Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[AJAX] Live Search Details »
[AJAX] Live Search
Mod Version: 4.0.6, by mad@Max (Coder) mad@Max is offline
Developer Last Online: Jun 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.0.x Rating: (42 votes - 4.74 average) Installs: 326
Released: 10 Feb 2010 Last Update: 29 May 2010 Downloads: 2024
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Auto-Template Additional Files  

Description: Search without reload pages: by threads, by users with many sort criteria.

Features:
  • search only, if typed >= 3 symbols;
  • header to window with button close;
  • message about no result;
  • limit number of threads;
  • highlight words in result
  • trim title of thread, if it large (optional)
  • edit position of pop-up window
  • work with vBadvanced
  • limit the number of displayed results
  • group permission
  • search by your own forums
  • sort results of search
  • mod makes only one query to db
  • full compatibility with styles and browsers
  • search by individual words
  • integrate option into standard search
  • search only the specified length of each word
  • users search
  • interval requests
  • wrote 2 js class
  • able to drag'n'drop window
  • Search by threads now produced on an index table thread (fulltext - optional), which increases the speed of search
  • Changed the type of floating window (refused vbmenu)
  • popup transplanted to the div's in tact vb4 (tried to get the maximum sync with the style and API)
  • (for non english users) offer the ability to change the keyboard layout: if by the word search returns zero results, it will try to verify whether the correct layout are the words, checking every word of the existence of the database as a dictionary. In functions_livesearch.php you can find table of characters

Installation:
Upload all files from folder upload to forum folder.
Import product.

History:
4.0.0 - initial release
4.0.1 - fixed some issues, compatibility with 4.0.x
4.0.5 - rewrote js engine
4.0.6 - fix bug with chrome, fix overlay, some js optimization
If you like this hack, please, click INSTALL and Nominate for MOTM

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	lsa4.png
Views:	6474
Size:	36.5 KB
ID:	111999  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Add-On Releases [AJAX] Live Search mad@Max vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 267 06 Jun 2012 19:16
Add-On Releases Live Search 1.0 (AJAX) coderphp vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons 141 14 Jan 2011 20:35

  #106  
Old 03 Jun 2010, 23:20
mad@Max's Avatar
mad@Max mad@Max is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Real name: Maxim
EquinoxWorld, did you enable the live search? Because when i was there, i not found no signs of this.
__________________
SamForum.ws - Key to your programme!
All my mods
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 06 Jun 2010, 22:15
marianoblesa marianoblesa is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
I do not really changed in the options width and height

Help please
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 09 Jun 2010, 04:18
vaio1 vaio1 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
hi
thanks 4 mod

but it works only in one style

who can i add this in my other style
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 10 Jun 2010, 18:46
EquinoxWorld EquinoxWorld is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Originally Posted by mad@Max View Post
EquinoxWorld, did you enable the live search? Because when i was there, i not found no signs of this.
I had disabled it until I received an answer. I have enabled it again with the new files and still having the same issue. In my default style works fine but in my custom style does not.
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 19 Jun 2010, 03:45
Blooded Blooded is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Thanks for the hack, i translate it to spanish.

Attached Files
File Type: xml product-livesearch4_esp.xml (18.4 KB, 5 views)
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 19 Jun 2010, 04:03
JVSP JVSP is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Excellent hack as always, loving it since vB3.X
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 19 Jun 2010, 13:37
maidos maidos is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
is there a way for the result window to appear only after you have typed in the keyword instead of appearing just because you clicked on the search field
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 19 Jun 2010, 14:01
gabrielambrogio gabrielambrogio is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
ottimo.
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 20 Jun 2010, 14:44
Frans72 Frans72 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2008
The product.xml points to the 3.8 thread for this mod

Is there a way to search for substrings instead of complete words? (i.e. 'stalk' finds 'stalker' which it does not now). I already have 'full text' on.
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 20 Jun 2010, 22:39
thrylos thrylos is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
not working with 4.0.4 (?)
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 01 Jul 2010, 13:42
Devanand Devanand is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
I have problem with size. Any size I put it stays same size and it is very small, maybe 200px width.
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 10 Jul 2010, 11:18
RobbieZ RobbieZ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Anyone noticed this?



The navhover.png button floats in front of live search box.
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 10 Jul 2010, 11:56
ijob ijob is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
this is great, would be perfect if you could exclude certain forums...please..
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 10 Jul 2010, 12:01
ijob ijob is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
oops, i cant seem to change the width. in the options I can but it has no effect on the forum.
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 10 Jul 2010, 12:35
ijob ijob is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Originally Posted by Devanand View Post
I have problem with size. Any size I put it stays same size and it is very small, maybe 200px width.
Re-import the product. Thats how I fixed the width. Any more changes I made I had to do this again. Its a pain but it worked.

Originally Posted by RobbieZ View Post
Anyone noticed this?



The navhover.png button floats in front of live search box.
I had a similar issue until I reduced the hight of the box to 200px
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 00:24.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: