Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification Details »
reCAPTCHA v2 Human Verification
Mod Version: 1.0.0, by kh99 (Senior Member) kh99 is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (76 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 530
Released: 11 Dec 2014 Last Update: 22 Feb 2015 Downloads: 3135
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Additional Files Re-usable Code Translations  

(Note: This mod was renamed. The original name was "New reCAPTCHA Human Verification")

What is it?
----------------------------
This mod adds reCAPTCHA v2 as an option in the Human Verification Manager.

Note: The original reCAPTCHA used default keys if you didn't enter your own, so you could leave the key fields blank. This version requires you to have your own keys for your domain. To create them, go to this page (click on the "Get reCAPTCHA" button). It may take a short time after creating the keys before they will work, so if you get "ERROR: Invalid domain for site key", wait a while and try again.

vb3 version is here: http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=315964

Installation:
----------------------------
1) Upload the file in the "upload" folder to your server.

2) Import the product XML file from the Product Manager.

3) If you don't already have keys, go to this page and create keys for your domain. (If you already have keys you can get them from that page as well).

4) Go to Settings > Human Verification Manager, select "New reCAPTCHA" for the Verification Library, and click Save.

5) Enter your keys on the options page, and select the light or dark widget as desired (apparently white and black are the only options at this time). You could select "Audio" to default to audio instead of image for the challenge, but the widget seems to have a bug in it at the moment so I recommend leaving it set to "image". Click Save when you're done selecting options.

6) You can check the configuration and do a test by clicking on "Click here to test connection" which appears under the description in the Human Verification Manager.

7) Do a test registration (or other action that requires hv) to test that your keys are entered correctly and everything is working.

8) If you are upgrading from version 0.9, you can remove the file includes/class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php (the one without the third underscore) from your server.

History:
----------------------------
1.0 (Feb 22, 2015)
  • Cached template (required renaming the uploaded file from
    class_humanverify_newrecaptcha.php to class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php)
  • Removed default keys (which didn't work anyway)
  • Removed trademark symbols
  • Changed execution order of plugins from 5 to 4, to make sure this product
    works with another HV add-on that has a bug.
  • If "New reCAPTCHA" is selected when this mod is uninstalled, the hv library
    is switched to 'disabled'.
  • Added a test option to print out more information about verification failures

0.9 (Dec 11, 2014)
  • Initial Release

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	sg2.jpg
Views:	2671
Size:	99.3 KB
ID:	151269   Click image for larger version

Name:	sg1.png
Views:	1632
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	151936  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #286  
Old 21 Mar 2018, 15:03
ifmefector ifmefector is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Just want to say, I installed this today on version 4.25

I had to do this change

Originally Posted by Domenico View Post
On line 14 replace:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That's it.
and everything is working fine.

Thank You for a nice mod!
Reply With Quote
  #287  
Old 03 Apr 2018, 14:50
XotelHotel XotelHotel is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Real name: Tom Jenner
okay with this new recapthca i getting a white screen help me please it all works i tested the connnection and it works fine just showing the white page
Reply With Quote
  #288  
Old 05 Apr 2018, 13:43
Zelda-King's Avatar
Zelda-King Zelda-King is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Yeah just installed this on 4.2.5. The "test connection" works but if I try to register a new account I get:

Call to undefined method vB_HumanVerify_Abstract::vB_HumanVerify_Abstract() on line 14 in /forumpath/class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php
#0 /forum path/includes/class_humanverify.php(61): vB_HumanVerify_New_Recaptcha->vB_HumanVerify_New_Recaptcha(Object(vB_Registry))
#1 /forum path/register.php(1244): vB_HumanVerify::fetch_library(Object(vB_Registry))
#2 {main}
The fix posted in post 286 sorted it.
__________________
Sig

Last edited by Zelda-King; 05 Apr 2018 at 14:00.
Reply With Quote
  #289  
Old 11 Apr 2018, 11:34
Chrismk Chrismk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Installed successfully into 4.2.5.
Had to apply fix in post 286.

Thank you for providing this - much appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #290  
Old 17 Apr 2018, 15:43
mightypilot mightypilot is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
It worked!

I'm new to vBulletin so bear with me. This recaptcha v2 mod is the first one I've added to my 4.2.5 site. And it worked perfectly. Thank you to those responsible. I'm looking forward to more additions..
--------------
Yesterday: I installed the mod and proclaimed it worked! But I had not tested it yet. When the time came for the new user screen to come up, all I got was a blank white screen. I uninstalled the mod and was going to post a comment about it here, but...

Today: I saw Ifmefector's fix at post #286. I decided to try the fix by first changing the code in the file and then re-uploading the files. This time around the recaptcha worked. Thank you Ifmefector for your post.

It's be interesting to know how the Recaptcha V2 works. If the info was public then hackers would better know a way to get around it maybe?

Last edited by mightypilot; 18 Apr 2018 at 16:14.
Reply With Quote
  #291  
Old 18 Apr 2018, 18:12
randytnguyen7 randytnguyen7 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Image verification could not be verified due to server issues. Please try again later.

What does it mean?
Reply With Quote
  #292  
Old 19 Apr 2018, 11:31
Stratis's Avatar
Stratis Stratis is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Stratis
Originally Posted by randytnguyen7 View Post
Image verification could not be verified due to server issues. Please try again later.

What does it mean?
Except the fix above, do you have "curl" option on your server?
Reply With Quote
  #293  
Old 19 Apr 2018, 20:12
randytnguyen7 randytnguyen7 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Originally Posted by Stratis View Post
Except the fix above, do you have "curl" option on your server?
I already fix the curl in php.ini but still showing that message
Reply With Quote
  #294  
Old 20 Apr 2018, 11:23
Stratis's Avatar
Stratis Stratis is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Stratis
Originally Posted by randytnguyen7 View Post
I already fix the curl in php.ini but still showing that message
Did you see the log file in you server, maybe firewall do not let run the script.?
So you need to exempt that error.
Reply With Quote
  #295  
Old 23 May 2018, 12:49
Rawbeen Rawbeen is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Recaptcha V2 not showing on mobile (IOS)

Hello Everyone !

Quite a Hot topic lately, thanks to kh99 for the good work

I just made a fresh install of VB 4.2.5, installed the Recaptacha V2 Mod, Changed the line 14bug and it works well !

Except on mobile phone, for some reason the Recaptcha V2 Widget is not showing.. but if I try to register, I got the warning, "You didn't pass human Verification" so the thing is working, just not showing...

Tried to play around with CSS, but can't get to make it display for
Anyone gets the same issue ? (Safari, or Firefox for iOS tested, same bug, Widget not showing)

http://new.ateliersge.fr/register.php

try it on an actual iPhone to recreate the bug... because when testing on Safari or Firefox the Developper tool "View Adaptive or responsive version" the recaptcha should in the register from...

Last edited by Rawbeen; 23 May 2018 at 13:32.
Reply With Quote
  #296  
Old 23 May 2018, 13:32
Rawbeen Rawbeen is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
UPDATE : Recaptcha V2 not showing on mobile (IOS)

After a few tests, it seems it could be due to the IOS Version of my iPhone X, currently IOS 11.2.5 causing not to show the widget on mobile...

BUT : it works well on iphone 6 with iOS 11.3 and IOS 11.2.1 and also on iPad IOS 11.4 (beta)

does anyone confirms ?

many thanks
Reply With Quote
  #297  
Old 01 Jun 2018, 12:52
rory2000 rory2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Real name: Rory
Hi,

Is it possible to get this MOD updated for 4.2.5 so it works without any changes / and works in the Invisible reCAPTCHA mode as well as the V2 update ?

The Invisible reCAPTCHA will work better at stopping these spammers.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #298  
Old 04 Jun 2018, 04:09
GeneralLife GeneralLife is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Im getting an error here

Call to undefined method vB_HumanVerify_Abstract::vB_HumanVerify_Abstract() on line 14 in /var/www/vhosts/redacted/redacted/includes/class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php
#0 /var/www/vhosts/redacted/redacted/includes/class_humanverify.php(61): vB_HumanVerify_New_Recaptcha->vB_HumanVerify_New_Recaptcha(Object(vB_Registry))
#1 /var/www/vhosts/redacted/redacted/register.php(1244): vB_HumanVerify::fetch_library(Object(vB_Registry))
#2 {main}
Reply With Quote
  #299  
Old 04 Jun 2018, 09:09
djbaxter djbaxter is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
See https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/show...&postcount=217 and https://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showpost.php?p=2586632

EDIT /includes/class_humanverify_new_recaptcha.php

On line 14 replace:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #300  
Old 05 Jun 2018, 04:23
extremeseo's Avatar
extremeseo extremeseo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Nimalan
This mod support reCAPTCHA v3 ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
recaptcha


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:50.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: