Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Rhoov's News Slider Details »
Rhoov's News Slider
Mod Version: 1.00, by haincha (Member) haincha is offline
Developer Last Online: Apr 2013 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (4 votes - 4.50 average) Installs: 42
Released: 04 Mar 2011 Last Update: Never Downloads: 450
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Auto-Template Additional Files Re-usable Code  

Just to start out, this mod was not written by me. It was written by Rhoov from Dutch Fight Platoon. He gives his mod, as is.

He says
Originally Posted by Rhoov
If there are people interrested in this product i can post the files and instructions, but maybe better if someone with real VB knowledge could take my code and make it completly VB and in the process i can learn some of it as well
here

I am posting this addon with the hopes that someone can take it a step farther. It is completely functioning and integrated into the vB Admincp. So, all works. I just would like to see an option to add slides from CMS Articles without having to be in the Admin CP.

But, here are the install instructions, pictures, and demo.


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

This can be put as a Widget on the main page. By creating a widget as stated above. Or, do similar to what I did.

Inside the vBulletin CMS template vbcms_page insert this.

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Above:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

The if statement only allows the slider to be shown on the main news page, and not inside the articles themselves. Edit according to how you want it to be.

DEMO

I am not an expert in this slider. I just really liked it for my forum, it looks the best and works quite well for us. I thought I would share it. If anyone has any suggestions on how to make it better, let me know. I will be sure to update the files accordingly.

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	rhoovslider.jpg
Views:	2932
Size:	72.1 KB
ID:	127151   Click image for larger version

Name:	rhoovslideradmin.jpg
Views:	1676
Size:	111.1 KB
ID:	127152  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
vBulletin CMS Widgets [WIDGET] Slider cory_booth vBulletin 4.x Add-ons 318 11 Jun 2013 10:29

Comments
  #2  
Old 04 Mar 2011, 17:09
Ramsesx's Avatar
Ramsesx Ramsesx is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Southern Germany
Thanks for sharing.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04 Mar 2011, 17:16
iask iask is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
iframe bad for google
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04 Mar 2011, 17:18
haincha haincha is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Originally Posted by iask View Post
iframe bad for google
If you have a better solution, I would be willing to incorporate it. I am not the greatest coder.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04 Mar 2011, 18:16
nacaruncr nacaruncr is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
I going to install in my web... it like me

thanks men ... for the moment, it's only tagged

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04 Mar 2011, 19:33
daveaite's Avatar
daveaite daveaite is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: David
Not bad
__________________

Introducing vBSocial 10
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05 Mar 2011, 08:51
blue6995 blue6995 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Strange, I'm sure I uploaded everything correctly and made the changes to the php file but I can't see any of the options to make changes in the ACP!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05 Mar 2011, 09:13
haincha haincha is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Maybe try again using the Overwrite button. Install as a product. For me, it shows up in the top of the menu under Forum Options tab.

I just reinstalled it on a test board. It worked fine.

Last edited by haincha; 05 Mar 2011 at 09:38.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05 Mar 2011, 14:36
edyy edyy is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
For me didn't worked, i instaled the script but when i click the setinhs menu nothing apeares, just blank
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05 Mar 2011, 17:00
haincha haincha is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
If you don't have the file in Connections/rhoov_slider_db.php match your db settings in includes/config.php it doesn't show up (It can't see your db).
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05 Mar 2011, 18:38
Juggernaut's Avatar
Juggernaut Juggernaut is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Installed, I like it so far
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05 Mar 2011, 19:21
acezakj acezakj is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Is it possible to use this slider instead? http://nivo.dev7studios.com/
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06 Mar 2011, 05:10
Juggernaut's Avatar
Juggernaut Juggernaut is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Where can I translate "next" and "prev"?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08 Mar 2011, 08:46
haincha haincha is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
I think if you edit rhoovslider/coin-slider.js


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I am not at my work computer. So, let me know what happens.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08 Mar 2011, 12:56
Juggernaut's Avatar
Juggernaut Juggernaut is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
That didn't appear to do anything, even after a hard refresh of my browser and clearing the cms cache.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 15:25.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: