Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #61  
Old 01 Sep 2008, 22:39
milla da killa milla da killa is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I've tried everything, anyone got any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 10 Sep 2008, 07:05
Darkwaltz4's Avatar
Darkwaltz4 Darkwaltz4 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Chicago
Real name: John
heh, what would be stellar is a tutorial on creating your own fancy tab thing on other pages
__________________
I probably want my scripts to work on your site more than you do!
www.DragonByte-tech.com
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 22 Sep 2008, 22:31
jgeorge123 jgeorge123 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Hi there and i am trying to, i am not that good at describing the code but what i am trying acheive is that - i need to get some data from a the database and show in one of the block. Have a look at my code


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This selection of data is not based on the vbulletin so i think i can't use
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Has anyone have any suggestion
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 29 Sep 2008, 22:15
CypherSTL's Avatar
CypherSTL CypherSTL is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Real name: Patrick
Is anyone else having the problem of custom profile tabs not parsing BB Code?

It displays normal HTML correctly, but not BBCode.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg noBBcode.JPG (35.5 KB, 64 views)
__________________
MySpace | Consultant | Web and Software Developer | Microsoft Certified Professional

"Wielding power untouched by mortal man."
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 27 Oct 2008, 04:26
jerx jerx is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
I am trying to output pictures from coppermine gallery in a tab. There is a script for coppermine gallery called cpmfetch, which allows to display any picture of your coppermine gallery on external pages. All you need to do is put this into your php page:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This will add the following code to that page location, which represents the last picture added to your coppermine gallery:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

When I add the following code for my profile tab, that picture will be shown at the very beginning of the profile page - even before doctype, header and body tags.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

When I add the resulting html code manually into the block it works fine:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I had to put a backslash in front of ' to avoid the following error. But I don' t think that this is the problem, because there is no error with the real code.

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /path/to/your/web/root/member.php(454) : eval()'d code on line 250
Does anyone know how to correct the display problem?

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 17 Nov 2008, 10:16
Wordplay Wordplay is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
great! thanks a lot!

is there a way to have a preview of the latest threads and posts made by a user the way they have it on ipb in those tabs:
http://forums.invisionpower.com/inde...showuser=75430

i actually requested that as a mod:
http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=196487
__________________
nothing left to say
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 18 Nov 2008, 22:02
Bilderback's Avatar
Bilderback Bilderback is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Great Article.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Does anyone know how to provide the hook location when defined by the admincp?
My product has setting options like seen below:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I am trying to display the block from whichever is chosen in admincp.
Have tried the following with no luck-
custom_hook_location
$vbulletin->options['custom_hook_location']

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 22 Nov 2008, 12:22
fabs_pim fabs_pim is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
How do I display a list which i want to get out of an mysql database in such a profile tab?
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 22 Nov 2008, 16:45
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by fabs_pim View Post
How do I display a list which i want to get out of an mysql database in such a profile tab?
You'll need to add your query into the plugin and then spit the results out into "$this->block_data['mymodification']"
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 25 Jan 2009, 07:37
DragonBlade's Avatar
DragonBlade DragonBlade is offline
 
Join Date: May 2006
Hey, I'm trying to test this out and see if I can make something cool for my members, but I've noticed something a bit weird...

For the template, I've got the following code:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The conditional is there because, as I said, I'm testing it out and don't want all my members to see it yet, just me. However, after not getting it to display and a bit of tinkering around, I've found out that the $vbulletin object does not exist as far as the template is concerned. I've tried these variations to be sure:
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The last one DID work, of course.

How would I make it so that the $vbulletin object IS recognized?




EDIT: BTW, I did "solve" it simply by putting the plugin itself in some "IF" brackets, but still for curiosity's sake, let's say for some reason I wanted to use the $vbulletin object in the tab (maybe I wanted to make a Tab with the User's name or something equally silly).

Last edited by DragonBlade; 25 Jan 2009 at 08:04.
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 25 Jan 2009, 17:19
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Make $vbulletin global in the plugin.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 03 Feb 2009, 14:53
Cledus James Cledus James is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Ok, this might have been answered before, but it seems I'm doing something wrong. I'm trying to add a new tab and display a custom profile field (field24) in it. Here's my plugin code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

But when I add this I get an error on the website page:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected ':' in /home/url/forums/member.php(464) : eval()'d code on line 26

Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: vb_profileblock_myawards in /home/url/forums/includes/class_profileblock.php on line 64
When I ad just the original plugin code I don't get the error, but as soon as I try and replace the $this code it gives me the error. Wondering if anyone could be of any help. I'm a vBulletin newb. What am I doing wrong? Thanks.
__________________
The Suicide Kings - Gaming Clan & Community
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 05 Feb 2009, 20:32
Dinatius Dinatius is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Cledus: The ?: is in the wrong order. It should be:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


On another topic, for anyone interested, and to get some feedback on whether this is done properly:

I wanted to get mysql data on my new tab, and $db and $vbulletin->db didn't work - they aren't around when this code gets called. In the class_profileblock.php file, when it's building the static blocks such as user statistics and buddy list, it uses this:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

It gets me the info, so it works, but is there a preferable way to do it?

Edit: $this->registry seems to be the same as $vbulletin elsewhere...

Last edited by Dinatius; 06 Feb 2009 at 17:49.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 06 Feb 2009, 14:21
Cledus James Cledus James is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Originally Posted by Dinatius View Post
Cledus: The ?: is in the wrong order. It should be:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Ok, I updated it and it did fix the error, but it still didn't display the field. It displayed:

Stuff: Object->userinfo['field24']
in the profile tab. What should I do to display the content of the my custom profile field 24.

So here's my plugin right now:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

By the way, thanks for the reply.
__________________
The Suicide Kings - Gaming Clan & Community
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 06 Feb 2009, 15:01
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Have you tried to see if your plugin is even working by doing something simple like:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

OR, see if the profile field is even available there:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Article
Article Author Type Replies Last Post
Forum Home Enhancements Flipped tabs = Swivel tabs = INVERTED TABS Deepdog009 vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 29 20 Jan 2010 09:39



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:53.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: