Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
Default Signature Details »
Default Signature
Mod Version: 1.00, by Bratz-Designs (Member) Bratz-Designs is offline
Developer Last Online: Nov 2011 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

This modification is in the archives.
vB Version: 3.6.5 Rating: (2 votes - 5.00 average) Installs: 32
Released: 09 Mar 2007 Last Update: Never Downloads: 139
Not Supported  

Default Signature!

Sometimes i just dont like it when people dont use a signature...That empty space below th posts...So i came up with this sollution to ad a default sigature!

1. In the postbit template find:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And replace with


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


- Save

2.) In the postbit legacy template find


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

And replace with


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

- Save

3. Upload nosignature.jpg to your misc images folder and your ready to go!

Note, if you need a custom signature made, please post here so i will make it!

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	nosignature.jpg
Views:	717
Size:	40.2 KB
ID:	61662  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Default Signature Bratz-Designs vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications 1 05 Dec 2007 17:58

Comments
  #2  
Old 24 Mar 2007, 14:36
wengi's Avatar
wengi wengi is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Real name: Brian
Installed and did the templates edits but still not showing .... any idea !!!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24 Mar 2007, 16:03
MDK-Indy MDK-Indy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Probably you have to replace/delete a previous <if condition ...> concerning $post['signature']. In our board now it looks like that:

before:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

after:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


Last edited by MDK-Indy; 03 Sep 2007 at 12:38.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24 Mar 2007, 19:09
wengi's Avatar
wengi wengi is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Real name: Brian
Wink

Thnks for the help m8 ive done a little edit so tht i took off the line


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.


PS just 1 quest ... which line do i have to edit to make the words bold and colourd

Regards
Wengi
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25 Mar 2007, 14:54
Bratz-Designs Bratz-Designs is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Mark
4th line


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Wrap the codes around that
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25 Mar 2007, 20:05
hotmasala4u hotmasala4u is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
It's working fine .. thx mate
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26 Mar 2007, 00:10
MDK-Indy MDK-Indy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
@wengi

dont understand your Quest, sorry... Can you the question rewrite?

Sorry for my bad english, im from Germany.


@Bratz-Designs

That is a individual signature in ours Forum.

See attach Picture...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg signatur.jpg (31.8 KB, 174 views)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26 Mar 2007, 00:21
wengi's Avatar
wengi wengi is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Real name: Brian
Originally Posted by MDK-Indy View Post
@wengi

dont understand your Quest, sorry... Can you the question rewrite?

Sorry for my bad english, im from Germany.



Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

i would like to change colour of this and make it bold .... tryed to add a code but i must of done it wrong.

Regards
Wengi
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26 Mar 2007, 07:26
Atakan KOC's Avatar
Atakan KOC Atakan KOC is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Real name: Atakan KOÇ
Thanks....
__________________
vBulletin 5 : http://www.atabb.com/
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 26 Mar 2007, 10:56
MDK-Indy MDK-Indy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Originally Posted by wengi View Post
Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

i would like to change colour of this and make it bold .... tryed to add a code but i must of done it wrong.

Regards
Wengi

Mmh, just edit the css-class "smallfont" or create a new one and replace it:

<span class="smallfont">$post[username]`s Signatur: <br /></span>
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 31 Mar 2007, 10:27
TVNettet's Avatar
TVNettet TVNettet is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Um... I tried the code and it didn't work, when I tried som of the other posts code it gave me an error when I viewed a PM...

Is there anyway you could update the txt file pls?
__________________
All the live sport, All the new seris, All the new movies.
*** www.bredband.tv *** www.tvnettet.com ***
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06 Apr 2007, 09:17
Bratz-Designs Bratz-Designs is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Real name: Mark
can you post a screenshot of the error?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08 May 2007, 08:44
DoSe DoSe is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
My little addition to this mod

This will let you set a default sig by usergroup. Just change $post[usergroupid] == 6 for every usergroup you want to set.

<if condition="$post[signature]">$post[signature]
<else />
<if condition="$post[usergroupid] == 6"><img src="http://www.yoursite.com/yourimage.gif"></if>
</if>
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 20 Jun 2007, 05:26
RVM RVM is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Real name: Ginger
This is such a simple edit, why is it not working for me?

Question: will only newly registered members have a sig show up, or anyone with no sig added?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 20 Jun 2007, 06:37
Brandon Sheley's Avatar
Brandon Sheley Brandon Sheley is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Real name: Brandon
it should affect all sigs with nothing in them, if I understand it correct.
__________________

Love and support one another #vote2020
I offer Managed IT Services in Kansas
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:05.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: