Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Widget - Users Online Details »
Widget - Users Online
Mod Version: 1.4, by Lynne (Coder/Designer) Lynne is offline
Developer Last Online: Feb 2021 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.1.8 Rating: (84 votes - 4.83 average) Installs: 686
Released: 18 Dec 2009 Last Update: 27 Nov 2011 Downloads: 2525
Not Supported Uses Plugins Template Edits Re-usable Code Translations  

This is a widget for your CMS pages to show the Current Users Online.



You will need to Create a new Template (vbcms_widget_execphp_activeusers), Cache the template, Create a new Widget (Users Online), Configure the Widget, and then finally add the Widget to your Layout (I am not including instructions for that, you should know how to add Widgets to Layouts).

1.0 2009-12-17: initial release by Lynne at vbulletin.org (pre 4.0)
1.- 2010-01-07 - French translation included thanks to albibak (version 1.0)
1.1 2010-05-30: Added in Most users ever online.
1.2 2010-10-22: Fixed template to use new classes and widget code to use new online users query/method. (4.0.8)
1.3 2011-11-17: Fixed template and widget code for use in 4.1.8.
1.4 2011-11-27: Quick fix in template to show link to online.php page. (4.1.8)

Installation instructions for 4.1.8 and pre-4.1.8 are included in the 1.4 download. Please make sure you use the correct Installation Instructions as both the widget code and the template code are different depending on the version you are running. Read them carefully!!!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	widget-users online 1.1.png
Views:	15841
Size:	21.8 KB
ID:	117785  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Show Invisible Users As Online In Postbit To Admins, If They Are Online. N9ne vBulletin 2.x Full Releases 5 12 Apr 2003 21:28

  #361  
Old 29 Oct 2011, 22:40
Cyburbia's Avatar
Cyburbia Cyburbia is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Originally Posted by OlijO View Post
I have the same problem. (vB4.1.7 fresh install).
Checking in to say the same thing happens with me in 4.1.7. Reload the page, and the widget disappears. Clear the CMS cache, reload, and it reappears. Reload the page, and it vanishes again.
__________________
Cyburbia | urban planning community
http://www.cyburbia.org/forums
Reply With Quote
  #362  
Old 13 Nov 2011, 16:35
misericorde misericorde is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Hy Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #363  
Old 16 Nov 2011, 15:42
doctorsexy's Avatar
doctorsexy doctorsexy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Real name: Chris
Hi.. just updated to 4.1.8 and ive lost the names of the users ... there not being displayed ..any ideas ...thanks....
__________________
http://sandstormradio.org
Reply With Quote
  #364  
Old 16 Nov 2011, 16:19
goxy63 goxy63 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Originally Posted by doctorsexy View Post
Hi.. just updated to 4.1.8 and ive lost the names of the users ... there not being displayed ..any ideas ...thanks....
Same here, online users not displayed
Reply With Quote
  #365  
Old 16 Nov 2011, 17:52
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You need to update the template.

Was:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change To:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And in the widget...
Was:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And find:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Change to:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

I think that should work. I've gotta run but will check this thread later and add it to the first post.
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #366  
Old 16 Nov 2011, 18:47
doctorsexy's Avatar
doctorsexy doctorsexy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Real name: Chris
Lynne..sorry not working..it just Disappears ..with the update applied to it..
__________________
http://sandstormradio.org

Last edited by doctorsexy; 16 Nov 2011 at 18:55.
Reply With Quote
  #367  
Old 16 Nov 2011, 18:51
goxy63 goxy63 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Same here, but as "Lynne" said ...will be updated in first post soon
Reply With Quote
  #368  
Old 16 Nov 2011, 20:40
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
Did you guys make the changes that I posted above? I tried those on my test site and they work fine (don't forget to clear the cache after making the changes).
__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #369  
Old 17 Nov 2011, 11:49
sgbmad sgbmad is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
After make the changes for 4.1.8:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



Could you upload the complete widget code for 4.1.8? it would be easier

Last edited by sgbmad; 17 Nov 2011 at 11:57.
Reply With Quote
  #370  
Old 17 Nov 2011, 14:07
doctorsexy's Avatar
doctorsexy doctorsexy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Real name: Chris
(don't forget to clear the cache after making the changes)

Ever since the update to 4.1.8 the clear cms cache buttons not there....
__________________
http://sandstormradio.org
Reply With Quote
  #371  
Old 17 Nov 2011, 14:29
doctorsexy's Avatar
doctorsexy doctorsexy is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Real name: Chris
Its moved to under Maintenance.....
__________________
http://sandstormradio.org
Reply With Quote
  #372  
Old 17 Nov 2011, 14:45
YukseLL YukseLL is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Originally Posted by sgbmad View Post
After make the changes for 4.1.8:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.



Could you upload the complete widget code for 4.1.8? it would be easier
I agree
I'm getting the same error
Reply With Quote
  #373  
Old 17 Nov 2011, 16:58
Lynne's Avatar
Lynne Lynne is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Real name: Lynne
You had an extra } in your php code which was causing the issue.

This is the code for 4.1.8:

vbcms_widget_execphp_activeusers

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

widget code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

__________________
Former vBulletin.org Staff Member

Try a search before posting for help. Many users won't, and don't, help if the question has been answered several times before.
W3Schools -
Online vBulletin Manual
If I post some CSS and don't say where it goes, put it in the additional.css template.
I will NOT help via PM (you will be directed to post in the forums for help.)
Reply With Quote
  #374  
Old 17 Nov 2011, 17:12
toxin toxin is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
The new widget code and tempate code is working for me on 4.1.8

- Thanks Lynne

(has the button for "clear cms cache" been removed from 4.1.8?)

- found it: Its moved to the Maintenance Section, and is called Clear System Cache.

Last edited by toxin; 17 Nov 2011 at 17:20.
Reply With Quote
  #375  
Old 17 Nov 2011, 17:24
sgbmad sgbmad is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Originally Posted by Lynne View Post
You had an extra } in your php code which was causing the issue.

This is the code for 4.1.8:

vbcms_widget_execphp_activeusers

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

widget code:

Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.
I use the new code and clear cache but show "Array" word:



What's wrong?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:16.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: