Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
vB Ad Management 4 Details »
vB Ad Management 4
Mod Version: 5.00, by RedTyger (Member) RedTyger is offline
Developer Last Online: Aug 2015 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.8 Rating: (191 votes - 4.70 average) Installs: 1789
Released: 09 Nov 2006 Last Update: 13 Dec 2007 Downloads: 14486
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files  


What does it do?

Features include global settings, advertisements allowing template conditionals, ad sharing and ad revenue sharing, timed advertisements, preset popular ad locations and functions such as sponsors, additional custom ad locations, random and static advertisements and its all very easy to use. You can use it for ordinary ads like adsense, banner rotations, or any content at all as well as using it to manage ads outside your forum too.

You can read in more detail about these and other features in the manual, which also contains some helpful notes and instructions, as well as the installation and upgrade instructions



If you are using autoinsertion and were using vB Ad Management before version 4.00, you will need to remove your old template edits or advertisements will appear multiple times. Just reverse the old instructions below.

* Find <!-- post $post[postid] popup menu --> and paste $postbit_advertisement above it in your postbit & postbit_legacy templates.
* Paste $forumbit_advertisement at the bottom of your forumhome_forumbit_level1_post and forumhome_forumbit_level2_post templates.
* Paste $threadbit_advertisement at the bottom of your threadbit template.
* Paste $footer_advertisement at the top of your footer template.
* Find $spacer_close in your footer template and below it paste $rightcolumn_advertisement.
* Find &nbsp; in your header template and replace it with $header_advertisement.
* Find $spacer_open in your header template and below it paste $leftcolumn_advertisement.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases vB Ad Management V.2.2 tfusion Modification Graveyard 13 24 Jun 2007 22:33
vb Ad Management RedTyger vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons 42 09 May 2007 14:39

  #2281  
Old 09 Feb 2008, 16:29
MyApple.pl MyApple.pl is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
How to add code like this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

When I add this I see nothing
Reply With Quote
  #2282  
Old 09 Feb 2008, 23:10
snakeair snakeair is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Do you have the advertisiment turned on for the section you are inserting the adsense code on? Also a URL would help us help you out.
Reply With Quote
  #2283  
Old 09 Feb 2008, 23:31
MyApple.pl MyApple.pl is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Originally Posted by snakeair View Post
Do you have the advertisiment turned on for the section you are inserting the adsense code on? Also a URL would help us help you out.
Yes.
If I put code like this

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

everything is ok.

My forum link is www.myapple.pl
Reply With Quote
  #2284  
Old 10 Feb 2008, 01:09
DarKNull DarKNull is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
hey i get this error when enabling the ajax refreshing system.

Warning: mt_rand() expects parameter 2 to be long, string given in /includes/vb_ad_management/functions_vb_ad_management.php on line 139

Warning: mt_rand() expects parameter 2 to be long, string given in /includes/vb_ad_management/functions_vb_ad_management.php on line 139

Warning: mt_rand() expects parameter 2 to be long, string given in /includes/vb_ad_management/functions_vb_ad_management.php on line 139

Warning: mt_rand() expects parameter 2 to be long, string given in /includes/vb_ad_management/functions_vb_ad_management.php on line 139
Reply With Quote
  #2285  
Old 10 Feb 2008, 11:49
taxidriva taxidriva is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Does anyone else have a problem with postbit ads? That no matter what settings I use they appear only on the first page - or is it just me?
Reply With Quote
  #2286  
Old 11 Feb 2008, 02:57
brfrankl's Avatar
brfrankl brfrankl is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Originally Posted by vgevolution View Post
This code is what's required to use that particular php script:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

However, I don't believe that kind of inclusion is rendered by the PHP Parser, so it appears blank. In fact, a search on "php include" dug up this tidbit from RedTyger:

Ok, figured out how to do it... Here is how I handle it. First in the ad management put something like this in the adcode..


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Then create a file called ad_banners.php

Inside, I have created my own ad randomizer, but this randomizer will handle the PHP from another site as I needed...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Case 1 shows a regular "image" banner and case 2 shows how to handle one that is a PHP file on another site...

Hope that helps someone in the future...
Reply With Quote
  #2287  
Old 11 Feb 2008, 12:15
Rajdeep Rajdeep is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
PLease help..

Under every ad, i m getting this Message - Remove advertisements
On clicking on this it goes to the register page, even if i m logged in..

I want to remove this text.. can u tell me how..
Thanks
__________________
Buy Gifts India
Buy Games India
Reply With Quote
  #2288  
Old 11 Feb 2008, 12:23
Rajdeep Rajdeep is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
I solved the problem myself

THanks for the Mod

Originally Posted by Rajdeep View Post
PLease help..

Under every ad, i m getting this Message - Remove advertisements
On clicking on this it goes to the register page, even if i m logged in..

I want to remove this text.. can u tell me how..
Thanks
__________________
Buy Gifts India
Buy Games India
Reply With Quote
  #2289  
Old 11 Feb 2008, 16:06
stapler2025 stapler2025 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Is there a way to limit access to the modification? Say you have to set a specific userid that can control the mod, because my other admin's keep changing it to their own adcode lol
Reply With Quote
  #2290  
Old 12 Feb 2008, 04:11
Habsy Habsy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Originally Posted by Rajdeep View Post
PLease help..

Under every ad, i m getting this Message - Remove advertisements
On clicking on this it goes to the register page, even if i m logged in..

I want to remove this text.. can u tell me how..
Thanks
Care to share?

I have this problem and would like to rid myself of it.

Also, how can you center an ad with auto-insertion? Top and bottom seem to be the only two functions that work.

Thanks
__________________
ForumICE.com
Reply With Quote
  #2291  
Old 12 Feb 2008, 09:43
naisho naisho is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
I wanted also to remove the "remove advertisement". Here is what I did, as I couldn't find any way in the admincp to hide/remove it:
- uninstall the product
- open the file vb_ad_management.xml in your editor
- find the lines where $vbphrase[adintegrate_remove_ads] appears (there are 12 occurences)
- delete the complete lines where it appears (12 ligns)
- re-install the product
It's done. There might be other ways though.

It would be great to add this feature in the admincp/vb_ad_management

The product works perfectly. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #2292  
Old 12 Feb 2008, 15:54
Habsy Habsy is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Originally Posted by naisho View Post
I wanted also to remove the "remove advertisement". Here is what I did, as I couldn't find any way in the admincp to hide/remove it:
- uninstall the product
- open the file vb_ad_management.xml in your editor
- find the lines where $vbphrase[adintegrate_remove_ads] appears (there are 12 occurences)
- delete the complete lines where it appears (12 ligns)
- re-install the product
It's done. There might be other ways though.

It would be great to add this feature in the admincp/vb_ad_management

The product works perfectly. Thanks again.
Thanks! Worked great.

Now if only I could figure out how to center the ads instead of have them align left like they do.
__________________
ForumICE.com
Reply With Quote
  #2293  
Old 12 Feb 2008, 18:12
TaTTol TaTTol is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Originally Posted by Habsy View Post
Thanks! Worked great.

Now if only I could figure out how to center the ads instead of have them align left like they do.
there is a simple way out too! just go to phrases and language section. find the phrase remove advertisemnts and replace with <!-- remove !-->!


To center you can add the <center> tag.

Last edited by TaTTol; 12 Feb 2008 at 18:19.
Reply With Quote
  #2294  
Old 12 Feb 2008, 20:34
vgevolution vgevolution is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Real name: Ken
Originally Posted by PDM View Post
i how change "Remove Advertisement" of register.php to index.php
There's a vb phrase you can clear to remove that text. Do a phrase search for Remove Advertisement and you'll find it.
Reply With Quote
  #2295  
Old 12 Feb 2008, 23:18
MrEyes MrEyes is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Is there anyway I can configure the system to display adverts within showthread when the thread age is greater than X days?

EDIT:

Actually after giving this some more thought:

Is there anyway I can configure the system to display adverts within showthread when the thread age is greater than X days for forum A, and greater than Y for forum B.

Last edited by MrEyes; 14 Feb 2008 at 07:38.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:37.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: