Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
highslide integration with vB attachments - lightbox alternative - inline too. Details »
highslide integration with vB attachments - lightbox alternative - inline too.
Mod Version: 1.00, by mini2 (Member) mini2 is offline
Developer Last Online: Oct 2010 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This thread is in the Modification Graveyard.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (29 votes - 4.62 average) Installs: 278
Released: 12 Feb 2007 Last Update: 01 Jun 2007 Downloads: 2642
Not Supported  

Gone

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Addons

Show Your Support

  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Integration with vBulletin vBgallery - vBulletin Highslide integration Sakera vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 24 21 Sep 2008 15:18
Lightbox/ThickBox works with Inline Editing redgoals22 vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications 104 14 May 2008 00:28

  #166  
Old 29 Apr 2007, 17:55
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Question

Originally Posted by bjhuang View Post
to simplify the installation:

1. download highslide js from http://vikjavev.no/highslide/
2. download this: Attachment 63395
3. put highslide files under your forumroot/highslide/
4. put highslide.css under forumroot/highslide/
5. import product-highslideattach.xml as a product
6. modify template "postbit_attachmentthumbnail",
insert this line to the top:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

insert this line to the end:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
Thanks to TheMilkCarton and bjhuang for clear explanations ...

Installed....

I used bjhuang's method and it works fine for attachments that appear at the bottom of a post.

So, to get more advanced and have it work for in-line attachments etc, I assume I have to perform changes to the rest of the templates mentioned?

Regards,
Badger

Edit: BTW, is there a reason I didn't have to do mini2's step 5 and step 6 (headinclude and header templates) and it still works fine? Also, I didn't do step 8 (SHOWTHREAD_SHOWPOST template) and it also works fine (scratching head?)

Last edited by BadgerDog; 29 Apr 2007 at 18:10.
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 29 Apr 2007, 18:07
nfn nfn is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Originally Posted by SideDraft260 View Post
anyidea on how to integrate this into photoplog?

This is what I've done with PhotoPlog Lite v.2.0.6:

Edit photoplog_view_file template and find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


replace with:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 29 Apr 2007, 18:29
SilverVice SilverVice is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Originally Posted by phill2003 View Post
I will get it to work if you want ...
Ok thanks Phill, watch your PM

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 29 Apr 2007, 18:41
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Edit: Please ignore my previous post quoted below .....

You have to out the modified class_bbcode.php back in the correct directory for it to work...

Sorry about that ...

Got it working both for attachments below the post and now in-line attachments. Nice affect ... I wonder how much delay (extra loading time) it has on the graphics use, as compared to the traditional method. It certainly "jazzes" up the look and feel though....

I never did do mini2's step 5 and step 6 (headinclude and header templates) and it still works fine? Also, I didn't do step 8 (SHOWTHREAD_SHOWPOST template) and it also works fine. I just used bjhuang's method and it works fine for attachments that appear at the bottom of a post, plus I simply added mini2's steps for in-line attachments.

I hope that doesn't turn out to be a fatal mistake by mixing the two, but everything seems to be working fine...

Regards,
Badger


Ok..... tried the following to get in-line attachments working, the same way they work fine when at bottom of posts. Installed all of this and nothing happens, even after complete rebuild of Post Cache? Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks...

Regards,
Badger

Last edited by BadgerDog; 29 Apr 2007 at 20:55.
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 29 Apr 2007, 23:24
BadgerDog BadgerDog is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Real name: Doug
Question

I have a moderator running Firefox 2.0.0.3 (Javascript is enabled) , who says that the "in-line" thumbnails won't load ..... loading logo comes up and sits there but no pic, but the regular attachment ones (end of post) work just fine?

Any Firefox gurus out there who can suggest why?

Any chance this modified install would affect a Firefox v2.0 user? ..... which is, the skipping of mini2's step 5 and step 6 (headinclude and header templates) and step 8 (SHOWTHREAD_SHOWPOST template), just using bjhuang's method (and his own CSS file), plus added mini2's steps for in-line attachments.


Thanks

Regards,
Badger

Last edited by BadgerDog; 29 Apr 2007 at 23:46.
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 30 Apr 2007, 08:41
da420 da420 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Thanks for this.

Im not seeing the controls. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 30 Apr 2007, 17:56
chriswatson chriswatson is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
I'm having major problems getting this script to run with vbseo turned on. If i turn vbseo off it works fine but with vbseo turned on the image just shows Loading all the time after you've clicked it to enlarge.

anybody running this with vbseo ?

Chris.
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 30 Apr 2007, 18:42
phill2003 phill2003 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Originally Posted by chriswatson View Post
I'm having major problems getting this script to run with vbseo turned on. If i turn vbseo off it works fine but with vbseo turned on the image just shows Loading all the time after you've clicked it to enlarge.

anybody running this with vbseo ?

Chris.

Yea I reckon you will need a rewrite rule to stop vbseo from rewriting the urls when you have highslide installed
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 01 May 2007, 14:15
Chadi's Avatar
Chadi Chadi is offline
 
Join Date: May 2004
How do I change the border color from the default grey (around the image that is) to yellow?
__________________
...............................
Talk Jesus Forums: Christian Chat
games . chat . gallery . bible . videos
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 01 May 2007, 16:29
mhackl mhackl is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Originally Posted by phill2003 View Post
Yea I reckon you will need a rewrite rule to stop vbseo from rewriting the urls when you have highslide installed
Can anyone shed some light on what that rule might be? I'm working on a project that will use both highslide and vbseo and I'd like to get this one figured out. Unfortunately, I lack the required knowledge to figure this one out myself.
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 01 May 2007, 17:05
phill2003 phill2003 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
best bet is to ask at vbseo mate, they should support you with this as it is their software that is causing the problem...
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 01 May 2007, 18:30
gothicuser's Avatar
gothicuser gothicuser is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Tony
Originally Posted by mhackl View Post
Can anyone shed some light on what that rule might be? I'm working on a project that will use both highslide and vbseo and I'd like to get this one figured out. Unfortunately, I lack the required knowledge to figure this one out myself.
I created an attachment.php rewrite rule, made no difference at all
__________________
Grumpy and bad tempered. I'm a pensioner, so don't care any more
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 02 May 2007, 21:00
mhackl mhackl is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
A support ticket has been submitted with vbseo but there's been no response as of yet.
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 06 May 2007, 17:34
chriswatson chriswatson is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
OK i've heard back from vbseo and got it working

Step 1)

If you've already made the template changes for the highslide mod you only need to add the part in RED

Edit postbit_attachmentthumbnail template.
Replace:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

With:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Step 2)

Manually enable VBSEO_ALLOW_REL_NOVBSEO option in config_vbseo.php file: (config_vbseo.php is in your includes folder)

Find-


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change to-


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And after that the highslide hack will work with vbseo.
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 06 May 2007, 20:24
Panagioths Panagioths is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Thnx a lot for the heads up. You saved me a lot of time!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:35.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: