Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[rellect] Automatic Products Update Check Details »
[rellect] Automatic Products Update Check
Mod Version: 2.0.0, by rellect (Coder) rellect is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (10 votes - 4.80 average) Installs: 81
Released: 04 Feb 2012 Last Update: 01 Nov 2014 Downloads: 381
Supported Uses Plugins Translations  

Automatic Products Update Check

If you installed this mod, please "Mark as Installed".

Every forum owner installs quite many mods to improve the system and add necessary functions. What's important is to keep your mods updated to avoid issues and security bugs.
When time pass, you forget to check your mods. Sometimes it just too much effort to check each mod manually.

What's the solution?
An automatic process that will do that for you and inform you when you're running an old version.

Compatibility:
vBulleting 3: 3.6.0 and newer.
vBulleting 4: 4.0.0 and newer.

Installations:
You don't have to change anything in the templates/files, just upload the plugin and that's all.
AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]

History:
  • [04-02-12] v1.0:
    - First Release
  • [17-05-12] v1.5:
    - Added cache
    - New Settings: Enable/Disable, Cache time
    - Fixed the delay to load the admincp (checking for updates is now running in the background)
  • [01-11-14] v2.0:
    - Code optimization, get results from vb.org faster
    - No longer checking updates for disabled products

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	admincp.jpg
Views:	811
Size:	109.7 KB
ID:	136302  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
  #31  
Old 19 Oct 2013, 21:22
rellect's Avatar
rellect rellect is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Refael Iliaguyev
Originally Posted by Gadget_Guy View Post
An update....

It still reports that a plugin has an update even though I have deleted (uninstalled) that plugin.

How do I go about removing that notice from the list?

D.
Could be a cache thing, check out later and see if it's still there.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 19 Oct 2013, 22:09
Gadget_Guy Gadget_Guy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
It's been there for days

D.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 20 Oct 2013, 10:21
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Which mod is still showing after you deleted it? I assume you cleared your cookies, and history from your comp, and still see it?
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 20 Oct 2013, 14:28
Gadget_Guy Gadget_Guy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Now this is strange...

This morning it was updated and wasn't there.

Odd

D.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 20 Oct 2013, 14:30
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Well something happened different, but regardless, glad it's sorted.
__________________
You can get access to my 180 mods for vB 3.6 - 4.x at The Admin Zone as well as the professional support you are used to. New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Hits 1000 Spiders! ​ OzzModz down. Site has had a data breach, checking how the intrusion happened. Change your PW if you use the same one on my site and others.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 01 Nov 2014, 12:33
I.G.O.T.A.'s Avatar
I.G.O.T.A. I.G.O.T.A. is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Real name: JJ Smith
Originally Posted by rellect View Post
Yes it is. I'm running 4.2 and it works fine.
The reason it doesn't show anything may be the fact that all your mods are up-to-date. And remember that there is a cache process which runs once in a while.

To be sure it work:
1. Set the cache time to 0
2. Edit one of your mods and change the version to older value

Refresh the admincp home page couple times and see if it works.
Where do you do this at?
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 01 Nov 2014, 13:04
rellect's Avatar
rellect rellect is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Refael Iliaguyev
Originally Posted by I.G.O.T.A. View Post
Where do you do this at?
If you're running version 1.5, it's at:
Options ->Updated Products in AdminCP -> Cache
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 01 Nov 2014, 14:36
rellect's Avatar
rellect rellect is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Refael Iliaguyev
A new update is released 2.0.0, mainly optimization of the code.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 01 Nov 2014, 14:48
I.G.O.T.A.'s Avatar
I.G.O.T.A. I.G.O.T.A. is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Real name: JJ Smith
Originally Posted by rellect View Post
If you're running version 1.5, it's at:
Options ->Updated Products in AdminCP -> Cache
Thank you. Will be updating the program now.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 01 Nov 2014, 15:04
rellect's Avatar
rellect rellect is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
Real name: Refael Iliaguyev
Originally Posted by I.G.O.T.A. View Post
Thank you. Will be updating the program now.
You actually reminded me about it, I had this update ready for year+ and just forgot to release it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 14:56.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: