Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
eCommerce for vB4.2.2+ Details »
eCommerce for vB4.2.2+
Mod Version: 2.1.2, by TheAdminMarket (Member) TheAdminMarket is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 4.2.2 Rating: (15 votes - 4.93 average) Installs: 54
Released: 08 Jan 2015 Last Update: 12 Jul 2015 Downloads: 418
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations  

Since 2006 I was serving community members with my Free Mods
But as this site will starts operating by the company,
I'm no willing to support them

** File Removed **


eCommerce

The complete eCommerce solution for vBulletin 4.2.2+
Supports Downloadable Products, Physical Products, Subscriptions, Services
Fully compatible with EU directive for collecting EU VAT from EU Citizens


I'm offering my hard work for free, without even a single copyright line in footer, expecting that some of you will appreciate the time that I spent for coding it and they will donate something.
Version 2.1.2 is the Commercial version which among other great features it has:
  • No Copyright link
  • Supports Donations
  • Site Reviews
  • Contact Us per product
  • .......and many more features that really I don't remember them.
eCommerce is a fully featured Shopping Cart for vBulletin 4.x, with support for Downloadable & Pysical Products, Subscriptions and Services, without missing any feature even from commercial scripts. Installation is very easy, you just need sometime for the initial configuration. Last but not least eCommerce is currently the only cart available for vB4 which supports EU VAT to fullfill with EU directive for online sales (valid since Jan 1st, 2015). Going one step ahead it auto validates Business EU VAT id to exclude them of paying VAT.

*** IMPORTANT NOTICE ***

Since version 1.8.4 there is also a PRO version available at my site. Current Commercial version: 2.1.1


DEMO: http://www.teriakis.com/vb423/cart.php
Demo Accounts:
demouser1 / demopass1
demouser2 / demopass2
demouser3 / demopass3
Please note that Taxes and Shipping are not enabled in the demo. You can order the demo product with 0 price to be able to check the Client area.


*** ATTENTION ***
  1. Report any Bug only on the link above. Reporting Bugs here will be ignored. This thread should be ONLY for questions. Thank you.
  2. eCommerce is an update of microCART, with fixed all bugs that I found, many design issues corrected, and some new features added (the most important is the support for EU VAT). I decided to release a new product with different name as microCART had 2 versions (Lite and Pro) and I wanted to avoid system mess. Please note that I've the rights to release this addon. Actually the original code was mine.
1.- Highlights
  • Supports Downloadable products
  • Supports Physical products too!!
  • Supports Subscriptions (Even Reccuring)
  • Supports Services
  • Ability to upgrade usergroup per product
  • Unlimited depth levels of categories
  • Unlimited Products
  • Supports Renewals
  • Ability to Add Orders manually
  • Accept payments with PayPal, 2CO & ccBill (Credits for ccBill to kastak)
  • Supports AddOns
  • Support Product Option to Increase/Decrease the price
  • Unlimited Screenshoots per product
  • Unlimited Files per product, so the customers can download previous versions
  • Unlimited Agreements
  • Customers (and only those who have bought that product) can rate and review it.
  • Admin can turn On/Off the Reviews per product
  • Uses HTML Editor.
  • Unlimited Tax levels.
  • Shipping Zones with unlimited shipping choices per zone.
  • Supports Delivery locations (unlimited depth, eg Country, State, Area with different setup for Tax and Shipping per category.
  • Collect Customer details at Checkout.
  • Auto Tax calculation.
  • Auto Shipping calculation.
  • Supports PDF Invoice creation.
  • Since version 1.5.0 supports Donations with many featured
  • New in ver.1.6.0: Donation Form Generator for auto include in Forum sidebar or get the code and add it to any HTML page even in different website.
2.- Installation
  • Download and unzip eCommerce.zip file
  • Upload all the files in your site keeping the same structure. eg cart.php must be on the same level as your forum.php
  • CMOD 777 the directories:
    • ecommerce/photos
    • ecommerce/photos/categories
    • ecommerce/photos/medium
    • ecommerce/photos/thumbs
    • ecommerce/photos/tmp
    • ecommerce/pdf
    • ecommerce/pdf/fonts
    • ecommerce/pdf/images
  • Login to your admincp and import product-microcart.xml
3.- Configuration
  • First of all you need to setup eCommerce General Options. The most important option is to set the path to the directory where you'll store the files. For security reasons you must create a directory over the public area. Then write the full path in the options. Don't forget the trailing slash at the end. Example:
    • /home/username/downloads/
  • Setup Usergroup permissions. Available options are:
    • Can access the store
    • Can order
    • Can Moderate (for furthure use)
  • Setup Categories and Subcategories for your store.
  • Setup your Agreements (at least one)
  • Setup Taxes. Please note that since Jan 1st, 2015, you must collect EU VAT from your EU Clients even if your store is locating outside EU. If you follow this directive or not is not my problem.
  • Setup Locations and assign them Tax and Shipping (but offcourse you can let them to None).
  • Start adding products but from AddOns and Services. It will helps you to save time, as when at a later time you add a main product, you can choose the addons.
4.- Product Options (Configurations)

eCommerce supports configurable options. Not just simple text choices, but options that can increase/decrease the total price. That's why you need to pay extra attention on entering these options to avoid pricing mess.

First of all, you can find these options as "Extra Options" on the droplist on the right of each product (AdminCP). By choosing it you'll get a list of all available configurable options for the specific product. You can Edit and Delete it, or you can change the display order. Click "New Extra Option" to add one.

There is no need for explanation of title. Write there anything that you want. Examples of configuration options are: Color, Size, Ram, Hard disk etc. So let's write Size. In the box below you must add all the available options keeping the format:
Amount|Name

Examples:
  • 0|Normal : This option dosen't changes the product's price and it will appears as: Normal
  • 15.30|Large : This option increases the price by 15.30 and it will appears as: Large (+$15.30) ... The currency symbol is the one that you've setup. DON'T NEED TO ENTER CURRENCY SYMBOL HERE
  • -7.50|Mini : This option decreases the price by 7.50 and it will appears as: Mini (-$7.50). ONCE MORE: DONT ADD CURRENCY SYMBOL.
5.- Product Terminology
  • Price: Is the normal price that you're selling a product (eg 49.95)
  • Discount: Is the amount that you're giving as discount. eg if you place 4.95 here the price will appear as $49.95 $45.00
  • AddOns. Are products that someone can order in the same form (eg Installation, Brand Free etc).
6.- Understanding Shipping Zones

To understand Shipping fields (Base weight, Base fare, Extra weight, Extra fare), you must know how the companies (at least the most of them) are working. They're saying: Till 3 kilos the rate is $15. More than 3 kilos you must add $3 per 500gr (1/2 kilos). In this example you must setup:
  1. Base weight 3000 (in grammars) or 3 (in kilos)
  2. Base fare 15.00
  3. Extra weight 500 (in grammars) or 0.5 (in kilos)
  4. Extra fare 3.00
  5. Please note to use the same as the definied in the general option weight unit. Setting in options kgr and here grammars is the best way to mess your shop.
7.- SEO Friendly URLs

eCommerce supports htaccess type SEO friendly URLs. The types are:
  • store/1/my-category/ For Categories
  • product/1/my-product/ For Products
If you want to enable them:
  1. Upload .htaccess file to your forum directory
  2. If you already have a .htaccess file in your installation add the 2 lines belon on it.
  3. Enable SEO URLs in admincp-> eCommerce-> General Options

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

*** IMPORTANT ***
  • You can change the words store and product with your own but in this case you must change the words in the product options.
  • If you've the default .htaccess file that comes with vBulletin you need to add these 2 lines at the top, just after the line: RewriteEngine on
8.- Friedly notes
  • Please let my copyright link in place. Thank you.
I wish you a huge amount of sales !!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	Homepage.jpg
Views:	982
Size:	126.7 KB
ID:	151521   Click image for larger version

Name:	features.jpg
Views:	632
Size:	95.1 KB
ID:	151522   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshots.jpg
Views:	522
Size:	90.0 KB
ID:	151523   Click image for larger version

Name:	reviews.jpg
Views:	387
Size:	112.4 KB
ID:	151524  

Click image for larger version

Name:	cart.jpg
Views:	330
Size:	78.8 KB
ID:	151525   Click image for larger version

Name:	preview.jpg
Views:	317
Size:	75.0 KB
ID:	151526   Click image for larger version

Name:	dashboard.jpg
Views:	304
Size:	88.9 KB
ID:	151527   Click image for larger version

Name:	downloads.jpg
Views:	267
Size:	65.2 KB
ID:	151528  

Click image for larger version

Name:	invoices.jpg
Views:	318
Size:	69.9 KB
ID:	151529  

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #46  
Old 10 Jan 2015, 11:31
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
Why would it be "not wise" to use a table prefix? I never have used one on any of my sites, and have never ran into a issue.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 10 Jan 2015, 13:27
TheAdminMarket's Avatar
TheAdminMarket TheAdminMarket is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Real name: Christos Teriakis
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
Why would it be "not wise" to use a table prefix? I never have used one on any of my sites, and have never ran into a issue.
Is not a common situation, but it's a situation. There is a big I can say amount of coders who, when they're creating tables (eg user), are using:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

while professional coders are using:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

What's the difference. Let's say that I'm following the first way and in the database there is already a table named "user". My code will drops that table and will create mine. So my script will works (because yes, same names, but structure is almost always different).

You, are following the second way. As you code will see that there is already a table with name "user" will bypass the creation of your code. So your script will not works.

This was very common problem some 10 years ago when Hosting providers were giving just one database in their hosting plans. Now, they're giving many, so most webmasters are using a database per script. If not, they're in risk at some day to try to install a script in the same database having tables with same names.

That's was the reason for exististin of TABLE_PREFIX.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 10 Jan 2015, 14:33
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
That sounds logical. Thanks for the explanation.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 10 Jan 2015, 14:40
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Hey Christos! This is outstanding! I am going to use this at some point definitely! Really great work!
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 10 Jan 2015, 18:57
HM666's Avatar
HM666 HM666 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Real name: Len Kaiser
Originally Posted by NickTheGreek View Post
1.- Just seen that you're not using table prefix. In my opinion this is not wise.
2.- Check the table usergroup and NOT user.
Ok that is where I'll check as for the table prefix since this is the only version of vBulletin that I'll be running on this site in this database its not a problem IMO. I had initially installed it as a dev site but have decided to do the site in vBulletin instead of straight web design as I have it now.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 10 Jan 2015, 18:59
HM666's Avatar
HM666 HM666 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Real name: Len Kaiser
Originally Posted by NickTheGreek View Post
Is not a common situation, but it's a situation. There is a big I can say amount of coders who, when they're creating tables (eg user), are using:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

while professional coders are using:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

What's the difference. Let's say that I'm following the first way and in the database there is already a table named "user". My code will drops that table and will create mine. So my script will works (because yes, same names, but structure is almost always different).

You, are following the second way. As you code will see that there is already a table with name "user" will bypass the creation of your code. So your script will not works.

This was very common problem some 10 years ago when Hosting providers were giving just one database in their hosting plans. Now, they're giving many, so most webmasters are using a database per script. If not, they're in risk at some day to try to install a script in the same database having tables with same names.

That's was the reason for exististin of TABLE_PREFIX.
WOW that is a good point I never thought about that personally and have never run into anyone doing that. I'll keep that in mind in the future.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 10 Jan 2015, 19:10
TheAdminMarket's Avatar
TheAdminMarket TheAdminMarket is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Real name: Christos Teriakis
Originally Posted by HM666 View Post
WOW that is a good point I never thought about that personally and have never run into anyone doing that. I'll keep that in mind in the future.
Unfortunatelly I've bad experiance from this And you know where is the dammit problem? That it takes time to understand what's going wrong. In my bad experiance the table "users" has been overwritten from aeDating script (I'll never forget the name of this script). I was getting errors in some queries about the users table but I was seeing it to exists. It tooks many days(!!) to understand that that table "users" was not from my forum script (I think was phpbb) but from aeDating.

vBulletin knew that problems that's why did a very wise thing. The common naming for tables were "users", "usergroups", "threads", "posts". But they named them in singular giving an extra security.

If at anytime you see the dataschema of any script using the "DROP TABLE" and then "CREATE TABLE" just go away. For sure the developer is not good.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 10 Jan 2015, 21:31
HM666's Avatar
HM666 HM666 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Real name: Len Kaiser
I'll keep that in mind. BTW dropping the tables & that field from the usergroup table fixed my issue
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 12 Jan 2015, 16:29
knikio knikio is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Angry

hi
I using vb 4.2.2 PL3
I just finished installing this add-on.
And this is the error message I getting in my site


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 12 Jan 2015, 16:49
TheAdminMarket's Avatar
TheAdminMarket TheAdminMarket is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Real name: Christos Teriakis
Edit the file cart.php at line 437
Replace:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

With:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

But I suggest you to put at the top of your config file (just after <?php) the line:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

It will solves the peace of your mind from dozens similar message not only coming from my mod, or other mods, but even from vBulletin code.

EDITED: Read this from vb.com forums:
http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/forum...-been-released
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 12 Jan 2015, 16:51
TheAdminMarket's Avatar
TheAdminMarket TheAdminMarket is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Real name: Christos Teriakis
....added above........
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 12 Jan 2015, 17:16
knikio knikio is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Thumbs up

Thank you NickTheGreek For your quick reply.
It fixed my problem
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 13 Jan 2015, 08:53
TheAdminMarket's Avatar
TheAdminMarket TheAdminMarket is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Real name: Christos Teriakis
Version 1.4.0

Version 1.4.0 released with some bug fixes, design corrects and a new feature.
  1. Fixed wrong link PAY INVOICE
  2. Fixed missing values passing to PayPal when paying the invoice
  3. Fixed 2 deprecated errors
  4. Redesigned the pay invoice template
  5. Added Delete Invoice (works only if the invoice is unpaid).
To upgrade:
  1. Upload cart.php and clientarea.php to your forum directory
  2. Upload ecommerce/functions.php to ecommerce directory
  3. Upload ecommerce/images/delete.gif to ecommerce/images
  4. Import product-ecommerce.xml
By the chance I want to thank you kastak for the ccBill payment gateway. Sorry haven't noticed before that this payment gateway has been coded by him.

Christos
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 13 Jan 2015, 16:22
TheAdminMarket's Avatar
TheAdminMarket TheAdminMarket is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Real name: Christos Teriakis
Version 1.4.1

An uncleared input found when user submits installation URL and has been fixed. Please download version 1.4.1 and upload clientarea.php. Optionally import product-ecommerce.xml to update your version number.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 13 Jan 2015, 23:52
concepts's Avatar
concepts concepts is offline
 
Join Date: May 2005
Real name: Jamale
Where do I go to change the Paypal Logo under the Payment Partners block? I do no see these blocks in the ecommerce options. I want to upload a PNG file instead of gif, however I can not find this module to change the extension anywhere in the admincp.

Thanks, and this is an AMAZING MOD!!! I'm very much impressed!
__________________

Achieving Superior Aesthetic Conditioning
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:43.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: