Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Article Options
Professional Htaccess VB 4
Moh4m4d
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 17

Fatal Error !

Ramsar
by Moh4m4d Moh4m4d is offline 07 Sep 2013
Rating: (5 votes - 3.40 average)

Hi ,

Professional Htaccess For VBulletin 4 ,

Advantage :

Fix Xss Bug

Fix sql Injection

Protect From Htaccess

Not Run Bug In Forum

And ...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Views: 14801
Reply With Quote
Comments
  #2  
Old 07 Sep 2013, 04:58
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Vbseo is dead no need for that in there
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07 Sep 2013, 06:05
smirkley smirkley is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Like what you have here, good job!
Havent really seen anything like it till now.

That said, we all know vB left alot to be desired in the oem htaccess offering. I myself had to come up with a completely custom htaccess to just make the url rewrites work properly on my server. Since then, I have added and altered considerably for many different reasons and effects.


I want to ask, excluding the vbseo stuff (I dont use it), and excluding the url rewrite (I already spent way too much time making that work for me),... what would you isolate as the most important htaccess addition, or additions, that one should take away from this.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07 Sep 2013, 12:12
Moh4m4d Moh4m4d is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Mohamad
Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
Vbseo is dead no need for that in there
For VB 4 Is a Live !
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07 Sep 2013, 12:38
Nirjonadda Nirjonadda is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Real name: Md Tajirul Islam
This code for vbseo user ? I am not using vbseo so how to use this code?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07 Sep 2013, 12:48
Moh4m4d Moh4m4d is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Mohamad
Originally Posted by Nirjonadda View Post
This code for vbseo user ? I am not using vbseo so how to use this code?
Delete This codes and use IT !


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07 Sep 2013, 12:57
DemOnstar's Avatar
DemOnstar DemOnstar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
I don't use vB seo.

The question is do I leave all the vbseo related stuff out of the code? Any line with vbseo written should be deleted?

Seems you are on to a good idea here..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07 Sep 2013, 15:27
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Real name: Rich
DemOnstar - trying reading the other posts. smh
__________________
Rich

Swapped 2 sites to Xenforo since vBulletin left me hanging for so long with the vB4 - PHP5 compatibility issues. Running PHP 5.5 with Xenforo with NO issues.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08 Sep 2013, 05:36
Moh4m4d Moh4m4d is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Real name: Mohamad
Originally Posted by DemOnstar View Post
I don't use vB seo.

The question is do I leave all the vbseo related stuff out of the code? Any line with vbseo written should be deleted?

Seems you are on to a good idea here..
if you dont use vbseo , Read Post 6

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08 Sep 2013, 18:16
YOODA230 YOODA230 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Internal Server Error...
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 08 Sep 2013, 18:36
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Chris
Well that helps alot, without the error no one can help you.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09 Sep 2013, 06:30
crazyboy1661's Avatar
crazyboy1661 crazyboy1661 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
Well that helps alot, without the error no one can help you.
Hi ozzy47, i am using vbseo_sitemap-3-0 PL1 mod. Now can you tell me is it good to update with this code in .htaccess?

Also how much it can help in making my site search engines friendly. Does it effect the said mod?

thanks for your efforts

Last edited by crazyboy1661; 09 Sep 2013 at 06:35.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09 Sep 2013, 16:55
DemOnstar's Avatar
DemOnstar DemOnstar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Originally Posted by Rich View Post
DemOnstar - trying reading the other posts. smh
Yes, very helpful..

I read the post above and it says "Delete This codes and use IT" !

If I delete this code then it is not possible to use it...

I think that most contributors and developers assume that others know as much about the ins and outs of code input and manipulation... From a newbie stand point, we, I have no idea whatsoever about ht.access at all.

But yes contributor, thanks for your advice...

Tagged for future use.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09 Sep 2013, 17:00
ForceHSS's Avatar
ForceHSS ForceHSS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Originally Posted by DemOnstar View Post
Yes, very helpful..

I read the post above and it says "Delete This codes and use IT" !

If I delete this code then it is not possible to use it...

I think that most contributors and developers assume that others know as much about the ins and outs of code input and manipulation... From a newbie stand point, we, I have no idea whatsoever about ht.access at all.

But yes contributor, thanks for your advice...

Tagged for future use.
Post 6 means delete all that code from the op posted htaccess file then use the one you just edited. Use notepad ++ to edit the file
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09 Sep 2013, 17:57
DemOnstar's Avatar
DemOnstar DemOnstar is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Originally Posted by ForceHSS View Post
Post 6 means delete all that code from the op posted htaccess file then use the one you just edited. Use notepad ++ to edit the file
A somewhat better explanation ForceHSS. Thank you..

May I ask, are you using this script?
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Article Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 17:42.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: