Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Page Loading Time Details »
Page Loading Time
Mod Version: Beta 1.00, by linuxututs (Member) linuxututs is offline
Developer Last Online: Jan 2012 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 3.8.4 Rating: (0 vote - 0 average) Installs: 18
Released: 18 Oct 2009 Last Update: 20 Oct 2009 Downloads: 58
Not Supported Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

Changed to Beta Version !!
Bug Found !


Its no biggy, but still doesn't do what its meant to do on "ALL" pages.
The timer does not load while viewing thread !!!

Sorry, I call myself testing this on "ALL" pages before releasing it, but apparently I overlooked that one page loading.

Please if anyone can come up with a fix, Please post.

The Mod/Hack works fine other than that. ( Works as should on Joomla, and phpbb )
This is a vBulletin thing, and I'm still learning vBulletin code, so please bare with me.

Updated the Instructions in the download attachment also.

Page Loading Time ( Hack )

I Searched for nearly two hours to find this hack. Either all the scripts I found had backlinks in them or they plain just didn't work.

2 Step Page Loading Time ( Hack )

1) Place this code at the bottom of your " headinclude "

( Style Manager/your_style/All Style Options/ >>Go )


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

2) Now Place this code anywhere in your " footer " you'd like to see the Page Load Time.

( Style Manager/your_style/All Style Options/ >>Go )


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

If you don't want the white box you can use "Front Range 4x4" code and and change it to plain text with what-ever color you chose.

Replace:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

With:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change to your desired colors.

( Thanks "Front Range 4x4" for the help )


I Placed mine before
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Cheers,

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	loadtimer.PNG
Views:	673
Size:	58.5 KB
ID:	105432  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Board Optimization CSS Compression - Improve Loading Time and Decrease Bandwidth! 1Unreal vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 51 07 Sep 2018 13:31

Comments
  #2  
Old 18 Oct 2009, 14:19
COL NIL SATIS COL NIL SATIS is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Real name: Col
Nice

clicked installed!!!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18 Oct 2009, 21:43
BucWiLd's Avatar
BucWiLd BucWiLd is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
gonna give it a shot..maybe, waiting for more feedback
__________________
www.discusswls.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19 Oct 2009, 01:30
Daryn Daryn is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Using vbAdvanced. I get a time on the homepage, but just get plz wait on every other page.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19 Oct 2009, 01:35
dacho's Avatar
dacho dacho is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Real name: David
10x man
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19 Oct 2009, 04:47
drbox drbox is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
thanks

installed

how make show as text not in text box
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19 Oct 2009, 05:59
abdobasha2004's Avatar
abdobasha2004 abdobasha2004 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
thanks, it is good
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19 Oct 2009, 06:05
linuxututs linuxututs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Originally Posted by Daryn View Post
Using vbAdvanced. I get a time on the homepage, but just get plz wait on every other page.
I have vBadvanced Installed also, and Having no problems with showing.
( Anyone else seen this ? )

( I've also done implemented this hack on 3 other sites )

And as far as customizing the box. I studied the code myself before ever posting it here, and don't see how to do it myself with my meager coding skills ( I get by though ... )

All of you are welcome to improve this anyway you see fit.
But, please post how you done it so the rest of Us can benefit from it.

I have a counter plugin I've created ( re-done someone elses code ) also, but its counting every page load and I'm not that good with vBulletin code as of yet.

If anyone is interested in improving that plugin, It would be GREAT for the community !

No need for linkbacks to the free web-counters that's out there.

Cheers,
Attached Images
File Type: png hitcounter.PNG (54.8 KB, 36 views)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19 Oct 2009, 13:28
meissenation meissenation is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Installed on my board - changed "Plz Wait" to "Please Wait" - Plz just seems too immature to have on a public board.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19 Oct 2009, 16:12
linuxututs linuxututs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Good idea, but I have only even seen it a couple of times when I had added some extra forum from the admin panel. ( Took a little longer for the page to load )

Glad everyone's liking it.

Thanks,

P.S. Think I'll change mine to " loading... "

Last edited by linuxututs; 20 Oct 2009 at 02:28.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 19 Oct 2009, 22:58
Black Tiger's Avatar
Black Tiger Black Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Nice, marked installed.

However, you should put the instructions also into the zip file.
__________________
Greetings, Black Tiger
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 19 Oct 2009, 23:13
Black Tiger's Avatar
Black Tiger Black Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Disabled it for now, some problems occur.
For once... I don't like the box with the with backgrond.
Next to that, it's not working with me, it only gives a "plz wait" which I changed in "Please wait" but then it does not fit. That doesn't matter, but it does nog give the page loading time.

How do I get the page loading time and how do I get rid of the box? I would like it to be just plain text and transparant so it won't affect my background color.
This is how it looks at my forums now:
test.png

Would also be nice to have the text as small as the rest.
__________________
Greetings, Black Tiger
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 19 Oct 2009, 23:59
Brandon Sheley's Avatar
Brandon Sheley Brandon Sheley is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Brandon
nice mod
and I assume it would be easy enough to add a condition to only show this to staff?
__________________

Love and support one another #vote2020
I offer Managed IT Services in Kansas
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 20 Oct 2009, 02:45
linuxututs linuxututs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Originally Posted by Black Tiger View Post
Disabled it for now, some problems occur.
For once... I don't like the box with the with backgrond.
Next to that, it's not working with me, it only gives a "plz wait" which I changed in "Please wait" but then it does not fit. That doesn't matter, but it does nog give the page loading time.

How do I get the page loading time and how do I get rid of the box? I would like it to be just plain text and transparant so it won't affect my background color.
This is how it looks at my forums now:
Attachment 105471

Would also be nice to have the text as small as the rest.
I'm sorry your not getting this to work for you, because by all rights there is no reason for it not to. ( Unless your changing the script somehow )

And

Loco.M
nice mod
and I assume it would be easy enough to add a condition to only show this to staff?
I'm going to start working with the vBulletin's <if condition >'s , maybe tomorrow for this "Hit Counter" Plugin I'm working on. And then I'll be able to tell you more about what you'd need to do to have it only show for certain groups etc..

I'm sure there's plenty of members here that could help you with that to though.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 20 Oct 2009, 04:12
linuxututs linuxututs is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Originally Posted by Loco.M View Post
nice mod
and I assume it would be easy enough to add a condition to only show this to staff?
Here use this


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Just change the usergroup id's to whoever you want to show the load time to.
6 and 7 are my Administrators and Moderators.

Hope that helps you.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:36.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: