Register Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Mod Options
[DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB4) Details »
[DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB4)
Mod Version: 1.3.6pl2, by DragonByte Tech (Coder) DragonByte Tech is offline
Developer Last Online: May 2020 I like it Show Printable Version Email this Page

vB Version: 4.x.x Rating: (59 votes - 4.66 average) Installs: 530
Released: 01 Jun 2010 Last Update: 03 Dec 2014 Downloads: 3989
Not Supported DB Changes Uses Plugins Additional Files Translations  

DragonByte Technologies are proud to present User Status & Moods v1: A mini mod to give your members the option of setting Facebook-like status updates / mood.


Why User Status & Moods?

Sometimes, a simple "mood" isn't enough. DBTech's User Status & Moods mods lets your members put their current doings and feelings into a short message to be displayed next to their posts and in their profiles.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this mod please hit the button to the right ---->

Please remember to click the, button to the right if you installed the mod ---->

What does 'Marking As Installed' do ?

* It helps you to stay on top of updates - members who have installed modifications will be notified by us whenever new updates are available.

*
For security issues - vbulletin.org will contact all members who have installed a modification whenever a security issue is brought to their attention.

* Marking a modification as installed also helps us know how many people are using our work, giving us extra incentive to provide more features and new modifications.

We appreciate the support!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Priority support for this version is handled at the Developers Website.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Major Features

In-Line Editing: You can quickly update your status either from your profile, or from any of your posts, all with AJAX and all without reloading the page.

Postbit Integration: Members' statuses will show next to all their posts.

Profile Integration: Edit statuses and show a list of recent statuses in a member's profile.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To Install:
  1. Upload all files in the "upload" folder to your forum.
  2. Import the product file via the product manager in your AdminCP.
  3. Done!
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feature List
  • AJAX-enabled
  • Edit statuses inline or in profiles
  • Edit moods inline or in profiles
  • List a member's recent statuses in their profiles
  • Ability to ban usergroups from posting statuses
  • Ability to set usergroups as able to edit others' statuses
  • Toggle character limit
  • Settable status prefix
  • Settable default status
  • Uses vBulletin's Censorship options to censor banned words

Download Now

Only licensed members can download files, Click Here for more information.

Screenshots

Click image for larger version

Name:	fbstatus1.jpg
Views:	8603
Size:	75.6 KB
ID:	119011   Click image for larger version

Name:	fbstatus2_.jpg
Views:	9183
Size:	53.7 KB
ID:	119012  

Show Your Support

  • To receive notifications regarding updates -> Click to Mark as Installed.
  • If you like this modification support the author by donating.
  • This modification may not be copied, reproduced or published elsewhere without author's permission.
Similar Mod
Mod Developer Type Replies Last Post
Mini Mods [DBTech] User Status & Moods v1 (vB3) DragonByte Tech vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons 291 23 Aug 2014 07:50
Profile Enhancements vBStatus - Facebook Style Status Display (v4) Attilitus vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons 535 24 Jun 2014 13:23

  #586  
Old 14 Sep 2011, 17:14
CouponWCents CouponWCents is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
I have read through the entire thread and still can't figure out how to get this mod to work in postbit legacy. Works fine is regular postbit but not legacy. HELP!
Reply With Quote
  #587  
Old 30 Sep 2011, 20:26
infun infun is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
I can not write the Hebrew language status
But in English it gives to register
Can help?
Reply With Quote
  #588  
Old 01 Oct 2011, 02:39
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Originally Posted by infun View Post
I can not write the Hebrew language status
But in English it gives to register
Can help?
I am not sure exactly what you are asking, could you try to explain a little more please.
Reply With Quote
  #589  
Old 12 Oct 2011, 03:57
iDHKHCM iDHKHCM is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
I've read and i dont see the issue im currently having. If the developer or anyone else with any ideas wants to help, i'd gladly listen.

So mod was working Great vb.4.1.5 i cannot tell you when or why it stopped working.
But when u click to change your Mood i can see all the icons but when you CLICK to select one. Nothing happens.

I've uninstalled whole mod xml, re-added files, installed new xml same issue.

So im assume maybe some template code would fix it. but im not sure. any ideas?

Please dont ask for screen shots. everything works fine, just when u click on a MOOD it wont allow user to select it. CLicking it does nothing. Thanks in advance for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #590  
Old 12 Oct 2011, 06:14
bintoro bintoro is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Originally Posted by iDHKHCM View Post
So mod was working Great vb.4.1.5 i cannot tell you when or why it stopped working.
But when u click to change your Mood i can see all the icons but when you CLICK to select one. Nothing happens.
I get the same problem to after upgrade to 4.1.7 and install new version.
Then, find this which resolve problem :

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=575
Reply With Quote
  #591  
Old 12 Oct 2011, 21:48
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Follow what bintoro said.
Reply With Quote
  #592  
Old 13 Oct 2011, 02:38
iDHKHCM iDHKHCM is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Originally Posted by bintoro View Post
I get the same problem to after upgrade to 4.1.7 and install new version.
Then, find this which resolve problem :

http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=575
Originally Posted by ozzy47 View Post
Follow what bintoro said.
hey guys yeah i have, i read all the replys on this thread. i added the file same thing. Did that fix it for you?

http://snpr.cm/1KzyKd.png status works but when u choose the mood it wont let u select it. only one mood shows up because i just reinstalled everything but yea still doesnt work for me
Reply With Quote
  #593  
Old 13 Oct 2011, 17:02
iDHKHCM iDHKHCM is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Just a heads up, whom ever helps me fix this issue i will donate to their accounts, as long as they have a paypal. I know im asking you guys to take time out of your day to help a stranger, so who ever helps successfully. I will donate, plug it will also help anyone else in the future. Thanks again in advance. I really like this mood. so many choices.
Reply With Quote
  #594  
Old 13 Oct 2011, 22:31
akxt660 akxt660 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
I'd like to change the position of status in postbit_legacy! No solution so far?
Reply With Quote
  #595  
Old 13 Oct 2011, 23:08
Hippy's Avatar
Hippy Hippy is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Originally Posted by akxt660 View Post
I'd like to change the position of status in postbit_legacy! No solution so far?
this didn't help? \http://www.vbulletin.org/forum/showp...&postcount=583
Reply With Quote
  #596  
Old 15 Oct 2011, 06:16
iDHKHCM iDHKHCM is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
So is no one else having this issue? on vb4.1.7. when you click a status image. You can't select it. Clicking does nothing??
Reply With Quote
  #597  
Old 15 Oct 2011, 07:05
GreyGhost's Avatar
GreyGhost GreyGhost is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Originally Posted by iDHKHCM View Post
So is no one else having this issue? on vb4.1.7. when you click a status image. You can't select it. Clicking does nothing??
Mine's working fine on vB Suite 4.1.7 with 4 mood categories and about 350 mood images.

Check that you don't have "Hotlink Protection" enabled in cPanel or whatever system you use.

Not sure if this would affect it but worth a try.

8-)
Reply With Quote
  #598  
Old 15 Oct 2011, 12:55
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Originally Posted by iDHKHCM View Post
Just a heads up, whom ever helps me fix this issue i will donate to their accounts, as long as they have a paypal. I know im asking you guys to take time out of your day to help a stranger, so who ever helps successfully. I will donate, plug it will also help anyone else in the future. Thanks again in advance. I really like this mood. so many choices.
Pm me site URL and a admin account and I will look into it for you.
Reply With Quote
  #599  
Old 17 Oct 2011, 23:45
chrissyplum79 chrissyplum79 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
I have a quick question.


Am I able to add a Mood that is not in an XML file?



I would just like to add a GIF or PNG file for example.
Reply With Quote
  #600  
Old 18 Oct 2011, 00:59
ozzy47's Avatar
ozzy47 ozzy47 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Real name: Chris
Originally Posted by chrissyplum79 View Post
I have a quick question.


Am I able to add a Mood that is not in an XML file?



I would just like to add a GIF or PNG file for example.
Yes you can add the mood, load the image to your images/moods/colorfolder, or you can add a new folder in images/moods foldet to load your img to.

Then in acp User Status select add new mood, and follow the prompts there.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Mod Options

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:17.

Layout Options | Width: Wide Color: