Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
  #31  
Old 08 Aug 2013, 21:34
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
And you are positive the catid is 5?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 08 Aug 2013, 21:39
Admigo Admigo is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
And you are positive the catid is 5?
Yes. User Profile Field: CnR Username (id: 5 - input)
The title is showing fine in the postbit but not my CnR Username.
So CnR Username : blank

EDIT: I fixed it. I didnt made a category. Thanks for your help.

Last edited by Admigo; 08 Aug 2013 at 21:50.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 12 Aug 2013, 09:26
astrid1 astrid1 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Also have problems in 5.0.3 there was no problem
now 5.04 based on a new installtion I get this error

Warning: Illegal string offset 'field5' in [path] / includes / adminfunctions_template.php (4723): eval () 'd code on line 2
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 12 Aug 2013, 17:41
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Post your exact template. And did you make sure to enable the plugin system (it is off by default) and create the Hook?
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 13 Aug 2013, 10:19
astrid1 astrid1 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
{vb:data userInfo, user, fetchProfileInfo, {vb:raw conversation.userid}}

<vb:if condition="$userInfo['field5']"><li><label>{vb:phrase field5_title}:</label> <span>{vb:raw userInfo.customFields.default.field5_title.val}</span></li></vb:if>

<vb:if condition="$userInfo['field7']"><li><label>{vb:phrase field7_title}:</label> <span>{vb:raw userInfo.customFields.category1_title.field7_title.val}</span}</li></vb:if>

The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:

Warning: Illegal string offset 'field2' in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(4723) : eval()'d code on line 3

Warning: Illegal string offset 'field7' in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(4723) : eval()'d code on line 9

This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wis
and since the error message is the temple will not be stored
Attached Images
File Type: jpg hook1.jpg (53.0 KB, 23 views)
File Type: jpg hook2.jpg (20.0 KB, 12 views)
File Type: jpg hook3.jpg (28.4 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg hook4.jpg (37.2 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg hoook6.JPG (47.2 KB, 14 views)
File Type: jpg hook7.jpg (32.4 KB, 15 views)
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 23 Sep 2013, 11:37
astrid1 astrid1 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Lynne?
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 23 Sep 2013, 17:17
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
That is my example template. I doubt yours would be exactly the same. Post images of your admincp > User Profile Field Manager and the Categories.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 08 Dec 2013, 05:56
heredia21 heredia21 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Perfect Lynne! Just what I was looking for. We need some more of these how-tos!
__________________
BlackBerry Empire #1 BlackBerry news site and BlackBerry forum.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 12 Jan 2014, 14:49
ndut ndut is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
@Lynne,

my command :

{vb:data userInfo, user, fetchProfileInfo, {vb:raw conversation.userid}}

<vb:if condition="$userInfo['field2']"><li><label>{vbhrase field2_title}:</label> <span>{vb:raw userInfo.customFields.default.field2_title.val}</span></li></vb:if>

<vb:if condition="$userInfo['field3']"><li><label>{vbhrase field3_title}:</label> <span>{vb:raw userInfo.customFields.default.field3_title.val}</span></li></vb:if>
and the error message is :

The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:

Warning: Illegal string offset 'field2' in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(4738) : eval()'d code on line 3

Warning: Illegal string offset 'field3' in [path]/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(4738) : eval()'d code on line 9

This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.
what should i do?


Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
That is my example template. I doubt yours would be exactly the same. Post images of your admincp > User Profile Field Manager and the Categories.
and this is my screen shot :
Attached Images
File Type: jpg SS.jpg (71.5 KB, 124 views)

Last edited by ndut; 12 Jan 2014 at 15:14.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 23 Jan 2014, 14:44
ndut ndut is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Hello, Lynne.....
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 23 Jan 2014, 17:58
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I would suggest reading the thread and trying the suggestions users have posted already regarding that error.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 24 Feb 2014, 01:55
nchoose nchoose is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Lynne, Here is my code:

{vb:data userInfo, user, fetchProfileInfo, {vb:raw conversation.userid}}
<vb:if condition="$userInfo['field6']"><li><label>{vbhrase field6_title}:</label> <span>{vb:raw userInfo.customFields.default.field6_title.val}</span></li></vb:if>

It is working perfectly to show TEXT put in the field. I would like to put a URL in the field and have the word Feedback linked to that URL. Can you help. This seems like I should be able to do it easy peasy... and my mind is drawing a blank. TY TY

--------------- Added 24 Feb 2014 at 02:50 ---------------

LYNNE! You ROCK! Ok, I figured it out! I was also able to add a second value after the link! *YAY* *YAY*
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



we will have to manually update these values, but until there is a mod, this will work. Muddling through!

Thanks again LYNNE for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 24 Feb 2014, 03:18
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
I'm glad you got it working.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 20 Apr 2014, 11:06
Spangle Spangle is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Tried this on a 5.0.5 and it broke the board !

"There is a serious error and the page cannot be rendered"


Deleted hook

Disabled hook system, board still not functioning
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 20 Apr 2014, 16:35
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Not sure exactly what you did, but this is only a hook and it seems strange that it would cause that sort of error. You can go into debug mode and see what the real error is. Also, don't forget to Clear System Cache after doing something.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:33.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: