Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #91  
Old 06 Jan 2017, 02:30
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
Then it's honestly time to find a new host...
They probably want to force her to buy one through them.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 06 Jan 2017, 07:44
Stratis's Avatar
Stratis Stratis is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Stratis
Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 View Post
Did you try searching your templates and plug ins for http:// ??
I found the problem, I had an announcement about turning to https, I had these two in wrong order, so when user loged out there was a problem, now it is ok.
<div align="center">xxxxxx<div/>
<vb:if condition="$show['member']">xxxxxxxxx</vb:if>


Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 View Post
Make sure you are at 4.2.3 or above..
For now I am in vb4.2.0 (Is there a problem with https??

Originally Posted by RichieBoy67 View Post
Not not analytics but you will need to create a new webmaster tools account.
Is this correct? I must do that to?? Why?
I only insert the url of my forum with HTTPS, so I I have both. Is this wrong?



Thank you Richie for you help

--------------- Added 06 Jan 2017 at 20:04 ---------------

Originally Posted by Kane@airrifle View Post
SQL query it away?

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Take a backup etc..
How exactly I will change this to https

http://www.MYSITE/users/10/Down12.png
http://www.MYSITE/users/133/up13.png


All links are the same until here,
http://www.MYSITE/users/


Thanks

Last edited by Stratis; 06 Jan 2017 at 18:12. Reason: Quote fix
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 06 Jan 2017, 17:45
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Yes you need to add it to google webmaster tools. They treat it like a brand new url basically.

Don't know about that url but you should be able to find it either in a template or phpadmin. Could be a signature image.

--------------- Added 06 Jan 2017 at 17:57 ---------------

Originally Posted by Kane@airrifle View Post
SQL query it away?

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Take a backup etc..
This also needs to be done for phrases table, users table for signatures and any place else where a full local http:// url could be hiding.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 06 Jan 2017, 18:42
Kane@airrifle's Avatar
Kane@airrifle Kane@airrifle is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Real name: Kane
How exactly I will change this to https

http://www.MYSITE/users/10/Down12.png
http://www.MYSITE/users/133/up13.png


All links are the same until here,
http://www.MYSITE/users/
What is the source of the URL; is it in posts, signatures, some other table?
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 06 Jan 2017, 18:45
Stratis's Avatar
Stratis Stratis is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Real name: Stratis
Originally Posted by Kane@airrifle View Post
What is the source of the URL; is it in posts, signatures, some other table?
images in posts [IMG]

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 06 Jan 2017, 18:54
Kane@airrifle's Avatar
Kane@airrifle Kane@airrifle is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Real name: Kane
Originally Posted by Stratis View Post
images in posts [IMG]

Thanks
Assuming "mysite" is your forum url ...


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Usual backup warnings etc...
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 06 Jan 2017, 18:54
Paul M's Avatar
Paul M Paul M is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Paul M
Originally Posted by In Omnibus View Post
The web host doesn't allow it.
Seriously ?

Get a new host, who you get your SSL certificate from is non of their business.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member


Cable Forum
Please do not PM me about custom work - I no longer undertake any.
Note: I will not answer support questions via e-mail or PM - please use the relevant thread or forum.
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 06 Jan 2017, 22:09
In Omnibus's Avatar
In Omnibus In Omnibus is online now
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Real name: Kris
Originally Posted by Paul M View Post
Seriously ?

Get a new host, who you get your SSL certificate from is non of their business.
Easier said than done when you've paid for a year of dedicated hosting in advance. I would still like a reasonable explanation as to why Google considers this a necessity for sites which contain absolutely zero personal identifying information and conduct zero financial transactions. I'm sure we won't receive one. But there is something more to their insistence on SSL than our security. I think their advertisers are requesting or requiring it. Otherwise, I cannot imagine they would care in the least.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 06 Jan 2017, 22:22
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
What is dedicated hosting?

You would have to ask Google, Apple, Microsoft, Mozilla and others for an explanation.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 28 Feb 2017, 13:56
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
What a pita https is.
I clicked let's encrypt within my cpanel and went to working on changing all http to https. My site is heavily modified and still shows "Your connection to this site is not fully secure".
I went through all my plugins editing and find a few refuse to use https.
Having trouble wrapping my head around how to get some addons to accept https and others refuse to function using https....
Upgrading to the latest stable vb4 would be set up default https?
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #101  
Old 28 Feb 2017, 14:28
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
This should help..

https://www.whynopadlock.com/

And no, I do not think just doing an upgrade would save you though the latest beta works well with https:// it is not going to change your content.
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 28 Feb 2017, 14:56
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
Thanks Richie, I have been fixing links shown from whynopadlock. Exhausting.
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 28 Feb 2017, 15:00
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Did you use this bro?

UPDATE post SET pagetext = REPLACE(pagetext, 'http://path-to-image-store.com/', 'https://path-to-image-store.com/');
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 28 Feb 2017, 15:13
blind-eddie's Avatar
blind-eddie blind-eddie is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Real name: Tim
No, do I need to? I seem to be having an issue with only one image that I can not find anywhere.

Now to get a couple addons working properly with https..
__________________
LONG LIVE 3.8 SERIES
National Arcade Competition Club- NACC All arcade edits will work on vb4.
Check out my heavily modified ibproarcade with over 50,000 games for you, free of charge!
Exclusive arcade addons, edits and skins were made by stangger5 owner of Next Level Arcade
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 28 Feb 2017, 17:51
RichieBoy67's Avatar
RichieBoy67 RichieBoy67 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Real name: Richie
Check your signature table.. I found many non compliant images there

I went into phpadmin and did a search there for the non ssl urls..
__________________

Let us take care of your forum, seo, seo reports, maintenance, what ever you need.

Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
https://, ssl


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:05.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: