Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB4) Details »
[DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB4)
Mod Version: 1.3.6pl2, by DragonByte Tech (Coder) DragonByte Tech is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (59 votes - 4.66 average) Installs: 531
Released: 01 Jun 2010 Last Update: 03 Dec 2014 Downloads: 3990
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  

DragonByte Technologies are proud to present User Status & Moods v1: A mini mod to give your members the option of setting Facebook-like status updates / mood.


Why User Status & Moods?

Sometimes, a simple "mood" isn't enough. DBTech's User Status & Moods mods lets your members put their current doings and feelings into a short message to be displayed next to their posts and in their profiles.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this mod please hit the button to the right ---->

Please remember to click the, button to the right if you installed the mod ---->

What does 'Marking As Installed' do ?

* It helps you to stay on top of updates - members who have installed modifications will be notified by us whenever new updates are available.

*
For security issues - vbulletin.org will contact all members who have installed a modification whenever a security issue is brought to their attention.

* Marking a modification as installed also helps us know how many people are using our work, giving us extra incentive to provide more features and new modifications.

We appreciate the support!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Priority support for this version is handled at the Developers Website.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Major Features

In-Line Editing: You can quickly update your status either from your profile, or from any of your posts, all with AJAX and all without reloading the page.

Postbit Integration: Members' statuses will show next to all their posts.

Profile Integration: Edit statuses and show a list of recent statuses in a member's profile.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To Install:
  1. Upload all files in the "upload" folder to your forum.
  2. Import the product file via the product manager in your AdminCP.
  3. Done!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feature List
  • AJAX-enabled
  • Edit statuses inline or in profiles
  • Edit moods inline or in profiles
  • List a member's recent statuses in their profiles
  • Ability to ban usergroups from posting statuses
  • Ability to set usergroups as able to edit others' statuses
  • Toggle character limit
  • Settable status prefix
  • Settable default status
  • Uses vBulletin's Censorship options to censor banned words

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	fbstatus1.jpg
Views:	8606
Size:	75.6 KB
ID:	119011   Click image for larger version

Name:	fbstatus2_.jpg
Views:	9183
Size:	53.7 KB
ID:	119012  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods [DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB3) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 291 23 Aug 2014 07:50
Profile Enhancements vBStatus - Facebook Style Status Display (v4) Attilitus vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 535 24 Jun 2014 13:23

  #571  
Old 15 Aug 2011, 16:49
princesspepper princesspepper is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
I must have, as I overwrote ALL the local files with the ones in the update folder, so I assume an update would include this javascript file, as it was this that the developer gave me the download link for.

Yes, my problem is that the moods to not appear in the dropdown.

EDIT > Whoops... I missed the status file, it was an additional download in another thread. Now it's working fine.

Ta

Last edited by princesspepper; 15 Aug 2011 at 17:02.
Reply With Quote
  #572  
Old 18 Aug 2011, 02:39
mjfan227's Avatar
mjfan227 mjfan227 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
All DB Tech stuff is really cool, but I can never seem to install it! I've dropped and dragged all the folders in the upload folder to my forums folder and when I try to import the xml file it says a file is missing, which I've been told means that I've uploaded things wrong. But it's just not working! 4.1.5
Reply With Quote
  #573  
Old 18 Aug 2011, 12:55
dgparent dgparent is offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
I do not know what this means ?

STEP 5:
Edit/Add a criteria and add at least one mood to it.

It is not working on 4.1.5 - when you go to your profile and click on Edit the mood there are no icons or anything in the drop down - the icons were uploaded and I can see them in the admin panel
Reply With Quote
  #574  
Old 19 Aug 2011, 03:39
hoadiem hoadiem is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Originally Posted by dgparent View Post
I do not know what this means ?

STEP 5:
Edit/Add a criteria and add at least one mood to it.

It is not working on 4.1.5 - when you go to your profile and click on Edit the mood there are no icons or anything in the drop down - the icons were uploaded and I can see them in the admin panel
make a new category and add moods to it.
Reply With Quote
  #575  
Old 20 Aug 2011, 11:37
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Anyone having issues with the dropdown not working can upload the following file to dbtech/status/clientscript folder, overwriting the status.js that is there now. This works on everything except 3.8.x with IE
Attached Files
File Type: zip ozzy_status_js_patch.zip (2.1 KB, 35 views)
Reply With Quote
  #576  
Old 24 Aug 2011, 09:55
Mikevet1984's Avatar
Mikevet1984 Mikevet1984 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
When installing this mod the thread bit is scrwewewd up in the default vBulletin skin.

In other custom skin everything is ok!

Anybody help please .....
__________________
http://www.vbulletin.org/custompics/forum/signaturepics/sigpic407391_1.gif
Reply With Quote
  #577  
Old 25 Aug 2011, 00:20
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Screwed up how, could you post a screenshot.
Reply With Quote
  #578  
Old 25 Aug 2011, 14:17
Mikevet1984's Avatar
Mikevet1984 Mikevet1984 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
I will send you pm!
__________________
http://www.vbulletin.org/custompics/forum/signaturepics/sigpic407391_1.gif
Reply With Quote
  #579  
Old 27 Aug 2011, 13:34
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Originally Posted by Mikevet1984 View Post
I will send you pm!
I left ya a post on DBT's website in the thread you started there, http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com/threa...t-update-1.3.6
Reply With Quote
  #580  
Old 02 Sep 2011, 07:15
1320Nation 1320Nation is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Not working with 4.1.5. (after uploading and adjusting settings per instructions nothing showed anywhere)

Uninstalled.
Reply With Quote
  #581  
Old 02 Sep 2011, 19:15
odie3 odie3 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
Anyone having issues with the dropdown not working can upload the following file to dbtech/status/clientscript folder, overwriting the status.js that is there now. This works on everything except 3.8.x with IE
This fixed it for me for vB 4.1.5 .... removed attachment, they r not free.

Last edited by odie3; 04 Sep 2011 at 13:17.
Reply With Quote
  #582  
Old 09 Sep 2011, 09:10
dmandem dmandem is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
How do I place this where I want it in the postbit? It looks messy where it is on my forum at the moment.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #583  
Old 09 Sep 2011, 11:24
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Remember DBT does not support customizations to it's products, so use this at your own risk.

You can create the following plugin to give yourself some:

AdminCP > Plugins & Product > Add New Plugin

Product: vBulletin
Hook Location: postbit_display_complete
Title: Manual USM Postbit Integration
Execution Order: 5
Plugin is Active: Yes
Plugin PHP Code:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

That will give you access to these variables for use in your postbit/_legacy templates:


Block Disabled:      (Update License Status)  
Suspended or Unlicensed Members Cannot View Code.

Turn off the original Postbit Integration plugin from USM when ready, or swap between them. Should be safe from upgrades as well.
Reply With Quote
  #584  
Old 09 Sep 2011, 14:24
dmandem dmandem is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Why use at my own risk? Havent you tried it? What will it break?
Reply With Quote
  #585  
Old 09 Sep 2011, 16:24
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
It wont break anything, but like I said DBT does not support customizations to it's products

I know of 2 members there that did this and it worked out fine for them. I never did it on my site as I liked the original position.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 13:51.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: