Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Put a Column on the RIGHT side of every forum page Details »
Put a Column on the RIGHT side of every forum page
Mod Version: 1.00, by amykhar (Member) amykhar is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.5.0 RC2 Rating: (10 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 181
Released: 17 Aug 2005 Last Update: Never Downloads: 1523
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits  

Rather than clutter up the left column thread with this second product and confuse the issue further, I have made a separate product for those of you who want a column on the right side instead.

This can easily be combined with the left column product to have a column on both sides.

To use this with the left column product, change the header code to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	rightcolumn.gif
Views:	5862
Size:	11.2 KB
ID:	33542  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Put a Column on the Left Side of Every Forum Page amykhar vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 462 29 Mar 2011 22:05

Comments
  #2  
Old 17 Aug 2005, 16:03
sabret00the's Avatar
sabret00the sabret00the is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Real name: sabe
find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

and replace with

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.









Great work, thanks for sharing.
__________________
UNDER CONSTRUCTION: Confessionary Hack

Make me a Hack of The Month author: GRPS: Groups Commune
make my hacks, they'll make you famous

unless it's a security concern, please do not pm/im me for support unless you're willing to pay.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17 Aug 2005, 16:11
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
doh :blush:
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17 Aug 2005, 17:55
jugo jugo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Would it not be simplet to just create a template modification on the header and footer and leave it at that?
__________________
NovaWarfare.com - Bringing back the Game - http://www.NovaWarfare.com

Website Hosting - Game Server Hosting - http://www.freaks-network.com
Teamspeak Status Block for vBAdvanced / PHP-Nuke / php Include

PM me if you need hacks installed or simple template modifications...I'm cheap..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17 Aug 2005, 18:29
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
In some ways, yes. But, this creates a separate template for the menu contents which makes it easier to maintain for some. The header template can get full with ad banners and other things.

For some novice users, this is an easier method.
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17 Aug 2005, 20:08
jugo jugo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Originally Posted by amykhar
In some ways, yes. But, this creates a separate template for the menu contents which makes it easier to maintain for some. The header template can get full with ad banners and other things.

For some novice users, this is an easier method.

Good point. Thanks.
__________________
NovaWarfare.com - Bringing back the Game - http://www.NovaWarfare.com

Website Hosting - Game Server Hosting - http://www.freaks-network.com
Teamspeak Status Block for vBAdvanced / PHP-Nuke / php Include

PM me if you need hacks installed or simple template modifications...I'm cheap..
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18 Aug 2005, 20:52
WoodiE WoodiE is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Is there a way to make this ONLY show in the forumhome and not in every forum page?


-Michael
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18 Aug 2005, 21:10
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
Yes. Look in the left page hack. There is the syntax to make it not show on the portal page. Change that to make it ONLY show on the forumhome.
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 25 Aug 2005, 06:14
Wordplay Wordplay is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
is it possible to include just templates in here?
__________________
nothing left to say
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 25 Aug 2005, 13:47
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
Not sure what you are asking.
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 26 Aug 2005, 06:40
ohgenki ohgenki is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
i have a problem, when i browse threads that have attachments in them (i have thumbnails enabled) the page will be resized into my whole screen's resolution, thereby resulting in a horizontal scroll bar at the bottom needing me to scroll to the right to see the right panel.

i don't have this problem when i browse categories or threads that have no attachments, i checked the attachment templates, they didn't specify a size, weird...anyway to solve this ?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 26 Aug 2005, 13:00
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
ohgenki, I find it impossible to debug issues like this for users who don't display their forums in your member profile here. I can't recreate the problem on my site and I can't see your site; so without seeing your full style in action I am unable to help you.

Amy
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 26 Aug 2005, 14:08
ohgenki ohgenki is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
alright, this is an example:

http://www.ohgenki.com/forums/showth...t=50923&page=4

the scroll bar at the bottom is only present when viewing threads that contains attachments. also, this problem lies only with the right panel, if i put the panel to the left, it has no such problems.

screen shot:
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Clipboard2.jpg (157.1 KB, 909 views)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 26 Aug 2005, 14:14
amykhar's Avatar
amykhar amykhar is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Real name: Amy
Can't view the thread because login is required. Can't see the whole page in the screenshot, nor can I view the source to see what might be going on. Try it on a test board with the default style and see if you have the same problem. If not, you're probably going to have to do some page validation work and tinkering with your style to get things aligned as you want them.
__________________
amykhar.com
----------------------------------------
I do not respond to PM requests for coding assistance.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08 Sep 2005, 13:46
Wordplay Wordplay is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Originally Posted by amykhar
Not sure what you are asking.
i mean is it possible to show what's in a template in that column? i'm trying to get your who's online avatars hack to show up in that column, without all the info, just showing the avatar and linking to that user's profile. can you please help me with this?
__________________
nothing left to say
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:18.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: