Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #151  
Old 03 Jul 2008, 11:01
NeutralizeR NeutralizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Originally Posted by glenbelt View Post
Oh okay, thanks again NeutralizeR.

Can I just ask, what does the collapsible ad unit do? What does it show?


Thanks again
It's optional.

The collapsing ad unit code will 'collapse' your ad unit so that it takes up no page space if there are no relevant ads available. This allows you to minimize any blank space that would otherwise occur through the use of alternate colors.
__________________
MsXLabs Forum
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 12 Jul 2008, 18:00
PoetJA-1975's Avatar
PoetJA-1975 PoetJA-1975 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Real name: Jacquii Cooke
Nice locations = Thanx for sharing.

Jacquii.
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 03 Sep 2008, 09:48
pranaysanghavi's Avatar
pranaysanghavi pranaysanghavi is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: India
Real name: Pranay
Superb boss...

very nice step by step article..

also i'd appreciate if u explain some basic terminologies surrounding google adsense, and a basic screenshot pointing out different names and locations all at once..

however, its commendable article. thanks

--------------- Added 04 Sep 2008 at 06:30 ---------------

Hi,

i had added all types of ad units explained in the article yesterday, and they were showing fine. Today when i see i dont see a single ad.

Also i tried to add a tower ad at one more place on my forum home page here at www.officechai.com/forum .. but i dont see at all.

The ad [AdSense unit: Sponsor Lance120x240, towerHome] is active in google adsense ..
I also went through all the trouble shooting steps, but to no avail.

where could I've gone wrong

here is the adcode:

<td class="alt5" align="left"> <span class="smallfont">
<a href="http://www.nasscom.in/" target="_blank">Nasscom</a> <br />
<a href="http://www.intellibuzz.net/" target="_blank">Intellibuzz Communications</a> <br />

<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-nnnnnnnnnn";
/* Sponsor Lance120x240, towerHome */
google_ad_slot = "nnnnnn";
google_ad_width = 120;
google_ad_height = 240;
//-->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>

<a href="http://www.forumregistry.com/registry" id="R4ED683">Forum Directory</a>


</span>

Last edited by pranaysanghavi; 04 Sep 2008 at 06:34. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 14 Sep 2008, 17:20
pranaysanghavi's Avatar
pranaysanghavi pranaysanghavi is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: India
Real name: Pranay
Originally Posted by NeutralizeR View Post
Some More....

Open your MEMBERINFO template: vBulletin AdminCP > Styles & Templates > Edit Templates > Member Info Templates > MEMBERINFO

Find:

Add above:

Save.

Find: <if condition="$show['signature']">

.

there's not one instance of "$show['signature']">

--------------- Added 14 Sep 2008 at 17:21 ---------------

I've got this one figured out.. thanks

Last edited by pranaysanghavi; 14 Sep 2008 at 17:21. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 08 Oct 2008, 10:18
glenbelt glenbelt is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Please can someone help... my template is not the default one, and I'm having a problem with the 468x15 adsense unit.



As you can see in the screenshot above, the unit is below the navibar but I want it to be moved down into the next box, which is currently empty.

Any idea what part of code the box is in?


Thanks for any help
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 09 Oct 2008, 16:28
Mustang Sally Mustang Sally is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Is this still OK to use? It's a couple of years old, has anything changed?
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 09 Oct 2008, 16:47
NeutralizeR NeutralizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
I think it's still good enough to start with.
__________________
MsXLabs Forum
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 13 Oct 2008, 12:43
glenbelt glenbelt is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by glenbelt View Post
Please can someone help... my template is not the default one, and I'm having a problem with the 468x15 adsense unit.



As you can see in the screenshot above, the unit is below the navibar but I want it to be moved down into the next box, which is currently empty.

Any idea what part of code the box is in?


Thanks for any help


Anybody able to help?
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 13 Oct 2008, 13:42
NeutralizeR NeutralizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
If you followed this guide it must be the container table of the 728x90 ad unit.
Move the 468x15 link unit's code to there.
__________________
MsXLabs Forum
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 14 Oct 2008, 09:16
glenbelt glenbelt is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Thanks NeutralizeR.

I've moved some code, and now the link unit has gone (which is good), but there is now just an empty space (about 728x90 in size) but no advert is displayed.

When I go to my URL/collapsible-ad-unit.html it loads the page but doesn't display an advert. Could this be why it also doesn't display an advert on the forum?


Thanks for any help again
Reply With Quote
  #161  
Old 14 Oct 2008, 09:53
NeutralizeR NeutralizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Hmm... i checked your page source code and noticed you have the wrong ad code for the 728X90 ad unit. You have double "" for one of the values.
__________________
MsXLabs Forum
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 14 Oct 2008, 19:53
glenbelt glenbelt is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by NeutralizeR View Post
Hmm... i checked your page source code and noticed you have the wrong ad code for the 728X90 ad unit. You have double "" for one of the values.
Thanks very much for pointing that out, really didn't notice it

Thanks for all the help, seems to be working fine now

--------------- Added 15 Oct 2008 at 10:43 ---------------

Sorry to post again but got another question. When I click on someone's post, it shows a section below their post which is labelled "Sponsored Posts". Any idea which part of the template this is in?


Thanks

Last edited by glenbelt; 15 Oct 2008 at 10:43. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 17 Oct 2008, 11:55
NeutralizeR NeutralizeR is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
It must be a differrent modification. I don't remember something like that.
__________________
MsXLabs Forum
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 02 Jan 2009, 22:09
Markos Markos is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
hi I'm trying to do the thread one but would like to use images and links instead of the google ads is there anyway i could do this ?????


Originally Posted by NeutralizeR View Post
Open your FORUMDISPLAY template: vBulletin AdminCP > Styles & Templates > Edit Templates > Forum Display Templates > FORUMDISPLAY

(First thread)

Find:

<if condition="$show['threads']">

Add below:

<tr>
<td align="center" class="alt1">-</td>
<td align="center" class="alt2">-</td>
<td class="alt1">
<div>
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "youradsensecode";
google_alternate_ad_url = "http://www.yourwebsite.com/collapsible_ad.html";
google_ad_width = 468;
google_ad_height = 60;
google_ad_format = "468x60_as";
google_ad_type = "text_image";
google_ad_channel ="yourchannelcode";
google_color_border = "F5F5FF";
google_color_bg = "F5F5FF";
google_color_link = "22229C";
google_color_url = "000000";
google_color_text = "22229C";
//--></script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>
</div>
</td>

<td class="alt2 smallfont" align="center">Sponsored Links</td>

<td class="alt1" align="center">-</td>
<td class="alt2" align="center">-</td>
<if condition="$show['inlinemod']"><td class="alt1" align="center">-</td></if>

</tr>


(Last thread)

Find:

<!-- end show threads -->

Add below:

<tr>
<td align="center" class="alt1">-</td>
<td align="center" class="alt2">-</td>
<td class="alt1">
<div>
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "youradsensecode";
google_alternate_ad_url = "http://www.yourwebsite.com/collapsible_ad.html";
google_ad_width = 468;
google_ad_height = 60;
google_ad_format = "468x60_as";
google_ad_type = "text_image";
google_ad_channel ="yourchannelcode";
google_color_border = "F5F5FF";
google_color_bg = "F5F5FF";
google_color_link = "22229C";
google_color_url = "000000";
google_color_text = "22229C";
//--></script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>
</div>
</td>

<td class="alt2 smallfont" align="center">Sponsored Links</td>

<td class="alt1" align="center">-</td>
<td class="alt2" align="center">-</td>
<if condition="$show['inlinemod']"><td class="alt1" align="center">-</td></if>

</tr>

Results:




Save.
--------------- Added 03 Jan 2009 at 00:37 ---------------

ok i got it so far but getting a extra box at the end any one know what it can be



heres the code i used


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


thanks Markos

Last edited by Markos; 03 Jan 2009 at 00:40. Reason: Auto-Merged DoublePost
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 04 Jan 2009, 20:23
Hendrizius's Avatar
Hendrizius Hendrizius is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
I have been working for quite some time together with Vbulletin and Adsense. Those placements are good, but there are better ones.

Check out two of my articles:
-The best Vbulletin Adsense locations
-Adsense training Video
__________________
Add me on Twitter
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Article
Article Author Type Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements Google Adsense Postbit Integration Atakan KOC vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 80 08 May 2015 08:08
Integration with vBulletin CFM: Google AdSense for Search Integration Throtex vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 80 05 Aug 2011 21:42
Show Thread Enhancements Google Adsense Postbit Integration Atakan KOC vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 96 13 Mar 2010 17:37
Add-On Releases vB Google Adsense for Search plus Integration davidw vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 171 27 May 2008 11:53



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:01.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: