Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #16  
Old 22 May 2013, 21:51
korny's Avatar
korny korny is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Bryan

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 23 May 2013, 02:05
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You have two different code sections above, why? Are they in two different templates or what? Is that all that is in the template? And can we get a screenshot of your Field 5 edit page so we can we it's field id and type and category, etc. And did you create the hook and is the plugin system enabled?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 23 May 2013, 19:26
korny's Avatar
korny korny is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Bryan
Sorry about the 2 code fields. I have the below in the new conversation_fields template


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I have added the hook as instructed in this thread.
The hook system is on.
My new field is uncategorized field 5.


jbf.jpg


Thanks Lynne!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 23 May 2013, 20:07
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Is there some odd text in the text box for that field for the user?

I honestly see nothing wrong with what you have. I'd try removing some of it and seeing if you can see exactly what part of that template is causing the error.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 23 May 2013, 21:56
korny's Avatar
korny korny is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Bryan
The error I originally posted comes up when I save the template. I haven't added anything else to the template besides an additional_css mod to make the header logo larger. Other than that my vB version is completely default.

How would I go about completely removing what I have done thus far and starting over?
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 24 May 2013, 17:28
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Just delete the template and delete the hook and it's gone.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 24 May 2013, 23:21
korny's Avatar
korny korny is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Bryan
Ok, so I played around with the code to see if I could get it to at least save without any errors. By changing


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

to


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

(lower case i)

...the template saved and reloaded. Then I changed it back to capital "Info", still got the error but when I clicked Go Back, it pushed through and saved all of a sudden.

Then the Custom Profile field is displayed in the postbit...but overlapped the Online status button. I added a <br> underneath the conversation_userstats hook in the coversation_userinfo template and it seems to all be working correctly now.

Hopefully this will help the next person!

Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 25 May 2013, 03:27
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Hmmmm, are you sure your hooks are enabled and you have a hook written (and active) exactly like what I wrote?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 26 May 2013, 01:07
korny's Avatar
korny korny is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Real name: Bryan
Yes, hook system is on and the hook is written exactly as you wrote. I don't know that my issue was caused by my error or your mod. By performing a quick search I found 1 other person who had the same issue, but he/she posted on vb.com and was directed here without resolution. The point is that it now works with the only changes being the line break I had to put in to align the postbit correctly. With the amount of errors and bugs I have already encountered with vB5 I can't say I'm surprised!
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 14 Jun 2013, 09:46
discover_xs's Avatar
discover_xs discover_xs is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Exactly the same thing here
When creating the template it self
i get this:

Warning: Illegal string offset 'field5' in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(4704) : eval()'d code on line 2

v. 5.0.2


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


After saving it with a lower case I
it saved but its not showing up.

Hooks are active and set exactly as instructed.
Template name is the same
everything is the same but it does not show up.
Do i need to add something to conversation_userinfo
to make it show up?


wow i made it work by putting this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

in conversation_userinfo
where i want the gender to be displayed.


Now another question:

Field is Gender
and can i set an image to show for each choice?
(male / female signs)
__________________
www.DiscoverXS.com - Putting the XS back into life™

Last edited by discover_xs; 16 Nov 2013 at 12:42.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 14 Jun 2013, 18:28
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Very odd. I cannot get it to give me that error at all on either of my test sites when I enter exactly what you guys are entering.

Do you have the plugin system enabled?

As for an image, just use a condition:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 14 Jun 2013, 19:33
discover_xs's Avatar
discover_xs discover_xs is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
nope.
nothing ON right now

hmmm... really strange

check your pm
some private details there.

if we find a solution it will be posted



thank you for the IMG thing .. i will check it as soon as possible and report back to you
__________________
www.DiscoverXS.com - Putting the XS back into life™

Last edited by discover_xs; 16 Nov 2013 at 12:42.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08 Aug 2013, 12:05
Admigo Admigo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
I have a problem with this code.
I made a text profile field but only the title is showing in the postbit.
Example: CnR Username :
I already changed the CnR Username in my profile.
How to fix it for not showing as blank?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08 Aug 2013, 21:23
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Post your exact code or it's impossible to help.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 08 Aug 2013, 21:27
Admigo Admigo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
Post your exact code or it's impossible to help.
Here you go:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 21:29.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: