Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Media Gallery (Photos, Audio, YouTUBE) Details »
Media Gallery (Photos, Audio, YouTUBE)
Mod Version: 1.1.1, by TheAdminMarket (Member) TheAdminMarket is offline
Developer Last Online: Jul 2017 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 4.2.2 Rating: (14 votes - 4.79 average) Installs: 50
Released: 12 Jul 2015 Last Update: 28 Jul 2015 Downloads: 395
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Translations Is in Beta Stage  

Since 2006 I was serving community members with my Free Mods
But as this site will starts operating by the company,
I'm no willing to support them

** File Removed **


Media Gallery

Photos, Audio, YouTUBE

Compatible with vB4.2.3

I'm offering my hard work for free, without even a single copyright line in footer, expecting that some of you will appreciate the time that I spent for coding it and they will donate something.
Demo: http://www.teriakis.com/vb423/media.php

1.- What's this?

Media Gallery it's a simple Gallery mod supporting Photo and Audio uploads and YouTUBE videos. I was looking for a simple Gallery mod for my own use and as I didn't found something meeting my requirements, I coded this mod. By saying "simple" mostly goes to the easy of use, otherwise it has some great features that you can't even find in big Galleries. It's social share ready especially for Facebook using OpenGraph Meta.

Explore it. You'll love it.

2.- Installation
  1. Download the zip file, and unzip it
  2. Upload the content of upload/ folder to your forum directory
  3. CMOD 777 the directories:
    1. mediagallery/audio
    2. mediagallery/photos
    3. mediagallery/photos/thumbs
  4. From your Admincp import product-mediagallery.xml
  5. If you're using htaccess file for SEO Urls copy the content of htaccess.txt to your .htaccess file
  6. Check and Set Usergroup Permissions
  7. Check and Set General Settings
  8. Add Categories
  9. Moderation is available from ModCP.
PS: For YouTUBE videos the code with tries to fetch the video thumb. Sometimes this action stucks. In this case you can upload your own thumb.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	homepage.jpg
Views:	728
Size:	128.7 KB
ID:	152863   Click image for larger version

Name:	category_listiing.png
Views:	336
Size:	417.3 KB
ID:	152864   Click image for larger version

Name:	keyword_listing.png
Views:	185
Size:	168.4 KB
ID:	152865   Click image for larger version

Name:	member_listing.jpg
Views:	256
Size:	95.0 KB
ID:	152866  

Click image for larger version

Name:	mygallery.jpg
Views:	210
Size:	122.8 KB
ID:	152867   Click image for larger version

Name:	newpost.jpg
Views:	295
Size:	91.7 KB
ID:	152868   Click image for larger version

Name:	userprofile.jpg
Views:	213
Size:	120.8 KB
ID:	152869   Click image for larger version

Name:	viewpost_up.jpg
Views:	285
Size:	151.1 KB
ID:	152870  

Click image for larger version

Name:	viewpost_down.png
Views:	302
Size:	135.8 KB
ID:	152871  

Show Your Support

  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Major Additions Goldbrick Audio/Video Media System nix vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 1116 22 Aug 2014 01:56

  #61  
Old 21 Jul 2015, 04:45
bosanci28's Avatar
bosanci28 bosanci28 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by rotor View Post
Running vB 4.2.3

firstly thx for the mod. Great stuff!

Cannot seem to get the showing on the Category Page - VIEW

I have the path set properly and after I add a video a new image appears in /photos/thumbs but it is the same generic thumb image on all. If I click on the thumb then it does play the correct video or Photo - photo thumbs work fine!

Any help would be appreciated
Your server path is not right.

/home/zdakzcvbmbx/public_html/mysite.com/mediagallery/photos

You have to make sure your hosting path...for it to work.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 21 Jul 2015, 07:55
BlackxRam BlackxRam is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
I am pretty sure the code for grabbing the youtube thumbnails has broken somewhat in the newer updates. I just tried adding about 15 youtube videos to test this and not one fetched the thumbnail.

Thumbs work just fine for uploading regular images and such. It's only for the Youtube stuff. You also said you can add your own youtube thumbnail but I don't see that option anywhere when I click edit on a youtube addition to the gallery.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 21 Jul 2015, 08:14
TheAdminMarket's Avatar
TheAdminMarket TheAdminMarket is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Real name: Christos Teriakis
Originally Posted by BlackxRam View Post
I am pretty sure the code for grabbing the youtube thumbnails has broken somewhat in the newer updates. I just tried adding about 15 youtube videos to test this and not one fetched the thumbnail.

Thumbs work just fine for uploading regular images and such. It's only for the Youtube stuff. You also said you can add your own youtube thumbnail but I don't see that option anywhere when I click edit on a youtube addition to the gallery.
Assuming that you've correct the follow 2 values:
  1. YouTUBE id and NOT the full URL in the video that you post
  2. The server path to .../mediagallery/photos
it's easy to find if its the mod's error or YouTUBE error. In details:

YouTUBE has some links for retrieving the video's thumb. The URL looks like:
https://i3.ytimg.com/vi/...YouTUBEid...resdefault.jpg

The last is the type of thumb. In this case is Maximum Resolution. Other possible values are:
  • hqdefault.jpg for High Quality
  • mqdefault.jpg for Medium Quality ...and...
  • sddefault.jpg for Standard Definition
Most often the last one (even in not so good quality) works:
https://i3.ytimg.com/vi/...YouTUBEid...../sddefault.jpg

If you want to use this type, you can change media_usercp.php line 374:
From:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 21 Jul 2015, 13:48
bosanci28's Avatar
bosanci28 bosanci28 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Nick, can you reply to post 58,59? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 21 Jul 2015, 14:20
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Originally Posted by madness85 View Post
Im seeing this in error log not sure how to resolve it


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Do you have the other media library installed? I'm thinking there is a conflict.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 21 Jul 2015, 15:04
madness85 madness85 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 View Post
Do you have the other media library installed? I'm thinking there is a conflict.
I have vbtube installed but disabled atm
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 21 Jul 2015, 16:01
TheAdminMarket's Avatar
TheAdminMarket TheAdminMarket is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Real name: Christos Teriakis
Originally Posted by bosanci28 View Post
Testing this right now!

I thing i found, while posting ,at the entering the "keywords" if you try to put 2 words,will not let you !
It only works if i copy and paste "my city" then comma and the next keyword.
The normal for Tags and Keywords is: One word. Anyway try something that most probably will works. Edit Templates:
- mediagallery_search_block
- mediagallery_addedit (2 Times)


Change:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

To:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Now when user hits spaces will not becomes tag. Tag should be after hitting Enter or Comma.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 21 Jul 2015, 16:02
TheAdminMarket's Avatar
TheAdminMarket TheAdminMarket is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Real name: Christos Teriakis
Originally Posted by madness85 View Post
I have vbtube installed but disabled atm
For me it looks like a mess with SEO rules.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 21 Jul 2015, 16:06
TheAdminMarket's Avatar
TheAdminMarket TheAdminMarket is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Real name: Christos Teriakis
Originally Posted by bosanci28 View Post
Now , regarding the watermark works fine! What will be the code for Bottom Center? BC? or...

If possible later to add pictures in bulk? highlight 10-20 and upload?! possible?

Thanks
1.- There is no BC. There is only BL or BR but setting the distance from left border you can do it. I'm not designer but I think that you can set: 50%

2.- No. Because it does not supports Albums. Only in Albums you can add bulk images. Here you must upload one by one and enter a description for each one.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 21 Jul 2015, 23:52
rotor rotor is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by bosanci28 View Post
Your server path is not right.

/home/zdakzcvbmbx/public_html/mysite.com/mediagallery/photos

You have to make sure your hosting path...for it to work.
I'm lost - why do you say the server path is not right. Looks good to me
__________________
Grey Nomad Aussie Forums
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 21 Jul 2015, 23:52
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Originally Posted by NickTheGreek View Post
For me it looks like a mess with SEO rules.
Yeah, these are the rewrite rules for one of the other libraries and this is my issue. I love your mod Nick but do not want to lose the media already posted with the other library and apparently I cannot use both.



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.


Last edited by RichieBoy67; 22 Jul 2015 at 12:16.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 21 Jul 2015, 23:58
rotor rotor is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by BlackxRam View Post
I am pretty sure the code for grabbing the youtube thumbnails has broken somewhat in the newer updates. I just tried adding about 15 youtube videos to test this and not one fetched the thumbnail.

Thumbs work just fine for uploading regular images and such. It's only for the Youtube stuff. You also said you can add your own youtube thumbnail but I don't see that option anywhere when I click edit on a youtube addition to the gallery.

yep same for me using vB 4.2.3
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 22 Jul 2015, 01:49
bosanci28's Avatar
bosanci28 bosanci28 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by NickTheGreek View Post
1.- There is no BC. There is only BL or BR but setting the distance from left border you can do it. I'm not designer but I think that you can set: 50%

2.- No. Because it does not supports Albums. Only in Albums you can add bulk images. Here you must upload one by one and enter a description for each one.
Ok, Thanks for that info!
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 22 Jul 2015, 01:53
bosanci28's Avatar
bosanci28 bosanci28 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by rotor View Post
I'm lost - why do you say the server path is not right. Looks good to me
Hmm, Not sure but i had the same problem with the video thumbs not generating and i figure out that my server path was wrong ...

I had it like:

/home/zdakzcvbmbx//home/zdakzcvbmbx/public_html/mysite.com/mediagallery/photos

It was doubled. Now all works. I am on vb4.2.2 , so not sure if for v4.2.3 if different.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 22 Jul 2015, 05:31
BlackxRam BlackxRam is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Originally Posted by NickTheGreek View Post
Assuming that you've correct the follow 2 values:
  1. YouTUBE id and NOT the full URL in the video that you post
  2. The server path to .../mediagallery/photos
it's easy to find if its the mod's error or YouTUBE error. In details:

YouTUBE has some links for retrieving the video's thumb. The URL looks like:
https://i3.ytimg.com/vi/...YouTUBEid...resdefault.jpg

The last is the type of thumb. In this case is Maximum Resolution. Other possible values are:
  • hqdefault.jpg for High Quality
  • mqdefault.jpg for Medium Quality ...and...
  • sddefault.jpg for Standard Definition
Most often the last one (even in not so good quality) works:
https://i3.ytimg.com/vi/...YouTUBEid...../sddefault.jpg

If you want to use this type, you can change media_usercp.php line 374:
From:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
the media_usercp.php seems to be broken. I haven't made any edits but i noticed when you browse to it from the My Media area, the page is just a WHITE page.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:08.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: