Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Put Your Logo on CSS [vBulletin] Details »
Put Your Logo on CSS [vBulletin]
Mod Version: 1.00, by LOGECT (Coder) LOGECT is offline
Developer Last Online: Mar 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (9 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 35
Released: 27 Mar 2011 Last Update: Never Downloads: 0
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code  

Info:
Put your vBulletin logo on CSS, this can optimize your pages load time.

Live Demo

Installation:

1- Add the code below in the additional.css template


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Red: You will need to change it with your own logo url and other options ...




2- Find and replace the code below in the header template:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

With:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


use following code, if you are using the vbulletin suite version.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Note: it works fine with any version of vBulletin.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Supporters / CoAuthors

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	logo_css_logect.png
Views:	2872
Size:	29.3 KB
ID:	127723  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Comments
  #2  
Old 28 Mar 2011, 16:36
tarzan22 tarzan22 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Thanks, but when you click on the logo redirects to:

http://www.foroxxx.com/www.foroxxxx.com

Greetings
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28 Mar 2011, 17:10
LOGECT's Avatar
LOGECT LOGECT is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Lightbulb

Originally Posted by tarzan22 View Post
Thanks, but when you click on the logo redirects to:

http://www.foroxxx.com/www.foroxxxx.com

Greetings
Please change the url to:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The following url will only works with vbulletin suite.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
LOGECT
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28 Mar 2011, 17:28
tarzan22 tarzan22 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
I have not the vbulletin suite, only the forums

thanks

http://www.foroxd.com/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28 Mar 2011, 17:35
LOGECT's Avatar
LOGECT LOGECT is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Originally Posted by tarzan22 View Post
I have not the vbulletin suite, only the forums

thanks

http://www.foroxd.com/
Please use the following code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
LOGECT
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28 Mar 2011, 17:49
tarzan22 tarzan22 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Thumbs up

Perfect, thank you very much.

greetings
__________________
Descarga directa
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01 Apr 2011, 05:57
mfnforex mfnforex is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Thank you
__________________
ASQH News CME
Six Sigma Black Belt
CPHQ
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04 Apr 2011, 12:30
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Hello LOGECT ..

Good idea to help performance ...

Installed for testing on 4.04 of vBulletin SUITE with thanks ...

Trying to get it going, but seem to be missing something and would appreciate any help ...

I think I must have some measurements wrongs someplace and I'm not sure how to figure it out.

I installed your change on our "Light" style and left the "Brown" style for comparison, which is what it should look like. Notice from pics that on the "Light" style, our top navbar flows down into our regular black smaller navbar?

Logo measures at 498 wide by 120 high and according to element check...

position:relative;
left:0px;
top:0px;

... but, seems to screw up cosmetically and move the navbar?

Thanks ...

Regards,
Doug
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen shot 2011-04-04 at 8.23.50 AM.jpg (37.8 KB, 131 views)
File Type: jpg Screen shot 2011-04-04 at 8.24.28 AM.jpg (34.5 KB, 106 views)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04 Apr 2011, 18:48
LOGECT's Avatar
LOGECT LOGECT is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Originally Posted by BadgerDog View Post
Hello LOGECT ..

Good idea to help performance ...

Installed for testing on 4.04 of vBulletin SUITE with thanks ...

Trying to get it going, but seem to be missing something and would appreciate any help ...

I think I must have some measurements wrongs someplace and I'm not sure how to figure it out.

I installed your change on our "Light" style and left the "Brown" style for comparison, which is what it should look like. Notice from pics that on the "Light" style, our top navbar flows down into our regular black smaller navbar?

Logo measures at 498 wide by 120 high and according to element check...

position:relative;
left:0px;
top:0px;

... but, seems to screw up cosmetically and move the navbar?

Thanks ...

Regards,
Doug
Hello

the reason could be either your costume 'Header template' or incorrect values for 'width' and 'height'
__________________
LOGECT

Last edited by LOGECT; 04 Apr 2011 at 19:02.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04 Apr 2011, 20:14
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Originally Posted by LOGECT View Post
Hello

the reason could be either your costume 'Header template' or incorrect values for 'width' and 'height'
So, even though the 498x120 is the correct size of our logo banner, you're saying to fake it out and modify the settings (height I assume) until the navbar moves back into alignment?

Thanks for the feedback ..

Regards,
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05 Apr 2011, 22:51
TheGrimReaper2 TheGrimReaper2 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
One of my users is reporting that they only see a link on the browser they are using (chrome) but It works for me (Opera). Any ideas?

It shows up as a link for me on some pages as well for some reason.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05 Jun 2011, 05:11
raulin raulin is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Real name: Omar
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06 Jun 2011, 05:53
Hdeaf.com's Avatar
Hdeaf.com Hdeaf.com is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Thanks .....
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10 Jun 2011, 15:13
doctorsexy's Avatar
doctorsexy doctorsexy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Real name: Chris
Works...thanks
__________________
http://sandstormradio.org
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03 Jul 2011, 09:55
fxwoody's Avatar
fxwoody fxwoody is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Good one Logect! Cut my loading time from 10.76 seconds to 6.7 seconds!

Cudo my friend
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:44.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: