Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
[vB 4.1.4] Easily add PHP/HTML/CODE buttons to showthread Quick Reply
Lynne
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 41,180

California/Idaho
by Lynne Lynne is offline 27 Jun 2011

By default, the showthread Quick Reply editor does not show the PHP/HTML/CODE buttons. If you want those to show up in Quick Reply, then just create a plugin to do so.

Hook Location - editor_toolbar_filter


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This does NOT add these buttons if you are using the Basic Editor because there are no buttons when you use that editor. Also, this only works for the ckeditor which first came out in vB4.1.4.
Views: 12769
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 27 Jun 2011, 22:33
Igel1 Igel1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Thank you Lynne,

how can I add BBCode button?

How can i set the new button a line below the first row?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28 Jun 2011, 02:10
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Originally Posted by Igel1 View Post
Thank you Lynne,

how can I add BBCode button?

How can i set the new button a line below the first row?
I don't know as I have not looked into that. This is a Quick Tips forum and I had seen users want to know how to do this and it's very easy. I think for adding other bbcode to the Quick Reply, it may require a bit more than a two line plugin.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28 Jun 2011, 16:47
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
Originally Posted by Igel1 View Post
how can I add BBCode button?

How can i set the new button a line below the first row?
Do you mean the custom bbcode buttons? Try this, using editor_construct:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Sorry if this is OT.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29 Jun 2011, 00:18
Igel1 Igel1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Many thanks kh99,

it's done
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30 Jun 2011, 23:07
matthew1111 matthew1111 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
I'm confused on editor_toolbar_filter :P

All I have is:
editor_toolbar_colors, fontname, fontsize, off, on

Any help? Sorry if I'm like completely off.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01 Jul 2011, 13:53
kh99 kh99 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Kevin
editor_toolbar_filter is a hook location. You would need to create a new plugin (Plugins and Products > Add New Plugin) and select that as the Hook Location.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11 Apr 2012, 13:28
Sworm Sworm is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
By default, the showthread Quick Reply editor does not show the PHP/HTML/CODE buttons. If you want those to show up in Quick Reply, then just create a plugin to do so.

Hook Location - editor_toolbar_filter


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This does NOT add these buttons if you are using the Basic Editor because there are no buttons when you use that editor. Also, this only works for the ckeditor which first came out in vB4.1.4.
It's working great, but should be good to have the work in quick edit too.

--------------- Added 11 Apr 2012 at 15:41 ---------------

I'm not a coder, i 'm worken on the Lynne and KH99 posts xD , and i have done... i hope.

I have created a new plugin that i called
ADV QR Button
on the hook "editor toolbar filter"
the code is:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And now the buttons are showed in the qr and qe....

Is it a good solution? Or there's something wrong? Actually this solution are working fine in my board.... hoping that it is a correct work....

Thanks

Last edited by Sworm; 11 Apr 2012 at 19:53.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09 Sep 2014, 12:40
mhmtozek mhmtozek is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'showthread')
$toolbar[] = array('Code', 'Html', 'Php');

This adds the icons to advanced editor, but how can i add them to quick reply editor?

The suggestion of Sworm did not work either. I use vBulletin 4.2.2
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 25 Jan 2015, 19:41
thetechgenius's Avatar
thetechgenius thetechgenius is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Originally Posted by Sworm View Post
It's working great, but should be good to have the work in quick edit too.

--------------- Added 11 Apr 2012 at 15:41 ---------------

I'm not a coder, i 'm worken on the Lynne and KH99 posts xD , and i have done... i hope.

I have created a new plugin that i called
ADV QR Button
on the hook "editor toolbar filter"
the code is:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And now the buttons are showed in the qr and qe....

Is it a good solution? Or there's something wrong? Actually this solution are working fine in my board.... hoping that it is a correct work....

Thanks
Thank you! And thank you Lynne! I now have the Code, HTML, and PHP Buttons in Quick Reply and the Quick Editor.
__________________
TheTechGenius.Net Official IRC Network (ONLINE)
Host: irc.thetechgenius.net
Port: 6667
TTG IRC Web Client - http://thetechgenius.net/irc.html
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 18 Jul 2015, 23:32
Raptor Raptor is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
superb - very useful, thanks

(works on vb 4.2.3)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18 Sep 2015, 00:36
Meestor_X Meestor_X is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
This works great! I used it to add my custom BBCode buttons to the qe and qr menu.

Now, how can I add these BBCode buttons ONLY in a certain forum or for certain usergroups?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Article
Article Author Type Replies Last Post
Show Thread Enhancements Add other buttons to Quick Edit/ Quick Reply Toolbar hoangminh vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 4 09 Feb 2010 13:07
Add other buttons to Quick Edit/ Quick Reply Toolbar hoangminh vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 33 09 Sep 2008 06:57



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 16:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: