injektilo's Avatar
Injektilo Injektilo is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Originally Posted by Tony G
This is a template modification, not a code modification. So moving there..

sorry tony g
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:29.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: