Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Captcha On Login Details »
Captcha On Login
Mod Version: 1.1, by Dismounted (Coder) Dismounted is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2019 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.x Rating: (4 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 30
Released: 19 May 2007 Last Update: 20 May 2007 Downloads: 432
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits  

Captcha On Login

Description:
Requires users to verify themselves using a Captcha image when logging in.

Request:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=144965

Installation:
All the installation information is in the package.

Changes:
2 Plugins
6 Phrases
1 Template

Change Log:
20/05/2007 - Version 1.1
- Fixed User Logged In Without CAPTCHA Bug
- Fixed Admin CP / Mod CP Redirect Issues
- Added Ability To Exempt Individual Users

19/05/2007 - Version 1.0
- Initial Release

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Preview.png
Views:	1243
Size:	34.9 KB
ID:	64507  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 20 Aug 2008, 00:43
mickeskit mickeskit is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Hello!

Installed this mod now i cant access my forum.

Really need help with this.

Look at the image

Last edited by Dismounted; 23 May 2011 at 07:43. Reason: Image behind htaccess
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 20 Aug 2008, 07:24
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
Add this at the end of your config.php:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And then remove the modification, also remember to then remove the line again. In vB 3.7, the human verification system has changed.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 20 Aug 2008, 17:05
mickeskit mickeskit is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Originally Posted by Dismounted View Post
Add this at the end of your config.php:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And then remove the modification, also remember to then remove the line again. In vB 3.7, the human verification system has changed.

Thanks dude.

It worked just fine

Last edited by mickeskit; 21 Aug 2008 at 10:48.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 13 Dec 2008, 20:22
parash parash is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
How can we manually update it to latest version ?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 14 Dec 2008, 05:47
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
It will most likely not work in 3.7+ without some (major?) changes, as these versions contain an overhaul of the human verification functions.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 15 Dec 2008, 18:43
parash parash is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Originally Posted by Dismounted View Post
It will most likely not work in 3.7+ without some (major?) changes, as these versions contain an overhaul of the human verification functions.
Are you willing to update this Add on please.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 16 Dec 2008, 04:17
Dismounted's Avatar
Dismounted Dismounted is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Real name: Hanson
Time is limited on my end. I wish I could always code and update my free modifications, but reality is that I have paid commitments to attend to, as well as real life!
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

View My Modifications
29 Releases and Counting... Latest Modification: dmActivityStream - vBookie Integration (4.x)

Please do not PM me to ask for support - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 29 Jan 2011, 18:24
PvPKenti PvPKenti is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
is the best if u can make for 3.8.x version ur the best !
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 03 Mar 2011, 22:38
nlwin nlwin is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Is this mod compatible with vB 3.8.7 or is there a different version to use for 3.8.*? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 12 May 2011, 06:04
nquang nquang is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Is this mod compatible with vB 3.8.7 or is there a different version to use for 3.8.*? Thanks.
no, i think only 3.6. if you want this mod for 3.8 or more, please locate and replace with new name in 3.8

require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_regimage.php');

please help me locate human verification functions FILE in vbb 3.8.4?
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 22 May 2011, 22:07
nick!'s Avatar
nick! nick! is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Nicholas
Been looking for something like this, I have had 20,000+ bots register at my boards...I was away for awhile and came back to mayhem spam bots everywhere...Wish I knew how to mass remove spam bots with icq# 123456 ...
__________________
Play Poker? Visit the: Cards Chat Poker Forums
Looking for a great Online Poker Room or Casino? Visit: Texas Holdem Poker Bonuses
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 24 May 2011, 02:53
nick!'s Avatar
nick! nick! is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Nicholas
Alright, so this MOD has put the bots to a screaming halt, I even see them trying to login and getting permission error, which is great!! The only problem is, lol...I've tested the captcha and it takes me like 3-4 times to get the 6 character line correct. Now, this MOD can be setup so that you can exclude usergroups which is cool because newusers who register, who for sure are not bots -- you can put them into a grouplist so they don't have to keep entering the captcha, so I like this MOD alot, thankyou. But is there a way to make it easier to read the fonts? It would be cool to be able to ask random questions like: 9+3 equals and they give the answer, versus the hard to read captchas, whatcha think???
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 23 Mar 2012, 10:10
Philips_Enginee Philips_Enginee is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
I have downloaded and install login_captcha_1.1.zip. After installation and set the option, i can't login on the front-end and back-end. I got an internal Server error (500) with the following error:

[Fri Mar 23 06:04:32 2012] [error] [client 130.139.206.81] PHP Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/pccprd1/staging/appserver_20120315/en/includes/functions_regimage.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /home/pccprd1/staging/appserver_20120315/en/login.php(119) : eval()'d code on line 3,

I'm using v4.1.11

Please provide info to disable this plugin
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 23 Mar 2012, 12:18
Philips_Enginee Philips_Enginee is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
I created stub functions for the file functions_regimage.php and was able to login in the admincp again. The plugin is removed.

I should have check the version first, i guess

Would you update this for the latest version of vBulleting?
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 23 Mar 2012, 12:43
javaidvip javaidvip is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
i have vb 4.0.11
i intaill after have error
Warning: require_once([path]/includes/functions_regimage.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/login.php(119) : eval()'d code on line 3

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/pakista/public_html/includes/functions_regimage.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/pakista/public_html/login.php(119) : eval()'d code on line 3

i am unable to login how i fix this?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:14.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: